Chevron Left
Retour à Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.4
étoiles
2,259 évaluations
403 avis

À propos du cours

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Meilleurs avis

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 401 Avis pour Ecriture commerciale à portée importante

par Korkrid A

Aug 21, 2015

Resources Professor provides are very helpful and well-explained. Each presentation slide is clear and easy to understand. Overall, I am very satisfied with the course. I wish Professor included more exercises for us to write and have a peer review.

par Wasee U

Feb 15, 2020

It is really very engaging and meaningful course. it has boosted my confidence to enter into the arena of freelancing with confidence and expectations. The PDF files of all the videos have added extra topping on the cake.

par Peter M

Apr 16, 2020

Interesting and useful infomation, but for Module 2 the assessment needs to be readdressed. The questions tend towards being repetitious and the possible answers are often subjective and open to multiple interpretation.

par Ngo T D L

Sep 04, 2015

Informative and easy to understand, even though the course could have benefit more if we actually get a few peer-review exercises regarding the type of writing we learned from the course. Overall, good for beginner.

par Laura R

Aug 31, 2015

I would have rated the course higher if there were a way to practice writing the documents discussed in the lectures. Great introduction to business writing, though. Very accessible to non-business persons.

par Alison W

Aug 14, 2016

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

par Nandini C

Jun 29, 2018

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!

par Christos H

Jun 01, 2016

Universally applicable, presented in an entertaining manner, and quite thorough. Even experienced writers will pick up on one or two aspects they usually overlook. Highly recommended!

par Deleted A

Sep 07, 2017

As a business professional looking to expand my knowledge base, I found this course helpful and would recommend it to anyone who interacts with company customers and management.

par Hasan K U

May 30, 2019

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

par Tshepo A M

Jul 01, 2020

This course provided more insight on how to write professional documents, and access to extra material on the subject matter was a big highlight of this course. thank you

par Kirill L

Feb 24, 2020

Rather good course. I would recommend to place more links for selfeducation. Also it would be greate to see more examples of business correspondence and key expressions.

par Nestor G

Apr 24, 2016

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

par Byoungjin K

Oct 20, 2015

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

par AISHWARYA B

Jul 14, 2020

I t was quite a wonderful course, compact and easy to comprehend. I would never forget the things that I learnt because of the usage of abundant examples.

par Bayu D W

May 05, 2020

At some situations, the theories were not accompanied with examples and best practices. The lecturer sometimes forgets what to say and less expressive.

par Lebogang M

Jul 22, 2020

Very simplistic course but good refresher for drafting correspondence. The quiz for Week 2 was very confusing though, had to re-attempt several times.

par Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 27, 2015

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.

par MD M H

May 17, 2020

The course provides a good overview about all kinds of business writings. The course also touches upon the grammar, spelling etc also.

par Kathryn D

Aug 14, 2015

The information was very helpful. I would have benefited from quiz explanations I kept getting the same two questions wrong on quiz 2.

par Saroj I

May 22, 2020

It was a great experience! In the starting it was pretty easy later on the difficulty level increased, All the above it was fun.

par El. D

May 15, 2018

Some takes inside the videos end abruptly (feels like the video is skipping). Otherwise, a very useful course, thank you!

par Rana M

May 30, 2020

Truly speaking the course help me to know what is unknown to me.It also provides us correct and perfect mail writting.

par Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was excellent! The only thing that I would change is to have more instruction in writing for social media.

par Bhavesh L

Jun 04, 2020

Decent understanding of Business Writing skills, however more examples would have made this course even better.Thanks