Chevron Left
Retour à Business English: Networking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business English: Networking par Université de Washington

4.8
étoiles
2,688 évaluations
824 avis

À propos du cours

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Meilleurs avis

RP
30 juil. 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
2 mai 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 813 Avis pour Business English: Networking

par Jhonattan c

3 juil. 2021

It is a practical, simple and well explained course. I recommend it to all those who are looking to improve their English and to be able to receive a Business English certificate. Es ist ein praktischer, einfacher und gut erklärter Kurs. Ich empfehle es all jenen, die ihre Englischkenntnisse verbessern und ein Zertifikat in Business English erhalten möchten. Es un curso practico, sencillo y bien explicado. Yo lo recomiendo para todas a aquellas personas que están buscando mejorar su nivel de ingles y poder recibir un certificado de ingles de negocios

par Jimmy C H

4 mai 2021

I would highly recommend this course to everyone whose struggling with business communication skills. This course helped me to make sense and formality to business communication through, It is a great help to watch the videos and practice the associated dialogs. The study material is great and helps a lot to understand the lessons and review its contents. I would like to say a big thank to Daphne Mackey & Richard Moore for helpful video slides and to the University of Washington. Thank you Coursera!

par PEDRO E C C

28 avr. 2021

This course helped me to make sense and formality to business communication through English language using tools like emails, phone calls, and chats. It also helps a lot to figured out the circumstances where contacts and business take place. It is a great help to watch the videos and practice the associated dialogs. The study material is great and helps a lot to understand the lessons and review its contents. I really thank for the great help of this course.

par Ibtihal A B A Y A

27 sept. 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & University of Washington . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

par ASHOK T

29 mars 2020

my journey towards the first of five in Business english Specialization is very interesting,I completed it just 3days with almost 10 hours a day. My Special Thanks to Richard Moore sir and Daphne mackey mam.You made the course very interesting ,

with lots of love to Coursera who made me to met those two persons .

Waiting to Financial aid Approval to complete the rest 4 modules ASAP .

Thank you

best regards,

Ashok

par zat z

6 août 2016

Excellent and very solid content ! Structured chapters with very informative and explained examples to develop skills in Business Networking.

I'm very exciting to continue this learning adventure with the second course in the Specialization of Business English Communication Skills : Meetings.

Thank's to the two excellent instructors Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore for this course ! Thank you Coursera !

par José A R N

13 avr. 2017

My name is Jose Antonio.

In Brazil, English is the second language. Very useful in business.

My experience in speaking English is small because I don't practice it every day.

I am in transition career to Data Scientist, doing specializations at Coursera.

English could help me a lot at this moment in my professional life.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teachers.

Regards.

par Jacqueline E N

25 nov. 2020

Business English course is very essential to start any kind of work . It enables anyone involved in business to be confident , appropriate and professional in his way of communication , the lessons are well segmented and provide detailed information about every kind of communication . I enjoyed learning how to make emails and reply appropriately at many circumstances . Thank you

par Imad a w a

13 sept. 2020

Hello, Dears

I am very happy to complete my course (Business English : Net working)>

and I offer my thanks to my teachers espically Mr. Richard Moore and Mrs. Daphne mackey. I dont forget the Awonderful unversity . I really will miss you and I hope to meet in the other course.

finally < Please can I get certeficate of course?

again thanks so much

,Best

Imad abdulwahid ali

par alexandre C

18 mars 2020

I was very interested in and the video and the exams are realy well formatted and bring all what you need step by step. Even If I was able to make an email or to phone, it was not in an appropriate way. So now I know more words and sentences that help me to use the right ton. I will in the next futur use it and know that it will make appear as professionnal.

par Nino D

7 mars 2017

I do like to thank my teachers for interesting course and for the work they did to teach and share so many interesting business details with me and my peers. Besides I would like to thank my course peers for valuable and positive feedback they gave me during our course. The course is great and it is very interesting indeed. Thanks once more.

par Raghubir S

31 janv. 2018

I would highly recommend this course to everyone whose struggling with business communication skills.

In the course, you will learn how to interact with your fellow colleagues and business partners through emails.

I would like to say a big thank to Daphne Mackey & Richard Moore for helpful video slides and to the University of Washington.

par Maria A M R

28 juil. 2020

Everything on this course has been very much helpful and efficient. I'm a kind of learner whose focus could be easily diverted whenever the topic is not engaging or not interactive. This course has put a lot of effort on that. Thank you so much University of Washington, especially everyone behind this course. Thank you Coursera!

par Ana F

26 mars 2021

I am very glad that I could participate in the Business English Networking course. I've learned many things in business communication, I feel more confident and I know that I've received the best guidance of the instructors Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore.

I look forward to Business English Course 2: Meetings, let's go!

par Kristina S

30 oct. 2020

Dear Coursera team,

Thank you for an opportunity to try this online course. I have never had such kind of learning before and was sceptical about it. But the course was interesting, useful and not boring. I think, I improved my English communication skills and it will help me in my work.

Once again thank you and good luck!

par Ran C

30 mars 2017

I learned a lot in this course.Though I have learned English in China for almost 15 years and doing my master's degree in America, no one has taught me those basic skills of how to text ,how to write a invitation , how to decline an invitation and how to write a thank you note.

This course is amazing and useful.

par Arturo P

24 sept. 2020

I really enjoy the networking course , after many years of professional experience ,I came to find out I was missing a lot of small details in emails , phone conversations an text messages , the course is well developed and very easy to understand and follow up, thanks again to all who help to put it together

par Govind P Y

5 mai 2020

Even though you are verse in English, it is important to know how to start a conversation or write a professional email in corporate America. The course Business English: Networking from Coursera offered a pretty good edge and an astute grasp of how to accomplish such tasks while communicating with peers.

par Mital P

19 juin 2021

Thank you so much Coursera team finally I received my Coursera Certificate and I achIeved what exactly I am looking for A great thank you all and each one of you for helping me out and supported me throughout my course I able to complete my course because of all once again thanks a lot to everyone!!!!!

par Roman A d L S

14 déc. 2020

It helped me gain confidence to initiate, sustain, and and end formal and in formal, written and verbal communications. This is very beneficial not only to business persons but also people who works in the academe and those who deal with people in general. Some are very basic but, still worth learning.

par Mirza A S

2 août 2020

I am really happy to complete this course. thank you University of Washington for offering this course and thanks to Coursera as well. I would highly recommend everyone who really want to learn or have an interest in business communication, English language, email writing. thank you

par Seda A

21 août 2020

The course program covers key points in establishing solid business relations. It is very helpful when communicating with English speaking people. Also, the tactics provided in the course can help anyone in any language. The way you treat people changes the way they treat you.

par Kurakula A

10 août 2020

a very professional and approach in learning business English. had learnt different types of messages, emails, phone calls and formal approach between two business managers. This helped me a lot in achieving my business communication skills and also business attiquates.

par Алёна П

8 avr. 2021

I loved this course! I am a teacher and I appreciated structured material and the way it was introduced. A lot of really useful information not only for those who work with business, but also for anyone who wants to get the hint of etiquette for working as a team.

par VASILIKI I N

15 janv. 2021

I trully enjoyed it! The course was not only extensively informative but also due to the way was conducted so easy to perceive. Therefore, i found myself not dealing with any difficulty to put everything i learning into practise right after completing each lesson.