Chevron Left
Retour à Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
1,116 évaluations
483 avis

À propos du cours

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Meilleurs avis

AB

7 juil. 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

4 févr. 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 481 Avis pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

par Eoin B

20 sept. 2020

excelllent course, with some fantastic and interesting facts about bugs and their importance within society. well worth the time and effort to complete the course if this is your interest.

par Laura A A

30 juil. 2021

It was an amazingly well done online course. Thank you to everyone involved! I hope I can visit the Bug gallery at the Royal Alberta Museum, as well as the University of Alberta, someday.

par Ellen P

8 nov. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt that it was really well executed. I would consider taking other courses. The lecturers were knowledgeable and articulate. Excellent--Thank you

par Gonzalo C P

9 févr. 2021

Awesome!! I love it. I love the different aspect and point of views in each lesson. I can't wait for Bugs 102, (and a arachnids special please!) thanks to all the team, amazing journey

par Haroon A

7 juil. 2020

It is an interesting course and learned a lot about the insects and their interaction. I recommend for other students to take this class and it is really helpful to know about insects.

par Francesco f

8 juin 2020

Awesome team had done an excelLent work; much info and a lot of knoledge about many aspect of insect's ecology and biology.

I REALLY LOVE THIS CURSE AND CANADA.

Thanks you all so much.

F.

par Valentina I G

3 juil. 2020

Fantastic! Very insightful and engaging course. I highly recommend it would be a useful course for anyone in any given field or with little to no knowledge of arthropods and insects.

par Castor

28 janv. 2021

I plan on becoming an entomologist in the future, this course is both incredibly interesting and informative. Would highly recommend to anyone with an interest in the natural world.

par Louise B

17 sept. 2019

Fantastic course full of interesting and useful information that is presented in a structured and clear way. A big thank you to the course presenters and plethora of guest experts.

par Vlad T

5 juin 2020

Lovely course, like other natural science courses from the University of Alberta that I took (mainly, their series on dinosaurs). I took Insects 101 just for fun and it was fun!

par Christian M

13 févr. 2021

Extremely informative and interesting. The lecturers are highly knowledgeable and deliver very captivating talks. The input from the experts is remarkable. Highly recommend.

par Andrea G

7 mai 2020

Absolutely wonderful course! The quality of resources and instruction were excellent. Difficult and technical topics were relayed in a very accessible way. Loved it! Thank you.

par Akira M

4 mars 2021

Very insightful and informative course. The mix of lecturers and guest speakers kept things fresh and interesting. Kudos to everyone involved in creating this great content.

par Natalia G

23 févr. 2020

Estuvo buenísimo porque nunca se me había ocurrido aprender sobre insectos. Re interesante hacer un curso en el que realmente el 90% del contenido es nuevo para uno. Gracias!

par Luis A M V

20 mars 2020

Thank you very much to all who made this incredible course possible. As a insect loving biologist, enjoy it. Totally recommended. THANKS A LOT!. Greetings from Honduras.

par James K

19 août 2019

I learned so much from this class. Most importantly, I appreciated the faculty that would answer my questions in the forum, it made me feel more connected to the course.

par Don M

17 mai 2020

Wonderful introduction to the whole insect world, with a particular emphasis on their ecological importance and contributions to life on the planet. Highly recommended!

par Elizabeth L

6 oct. 2019

This course was so fun to go through! I learned a lot about insects and have many new facts to share with my family and friends. So glad this course was made available!

par Pierre V

29 avr. 2021

Great course with interesting readings and videos. I much appreciated the content: structure, written texts and, yes, pertinent questions. The site easy to use. Tanks

par Wun L

27 juil. 2020

Really recommend this course to those who are not major entomology, this course will provide some basic knowledge of insect, give some latest news and research papers.

par Mary L B

30 nov. 2019

I learned a lot in this class! It was both interesting and disgusting! It was also enjoyable in that the instructors were engaging and seemed to be true insect lovers.

par Mark d K

7 oct. 2019

Clearly presented, helpful video and text, interesting and a good combination of topics covered. My favorite modules were 12 - IPM and 13 - Literature and culture.

par Michelle G

29 sept. 2019

I loved this course. Seriously. It was delivered in a challenging and engaging way. My thanks to the team for their efforts in making entomology so accessible.

par Robin K

9 déc. 2021

Immensely informative, excellent interface. This is my fifth course from University of Alberta and all of them have come with copious amounts of further reading.