Chevron Left
Retour à Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
283 évaluations
49 avis

À propos du cours

The Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone is an opportunity to apply various skills developed across the four courses in the specialization to a real life data. The Capstone, in collaboration with an industry partner uses publicly available ‘Housing Data’ to pose various questions typically a client would pose to a data analyst. Your job is to do the relevant statistical analysis and report your findings in response to the questions in a way that anyone can understand. Please remember that this is a Capstone, and has a degree of difficulty/ambiguity higher than the previous four courses. The aim being to mimic a real life application as close as possible....

Meilleurs avis

BD

May 22, 2020

it's one of the amazing courses I have been taking in Coursera so far with an amazing course instructor. there so many practical insights that can be achieved throughout this whole specialization.

ES

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 48 Avis pour Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone

par Sudhir K

Oct 05, 2017

The course has really helped in developing a niche in the Excel which is essential for every engineers and professionals. Excel has been a widely used tools and almost all the organisation have got this platform to carry out their day to day business. Moreover, the examples and the problems described in the lectures were real life examples in a business setting. These has been quite helpful in understanding business problems and constraints.

par Sofia L

Aug 30, 2018

The Capstone project gets ready to think in real-world scenarios and how you have to think and approach the data that you have to process it then transform it into the desired results. I was a bit nervous at the beginning but then I could get confident and could do all the assignments thanks to Capstone that help me think as a real Data Analyst that I feel I am from now on.

par Shady N S

Mar 03, 2019

It's the capstone of the specialization where you apply all what you've learnt in the previous courses. I really liked the whole specialization. Thanks

par Andre N

Aug 19, 2019

Great course to start learning business analysis using statistical inferences with Excel. Real actual business problems and solutions.

par Andras F

Feb 22, 2018

Very useful course for someone interested in the fundamentals of business predictions and regression models.

par Mohamed C

May 24, 2020

The course is great and I did like the capstone we had to work on, but I despise the peer grading, you have some fellow students that are lazy and don't even review your work properly. Otherwise, it's a great course and will advise anyone to take it.

par Brian B

Jun 01, 2020

Great course. Gives the student the challenge to create their own analysis and write their own report. I also felt that grading peers was a useful learning tool.

par Siddharth S

Feb 10, 2018

The Capstone was very interesting and challenging. It helped reinforce the concepts that we learned in the other courses within the Business Statistics and Analysis specialisation. I had great fun doing the various exercises, I have gained a better insight into statistics as a result of the 5 course specialization. The specialization is well designed and Professor Sharad Borle has been a great guide and instructor throughout this specialization.

par Vyankatesh U B

Jul 03, 2020

I am very much thankful to Dr. Sharad Borle Sir. Whatever i learned in these five courses is because of the way he explained the basics of excel and its use in business analysis. It is my sincere appeal to all the learners who are about to join these courses, please go through all his videos thoroughly. I am very much happy to be part of this learning. Thanks to Coursera for providing this platform for learning.

par shashank j

Jun 10, 2020

Overall a great course to start your journey to learning Statistics.The Application of using concepts of Statistics in real life business cases helps to understand the practical aspect of the business.Tools such as MS-Excel makes it very effective as it provides so much flexibility to apply all these concepts and analyze the data and interpret the results.

par Samantha B

Sep 16, 2019

Really solidified the previous subjects in the course. Using larger sets of real data was extremely helpful as it taught small lessons, e.g. around data cleansing, that are implicit in data analysis but require a more experiential approach. Thank you Sharad.

par Daniyal A K

Feb 21, 2020

Fantastic opportunity to develop data analysis skills. The Capstone is a great opportunity to test the knowledge learned whilst there is the right amount of guidance available to help you through without giving away too much.

par Renier S

May 05, 2020

This course and the whole specialization was extremely well presented. The material starts basic but covers enough depth to challenge a learner and equip you with practical tools that will be useful in life and business.

par Bappy K D

May 22, 2020

it's one of the amazing courses I have been taking in Coursera so far with an amazing course instructor. there so many practical insights that can be achieved throughout this whole specialization.

par Edward S

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

par Matteo G

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course. The Capstone project really helped to wrap together everything learned and to apply that knowledge to a real case.

par Dennis C

Apr 25, 2020

The course has a great professor and a great material (slides, videos, etc). The explanations are excellents and careffuly done.

par Michael B

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course and instruction materials. Very engaging and carefully structured to allow all learners to succeed.

par Marcos P

Jun 20, 2018

Fun and challenging, I really appreciated having the chance to have a guided practice with real world data.

par Darwing B

Nov 12, 2019

A perfect course to learn and apply it in the real world of Business analysis and statistics. Thank you.

par Pratyush A

Aug 12, 2020

Good project. Gives us an opportunity to work with real life big data and come up with results.

par Ponciano R

Jan 22, 2019

Great opportunity to put in practice what was learned throughout the courses. Thanks!!

par Dhiraj J

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course and the course instructor if a person has the motivation to learn

par Mohammed T C

May 16, 2020

Excellent Course with 100% practical based learning. Learned a lot. Thanks

par John D I

Oct 16, 2018

great course, great instructor. The entire series was very beneficial.