Chevron Left
Retour à Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course) par University System of Georgia

4.6
333 notes
95 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will use the Business Model Canvas innovation tool to approach either a personal or corporate challenge or opportunity. You’ll learn to identify and communicate the nine key elements of a business model: Customer Segments, Value Proposition, Channels, Customer Relationships, Key Resources, Key Activities, Key Partners, Revenue Streams, and Cost Structure. Your completed project will be a polished Business Model Canvas that outlines the business case for a new product or service to address your selected challenge or opportunity. You’ll present your case in both a one-page document and a 10-minute video presentation. What you need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for anyone who wants to understand innovation best practices and the intra-corporate entrepreneurial (intrapreneur) skills needed to lead innovation projects, teams, and strategies. Entry- and senior-level professionals in a variety of industries - including education, healthcare, business, and not-for-profit - will benefit from the course materials and project experience. The only prerequisite is a strong desire to understand best practices in innovation and to master the skills needed to transform a new idea into a profitable reality. To complete the project, you’ll need to access the Business Model Canvas from either the Kauffman Foundation (http://www.entrepreneurship.org) or Strategyzer.com (http://www.Strategyzer.com), or via the Creative Commons license offered by Strategyzer AG (http://www.businessmodelgeneration.com/downloads/business_model_canvas_poster.pdf). *About Project-Centered Courses: Coursera's project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

HA

Mar 13, 2019

Great course. I learn the model, I used it for two projects and really works. Of course It is just a way of view your business. You have to do more to launch a business. But it is an start point.

N

Aug 18, 2017

I enjoyed it very much. It is easy to understand. A good point of this course is that I could work on my own business idea. It is nice to see Business Model Canvases of other participants.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 94 Examens pour Business Model Canvas: A Tool for Entrepreneurs and Innovators (Project-Centered Course)

par Rosemary M

May 02, 2016

I have given you a 2* star rating as on finishing my course promptly all the information I submitted has suddenly been locked! I haven't been able to answer a classmate's request to review his work & worse, I haven't been able to print off my own work for reference & this is a REAL project so I need to be able to do this. We were not given notice that this would happen.

#disappointed

par Francisco J S

Jan 03, 2019

A very good and visual guide about creating business models.

par Hyara A

Mar 13, 2019

Great course. I learn the model, I used it for two projects and really works. Of course It is just a way of view your business. You have to do more to launch a business. But it is an start point.

par fernanda

Mar 18, 2019

Muybuenoparaproncipuantes

par Navya K

Oct 12, 2018

Great Course

par Dr. A S

Sep 23, 2018

Properly Understand canvas model preparation for innovators

par Suhel H R

Nov 01, 2018

The course gives you complete insights on how one could work around building the right business model for your organisation.

par Brian M

Jun 11, 2016

Excellent course, the steps are clearly described and to work on your own canvas along the course gives an experience you could not get from the book alone. It helps if you can fill in a canvas with a real life case. Maybe you already have certain parts of the canvas filled in, this is just great because taking a holistic look at the whole helps to see where you can improve even an existing business.

par Gregorio A A P

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language

par Yuzi H

Jan 09, 2018

The lectures make it easy to understand how we use BMC. If you are forced to use BMC, you can utilize this course.

par karthik s

Feb 12, 2017

This one of the best course, I am really appreciate offering such great course.

par Vinayak I

Mar 09, 2016

Mix of the professional animated videos + more practical lectures was excellent planning. Highly recommended post-ideation to put some structure around your idea.

par Ruchareka W

Jul 11, 2017

Thank you for this valuable course.

par Arturo G M

Jan 29, 2018

Tiene las líneas básicas para realizar un lienzo de modelado de negocios.

par Shady S

Nov 27, 2017

Special thanks to the decent Professors, Coursera Team and every body participated in this useful course.

par Giorgi L

Jun 21, 2017

Very Helpful Course, Thanks

par Majed h

Apr 26, 2016

one of the best courses you may take to develop your business ,,,

par Simon C

Sep 12, 2016

me ayudo muchisimo!!!

par Naoko (

Aug 18, 2017

I enjoyed it very much. It is easy to understand. A good point of this course is that I could work on my own business idea. It is nice to see Business Model Canvases of other participants.

par Arcangel M

Jan 25, 2018

It´s a good course. Useful to learn about Business Model Kanvas

par Luz A L F

Apr 14, 2016

The best course to understand and develop a Business Model Canvas, very useful course because provide tools and keys for success in the way to make the canvas for your own business.

par Thiago Z

Sep 17, 2016

G

par Julio c D b a

May 07, 2017

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado, los ejemplos y material de apoyo muy buenos.

Lo recomiendo 100%

par Nilanjan D

Mar 01, 2018

Follows a time tested strategy made popular by Strategyzer.

par Egberto G F

Oct 26, 2017

Excelente curso.