Chevron Left
Retour à Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications par University of Colorado System

4.5
étoiles
555 évaluations
99 avis

À propos du cours

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Meilleurs avis

NA
24 mars 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL
21 juil. 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 98 Avis pour Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

par yogesh s

28 oct. 2016

Awesome course

par Nawaf S B H

29 juil. 2020

great course

par João P V d S

24 nov. 2019

Exquisite!!!

par Kevin M

16 sept. 2019

great course

par VASILEIOS M

9 juin 2020

Excellent!!

par Francisco I S R

14 oct. 2018

nice course

par RANA S P S

6 juin 2016

Nice Course

par Kalyani K

25 mai 2016

Good Course

par Juan G

14 mai 2017

Excellent!

par Deleted A

10 août 2018

Thank you

par Salil T

8 août 2016

Loved it.

par Artem A

14 avr. 2016

Noiiice!

par Jordi P L

12 août 2016

cool! :

par Thadi N

14 juin 2016

Great

par JAI K K M

19 févr. 2017

good

par Akshay D

23 juin 2016

Best

par Sapronov A

5 oct. 2018

Gut

par Florian S

4 oct. 2019

I could not quite decide on the rating for this course but in the end I would rate it four stars. Overall, it provided a good introduction to BI. The content is covered on a high level but has the essentials to get you started. Unfortuntately, the lecturer was a bit hard to understand at times. The supplementary notes were very helpful.

Parts of this course were contrasting with other popular BI books. But that's what happens with blurry concepts such as BI. I liked the assignments although sometimes the instructions were a little unclear and you have to wait quite some time for your reviews and you have to wait for assignments that you can review. Overall, I recommend this course for getting started with BI.

par Nguyen T

25 juin 2016

Concepts covered a slightly harder to comprehend than with the previous courses in the specialization. I found myself having to keep going back and forth through the lessons in an attempt to understand. You really do need to read up on other sources to plug in some gaps, but overall it is a good course that covers a lot.

par Borsali F

8 août 2019

Great course

Some of the ressources (for reading) are not up-to-date or doesn't exist anymore !

For the exercice, it involves a lot of executing and less of analyzing, understanding and thinking, I would have loved to exercice more in these skilss required for BI projects

Thank you for this course

par Friso S

4 nov. 2019

Content wise a very good and useful course. But the technical support on the installation and use of the software needed to complete the course is very limited, and the manuals are not up to date, as they refer to older versions of the proposed software.

par Denis M

12 nov. 2019

If you are into MiroStrategy this is your course - otherwise i didnt gain much beside exposure to Microstrategy. I would suggest to creator of this course to make this course to be PowerBi or Tablaue friendly.

par M. C O

13 févr. 2019

The content of this course is excellent as well as the optional material.

I would qualify as deficient the teacher's pronunciation and as boring the performance. It has been difficult for me to follow him.

par Justin K

6 juin 2020

This was a fun course, but too short in my opinion. It would have been better if there were more assignments that didn't have step by step instructions, so that we can learn by doing more efficiently.

par shashank n

31 août 2016

If you want to learn BI basics and Deep insights into how BI works and you want BI as a career go for this course.