Chevron Left
Retour à The Business of Social

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Business of Social par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
751 évaluations
106 avis

À propos du cours

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Meilleurs avis

TW
17 oct. 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG
1 mai 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 104 Avis pour The Business of Social

par Nguyễn T N L K F

31 oct. 2021

thanks

par Lilia M A C

24 févr. 2019

Great!

par Zuko K

4 mars 2016

great

par trietlmcs150396

29 juil. 2021

Good

par Francesco P

11 juil. 2021

cool

par ERNAZAROV U K o

6 oct. 2020

ok

par Katie W

11 déc. 2016

I felt like this course gave me a better understanding of why data is so important. I took this class as a way to gain better knowledge of marketing analytics in order to help my non-profit in which I volunteer be more successful and I hope that I can share the knowledge with them so that everyone can be successful. Ducks Unlimited is the organization that I volunteer for. They have a very "old way of thinking" approach when it comes to marketing and, while it takes a lot to listen to its volunteers, I think if I share what I learned with them, hopefully they will listen to the volunteers, specifically this volunteer on how to make things better. I would have given this course five stars, but I felt that in Week 3, some of the test questions were difficult because I had not taken MOOCs 1-3 and wasn't aware there was an order to these courses. If I had known, I would have taken them in order. Thanks for the tips!

par Christelle C

13 févr. 2016

Although still very good and insightful, I found that this MOOC was the less strong of the specialization and the three first MOOCs were the ones that taught me the most. Especially, I found this one was missing a peer-to-peer assignment. In MOOC 4 we were told to write various tweets corresponding to different parts of the Maslow's hierarchy. Logically, I assumed that the next peer-to-peer assignment will be about the results and how to interpret them and where to go from there. But no. Furthermore, we could have been asked to prepare a Business Plan to defend the project as taught in this MOOC. No again.

par Sophie A

12 juil. 2018

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

par Lydia R

21 févr. 2018

I have learned a lot from this course , which teaches us the great strategies for a successful Business in Social Media. What, who and where to monitor for a greater and most efficient Engagement with our High Value Market. Thanks a lot Mr Randy Hlavac and for all NorthWestern and Coursera team

par NATALIA

14 mars 2016

relevant content

It would be nice to add a practical piece e.g. sell social media marketing program to our top management using tools from teh course. it would be 5 stars then

anyway welldone to developers of the course!

par Pashala Y

15 mars 2018

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

par Mohamed y a

5 déc. 2017

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

par James T S

28 janv. 2016

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.

par Elekwachi P A

27 oct. 2017

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

par Santiago M

18 nov. 2020

Very General. But necessary to close the understanding of the social marketing program.

par Diane M

29 sept. 2018

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

par Hans K

17 janv. 2018

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

par Daniela H M

31 juil. 2017

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

par Eugene T

31 janv. 2016

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

par Jiayuan S

19 mars 2019

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

par Riddhi B

27 janv. 2016

The course content and delivery ha

par Eliseo J P

30 sept. 2020

great course very informative

par Magical D

17 sept. 2019

THE BEST

par Hasan F

2 févr. 2021

the whole specialization needs an update