Chevron Left
Retour à Business English: Networking

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business English: Networking par Université de Washington

4.8
étoiles
2,912 évaluations
882 avis

À propos du cours

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Meilleurs avis

RP

30 juil. 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK

2 mai 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 879 Avis pour Business English: Networking

par Dominika S

1 mars 2021

This course is pretty basic in terms of communication (in person, email, phone). Vocabulary wasn´ t that strong for me (I am not native speaker). However, there were some good tips I really appreciated.

You need to keep in mind that your assignments will be reviewed by your classmates who probably wont be native English speakers! On one hand, this was fine by me. BUT (the reason why I was thinking between 3-4 stars rate) you can´t see how many people are attending this course at the moment. So it can leads to looong period of waiting, if you want to have everything finished.

par Sergey A

2 janv. 2020

Nice course, but it have some western norms not actual for eg Europe, Asia and East. But the course gives lots of interesting info to think, practices to do and topics to discuss. I think i'ts good course for new managers and someone who only starts the career. People which are in business more than 5 years could find in the course only some norms and grammatics (good for non-natives).

par Bobby I

26 nov. 2019

Complete coverage (grammar, email or text and verbal communication etc). Easy to follow and fun (multiple quiz, test and assignment) but I think its not as comprehensive and as deep as I expected. I would also expext the expert is the one who doing the assignment review and providing specific feedback, not peer

par Daniela H

7 sept. 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender las formalidades al momento de hacer una llamada profesional, presentar tu cargo y empresa y, enviar correos y mensajes adecuados. Metodología amigable. Sería bueno tener comentarios de profesores respecto a las tareas escritas para que ayuden con la gramática.

par Danny R

9 août 2020

You mostly learn vocabulary and some grammar for different business situation.

The peer graded assignments force you to practice what you just learn, but alone they aren't sufficient. If you take notes and practice in real life, you can actually learn.

par Eduardo S

4 sept. 2018

The course are very good; the teachers are very good communicating and teaching. And I am waiting the right momment for a collections of business words like Invoicing, Billing, Receipts, Merges, Acquisitions, Joint-ventures, etc. etc...!

par Munshi A M

28 avr. 2020

Fantastic course indeed. More practical problems and etiquette were taught. Both the course instructor was just amazing. Hope this course will help people to increase their skills on writing emails and increase their networking.

par Cosmos

10 juil. 2018

I am interested o see more vocabulary, more comparison texts. For example: official, diplomatic letters vs informal ground. Ways of addressing high profile officials like Diplomats (your Excellency), Ministers, Presidents etc.

par EKENYA F P E

21 juil. 2016

The knowledge gained is enlightening and life transforming. Thanks so much to all the the lecturers and everyone who participated in the put together of this awesomely amazing course program.

par Raafat G

18 juin 2019

It was condensed materials but was looking to have more advanced materials plus more contact with lecturer especially in exams and writing rather than getting marks from peers colleagues.

par Cindy W

26 janv. 2021

personally, I don't really like or agree with the unprofessional student to judge your work. it does have a basis. also, there is so much plagiarism. overall, the content is very useful.

par Juliana d S F B C

2 nov. 2019

I liked this course, I could learning new expressions, understand more about professional manners, and I am sure it will help me to be prepared to start a job in North America.

par Sun J

5 févr. 2017

The course was really good. They give you idea what's proper way to use business language. However, it's hard to get professional feedback from the peer-graded assignments.

par Mauro P

6 avr. 2020

Very good and complete course. I only suggest that the videos be shorter and the texts longer, in order to reinforce the theory before practice.

par Mohammed A

9 juil. 2020

it can improve you if you are at an intermediate level of English. However, for me it improve the emailing outline in a professional level

par adine

16 déc. 2021

This course was very beneficial for me in maximizing my ability in business meeting. I encourage every one to participate in that course.

par Montinee K

21 juin 2020

it's really good course, I learned many things. However, some of my assignments was reviewed by a person who even read my work and got 0.

par Arushi A

25 déc. 2020

This is a wonderful course. It gave me useful insights and helped improve my spoken as well as written business communication skills.

par Yajayra S C

12 mars 2016

It's a very nice course for students who are just starting to enter the workforce and the vocabulary is very useful for everybody.

par Abraham A M

17 juil. 2020

you can´t be sure if ypu are doing well or not in the writting activities because other students are the ones who grades you

par Pore J

27 févr. 2016

It is one of the most useful course from Courser, and it significantly help me improve my business English skill.

par Fatina

1 déc. 2016

I think the course is very well organized and provides great ideas. I enjoyed doing the exercises and quizzes.

par Nicole A

16 mars 2018

I found the information valuable. I would like to see more on conversation to someone I don't know very well.

par Mohammadreza M

5 mai 2020

it was so informative for me. however, i think it would be best to include more advanced words and phrases.

par Nivetha

23 avr. 2016

It's a very useful for all beginners and intermediate professionals.

Keeping Learning! Good luck to all.