Chevron Left
Retour à Building Resilient Streaming Systems on Google Cloud Platform

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Building Resilient Streaming Systems on Google Cloud Platform par Google Cloud

4.7
1,863 notes
148 avis

À propos du cours

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to build streaming data pipelines using Google Cloud Pub/Sub and Dataflow to enable real-time decision making. You will also learn how to build dashboards to render tailored output for various stakeholder audience. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Java Objectives: • Understand use-cases for real-time streaming analytics • Use Google Cloud PubSub asynchronous messaging service to manage data events • Write streaming pipelines and run transformations where necessary • Get familiar with both sides of a streaming pipeline: production and consumption • Interoperate Dataflow, BigQuery and Cloud Pub/Sub for real-time streaming and analysis COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Meilleurs avis

PG

Aug 25, 2018

This course was very helpful to understand how to built high throughput streaming work flows on google cloud. It described in detail how to model big table for efficient application.

CC

Aug 19, 2017

Course gives nice overview of Bigtable, when to use it compared to bigquery. flowchart describing the when to use which product is really helpful. Thanks Lak for the course.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 145 Examens pour Building Resilient Streaming Systems on Google Cloud Platform

par Nguyen V T H

Mar 18, 2019

Like other course by google, the labs part is try to flow some order so the leaner must try harder to learn by themself rather than learn in the course. BTW great source of information about how to do data engineering on GCP.

par Anjan S

Dec 06, 2018

fantastic course material. Thank Lak and team.

after going through course I am now excited to work on real time issues. But yes this much is not enough, I have to learn a lot.

par Harold L M M

Sep 09, 2018

Good intro course on designing streaming systems with GCP technology such as PubSub + Dataflow + BigQuery or BigTable (storage).

Thank you!

par Sirisha P

Oct 18, 2018

Interesting when doing with live examples,how it connects to streaming data quickly and give results. A more way to learn

par Alberto C V

Oct 26, 2018

N/A

par HARIKRISHNA G

Aug 05, 2018

Useful

par Bruno M

May 03, 2018

Very nice content and the teacher is amazing, legendary but code labs have problem with source code and should be updated and quiz are very dumb, because this 4 stars is fine and fare.

par Nick D

Aug 11, 2017

Good content, narrative, videos, and labs. Quiz questions are perhaps a little easier than expected.

par Rajesh D

Jun 21, 2018

Some labs pertaining to ingesting traffic data kept on throwing errors, which I couldn't resolve. That though spoiled whole of my experience, the course is very well built, informative and was the most interesting among the other 4 I have taken through the specialization

par Serge B

Oct 31, 2017

Good course and labs. I wish the code sample didn't keep switching between Python and Java, it can be confusing.

par Paul H

Mar 27, 2018

Good, but fairly basic.

par Scott M

Oct 11, 2017

Content was pretty good but some of the labs definitely require improvements. Hopefully they will implement a similar system to what they have under the Cloud Architecture set of courses and integrate Qwiklabs.

par Miguel R

Jan 03, 2018

.

par David R

Feb 26, 2018

Great class. Topic and information felt comprehensive and well though through. It felt like there was a bit of disorganization in the middle of the class when a lab was described in the lectures - accident alerts, and then a different lab was presented in the formal codelabs documentation - datastudio. Sadly the accident alert lab was never discussed again, though the code is there for experimentation. Not a big deal.

Overall the program was well designed and I felt like I got a lot of very useful highly applicable information from it. Among other things, this certainly makes a strong case for Google Cloud as a highly developer friendly cloud offering.

par William E D

Jan 24, 2018

Super valuable content, but the labs are not ageing very well. I certainly got to know the content a little better by perform ad-hoc fixes on content.

par Yuriy K

Jun 17, 2018

2 last labs are broken - scripts fail, suggested fixes don't work. I simply don't have time to debug this stuff.

par Alvaro R F

May 05, 2019

Cool

par Ashwin S

May 28, 2019

good

par Subhrendu B

Jul 26, 2019

good

par Ajay K

Jun 03, 2019

Very well taught course. The material is well organised. All instructors are extremely patient. I enjoyed the course. I do wish the labs focus a little more on coding exercises. Some concepts are a little difficult to remember

par Narendra B O

Aug 25, 2019

.

par Dmytro C

Aug 27, 2019

More quizzes would be nice

par Xiao Y

Jul 02, 2019

Would have given a 5 star rating. Only reason: should have provided some Python examples for the resilient streaming related applications and corresponding labs. Java was good, but its a bit outdated....

par José G M

Jul 08, 2019

Creo que hacen falta ejercicios de programación en la plataforma de google desarrollados por el alumno.

par Gwen A

Jun 10, 2019

It is a great course and it makes me appreciate the whole architecture. One thing that can be improve is if the programming languages remained consistent in the course if possible.