Chevron Left
Retour à English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,608 évaluations
1,321 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DA
1 oct. 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 juin 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,300 Avis pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship

par Aye T M

1 juin 2020

I had no idea about entrepreneurship before I attended this course.This course helped me understand more about how to plan and start a business as well as it has improved my listening and writing skills.I am glad that I chose this course to attend as this course increased my knowledge in business and entrepreneurship.

par Jefferson D S

12 janv. 2020

Excellent basic course. Teachers have good teaching didactics. The assignments are interesting. I really appreciated this course. I'd like to thank the University of Pennsylvania for offering courses like this for people like me who wants to improve their English skills and entrepreneurship knowledge at the same time.

par Hilda R Z

20 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It helped me to improve my knowledge of the English used for business and also to organize my ideas and create my own Business Plan. I would recommend this course to students who are learning English as a Second Language and would like to improve their business vocabulary. Thank you!

par Shchetinina O

2 mai 2017

I enjoyed working with such talented mentors. Thanks to this course, I improved my English skills, got acquainted with the basic concepts in the field of business and entrepreneurship, got great experience in communicating with native speakers and expanded my horizons. Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

par Joshua T

28 févr. 2019

I'm so thankful to Coursera. It helps me lot to understand various things when it comes to Business and Entrepreneurship. It taught me lesson like, intensifiers, word compliments, etc. Coursera also let me develop my own thinking skills. I appreciate the overall help of Coursera to me and to the other users.

par okba b

18 nov. 2020

this course from Coursera is an absolute mind opener for everyone who seeks to understand business & Entrepreneurship while learning vocabulary that is related to this field, i have learned a several priceless skills starting from launching a business to write a persuasive business plan and elevator pitch.

par Ankhiluun

29 mars 2021

First of all, thank you for giving me this great opportunity. It is such an honor to me to finish this course with thousands of people all around the world. Via this course, I learned a lot of skills such as creating a business plan, thinking like a real entrepreneur, analyzing in the business market, etc.

par Supot S

15 mai 2020

It is a wonderful course overall. The course provides an essential knowledge for people who want to start their own business or project. However, the course gives students a fundamental knowledge to the business and entrepreneurship, so students still need to keep developing their skills after this class.

par Paulina S

28 mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course.That was my first attemption at Busiess and Entrepreneurship but definitely not the last one. The teachers were amazing and were bringing the knowledge in simple language which could be understood by everyone. I enjoyed doing my assignments and quizzes. definitely recoomend

par Faraaz M A

4 mai 2020

Top-Tier course, The teachers made the topic so understandable. The Quizzes made sure that I understood every part. The language is made so easy to understand. Everyone can do this no matter what country they're from because the language used is simple. I can't believe this is free. Thank you so much <3

par ALEJANDRO H

2 oct. 2019

For me is an excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot, it was fun, clear and incredibly well designed for non native English speakers, really appreciate that you offer this for everyone.

Thank you a lot to the professors, University of Pennsylvania and the Department of State of the United States of America.

par Tanya Y

15 janv. 2019

This course was very helpful for me, I learned many things in English language and business communication together. All videos were very clear with good volume, synchronize well. There are many quizzes - it was very interesting. I definitely recommended this course to improve English and get much more.

par Dhanu S

25 juin 2020

I really felt hard understanding even a basic discussion that happens about business. I also had no clear understanding on the loans and finance. This course is really useful for beginners like me who would want to learn about business. All the concepts are described in a very simple and clear manner.

par Lingwen Q

28 avr. 2020

Very helpful, I have learned about so many skills of how to write a BP, I didn't even notice that there are so many details that I need to pay attention, the tone, the word choices, and sentence structures. I am glad this course is open to everyone and I could take it as a free self-improvement class.

par Cesar M A

20 avr. 2020

Amazing course. What i like the most, is that the course is more focused on the business topics rather than English grammar, but it does not mean that through this course I have not learn anything about English grammar, on the contrary it was the perfect mix to improve business and English knowledge.

par SUSANA A

31 oct. 2020

I found it very well designed and it helped me a lot to get confidence on my English and also to have the necessary knowledge on Entrepreneurship for my career. The section of vocabulary with flash cards is excellent!! It helped me a lot to review my progress on English for business vocabulary.

par Sambath S

25 sept. 2018

COURSERA is an excellent online web portal teaches Soft skills, English and many in a professional manner. I really got inspired by the coaching given faculty of Pennsylvania University, I strongly recommend COURSERA for my peers to enroll and gain knowledge, confident and develop their skills.

par Muhammad H P

31 déc. 2019

15-years-old non-native speaker here. This courses really help me to improve my vocabulary, and of course helping me to get more understanding about business like how it created and operated. I'm sure this courses is my first stepping-stone to reach my dream of creating a business mega empire.

par Tihana G

19 févr. 2020

The course has really helped develop my vocabulary and gave me a close insight in business and entrepreneurship that I previously haven't learned. It moved my limits and made me try something new. It has also helped me on developing the idea for my own business! I would recommend it any time!

par Barry O K

17 juil. 2016

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

par Aline A d P

21 déc. 2018

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.

par Alejandro M

22 sept. 2018

Amy and James did a great job. It was my first Coursera course and it has been a great experience.

Besides the knowledge, I get more confidence in my english language skills.

Thanks to the course I realize the importance of social entrepreneurship, of helping others to get a better life.

par Virginia B

12 avr. 2021

I really learned a lot from this course. I enjoyed every lesson, activity, and comprehension. it is very informative, useful, and very easy to use. I will surely recommend this course to my friends. thank you so much Coursera for providing such a great opportunity to an individual like me.

par Hayley K

10 janv. 2021

It helped a lot me to learn English and entrepreneurship at the same time. It definitely was a fun journey taking this course. Many thanks to professor Nichols and professor Riedel. I hope that I will be able to take some business courses face to face in UPEN one day!

Sincerely, Hyerin Kim

par Ivo C

18 févr. 2020

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.