Chevron Left
Retour à Business English: Networking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business English: Networking par Université de Washington

4.8
étoiles
2,688 évaluations
824 avis

À propos du cours

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Meilleurs avis

RP
30 juil. 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
2 mai 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrer par :

701 - 725 sur 814 Avis pour Business English: Networking

par SAMUN R S

14 juil. 2020

best

par Wajd A A

22 mai 2020

Good

par Madhura S

28 avr. 2020

Good

par Ali K H

4 avr. 2020

cool

par Muhammad A

18 janv. 2020

good

par Amira A

30 nov. 2018

good

par Araz A

25 févr. 2018

good

par santi d a

18 oct. 2017

g

o

o

d

par Lai Z

23 sept. 2017

Good

par Camila d O M

28 juin 2016

good

par Amit G

29 juin 2020

V

par Deleted A

16 mai 2017

V

par GlennZhou

26 mai 2016

G

par Paola A F G

17 nov. 2020

The content of this course is pertinent and valuable for Learning Business English. The materials straightforwardly present the content, and the quantity is balanced, so the learners do not feel overwhelmed by it. All the videos are a great aid. They help learners with speaking skills (Native speakers instructors provided an opportunity to learn better pronunciation and intonation for certain speech patterns). Also, it is a point of reference to revisit the content amicably.

For future improvement areas, I will suggest revising the assessment. It is valuable to have part of the grading to be performed by peers (we learn from each other and reflect on what has been taught/learned). However, peers are not professionals in Language Teaching. There are key areas such as grammar, vocabulary, syntax, and semantics that only Language professionals can address from a pedagogical and methodological perspective (especially in asynchronous online courses). For example, Grammar was not supposed to be checked by peers. Therefore, there is not a way for the learner to get feedback in this important area, even though some of the lessons have language features as part of their content.

On the other hand, the grading rubrics for peer review should be modified to provide meaningful and constructive feedback. Generally speaking, peer review's feedback was limited, for the most part, to an encouraging sentence rather than observations of what the learner is doing right and the areas that might need some improvement.

I thank you all for the effort and work put into this course. I enjoy learning every week, something new, and I felt the course challenged me to do better at every lesson.

Thank you!

par Dominika S

1 mars 2021

This course is pretty basic in terms of communication (in person, email, phone). Vocabulary wasn´ t that strong for me (I am not native speaker). However, there were some good tips I really appreciated.

You need to keep in mind that your assignments will be reviewed by your classmates who probably wont be native English speakers! On one hand, this was fine by me. BUT (the reason why I was thinking between 3-4 stars rate) you can´t see how many people are attending this course at the moment. So it can leads to looong period of waiting, if you want to have everything finished.

par Sergey A

2 janv. 2020

Nice course, but it have some western norms not actual for eg Europe, Asia and East. But the course gives lots of interesting info to think, practices to do and topics to discuss. I think i'ts good course for new managers and someone who only starts the career. People which are in business more than 5 years could find in the course only some norms and grammatics (good for non-natives).

par Bobby I

26 nov. 2019

Complete coverage (grammar, email or text and verbal communication etc). Easy to follow and fun (multiple quiz, test and assignment) but I think its not as comprehensive and as deep as I expected. I would also expext the expert is the one who doing the assignment review and providing specific feedback, not peer

par Daniela H

7 sept. 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender las formalidades al momento de hacer una llamada profesional, presentar tu cargo y empresa y, enviar correos y mensajes adecuados. Metodología amigable. Sería bueno tener comentarios de profesores respecto a las tareas escritas para que ayuden con la gramática.

par Danny R

9 août 2020

You mostly learn vocabulary and some grammar for different business situation.

The peer graded assignments force you to practice what you just learn, but alone they aren't sufficient. If you take notes and practice in real life, you can actually learn.

par Eduardo S

4 sept. 2018

The course are very good; the teachers are very good communicating and teaching. And I am waiting the right momment for a collections of business words like Invoicing, Billing, Receipts, Merges, Acquisitions, Joint-ventures, etc. etc...!

par Munshi A M

28 avr. 2020

Fantastic course indeed. More practical problems and etiquette were taught. Both the course instructor was just amazing. Hope this course will help people to increase their skills on writing emails and increase their networking.

par Back K

10 juil. 2018

I am interested o see more vocabulary, more comparison texts. For example: official, diplomatic letters vs informal ground. Ways of addressing high profile officials like Diplomats (your Excellency), Ministers, Presidents etc.

par EKENYA F P E

21 juil. 2016

The knowledge gained is enlightening and life transforming. Thanks so much to all the the lecturers and everyone who participated in the put together of this awesomely amazing course program.

par Raafat G

18 juin 2019

It was condensed materials but was looking to have more advanced materials plus more contact with lecturer especially in exams and writing rather than getting marks from peers colleagues.