Chevron Left
Retour à Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
1,034 évaluations
454 avis

À propos du cours

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

Meilleurs avis

AB
7 juil. 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

MH
19 nov. 2020

An absolutely fantastic course with logically set-out modules and enthusiastic, inspiring and engaging presenters. Very useful for anyone involved in Science outreach and/or widening participation.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 451 Avis pour Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

par Jesus m m g

24 déc. 2020

wonderful

par Calum A

13 juil. 2020

very nice

par Pablo

4 oct. 2021

loved it

par Annie L

28 août 2020

LOVE!!!!

par Maykapon P

5 juil. 2020

Love it!

par Javier L R

5 janv. 2021

Great!

par AAzeroual

1 juil. 2020

THANKS

par Diego D L F

14 janv. 2021

Cool!

par marpaung s

23 oct. 2020

good

par Mona A A

20 juin 2020

GOOD

par Sriskantharajah V

2 juin 2020

good

par Nandhini S

17 mai 2020

NICE

par Sam B

15 oct. 2020

i thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very well done!!! I can see from the acknowledgements that many people were involved. Great content. I learned much even though I am a Board Certified Entomologist. in Urban Entomology. it is a vast subject of course.

i can only suggest for improvement that the clothing worn by one of the presenters seemed inappropriate to me. A bit distracting. Perhaps the producers should look at some standards of attire. It's not that there is an expectation of formal dress but perhaps a bit of reflection on attire could help.

one has to imagine the kind of values put on presentation in other educational programs.

Notwithstanding, this was a truly excellent course. Thank you very much. Sam

par Krystal L

8 mars 2021

I'm in grade 7 and I followed along the course, I hit some bumps and at some points I was kind of boring, but I am very happy that I did the course. I've learned so much and by far my favorite module has to be about the bees! So the next time I dissect a beetle I'm sure to know what's inside!

par Jean M

6 oct. 2020

This course was very well composed. Each lecturer was very concise and well-spoken. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures, the interviews and the visual materials. I would recommend this course to others.

par Catherina K

13 mai 2021

Each teaching video should be maximum up to 10 minutes to keep the focus of the students. This is according to the instructional design principles.

Videos that last to long are tiresome

par Sneha B

13 mai 2020

This was a great start to learning about insects. I got given a basic overview of all topics. Maybe you can have a part 2 on insect identification and research.

par Joy S

22 nov. 2019

Excellent class full of great information. Very comprehensive. Would give 5 stars, but the whole bug thing is still kind of creepy.

par Kostya B

5 oct. 2020

Good overall aspects of insects but some of the information is difficult to understand

par Adi N P

8 juil. 2020

The ILO for IPM was not fully playable. However, overall this a good course.

par Broseidon1273

13 mai 2020

Very informative, although boring at times.

par NANDA K S 1

28 avr. 2020

IT WAS A NICE COURSE

par Koustav M

12 juin 2020

Good

par Mary E

23 sept. 2020

Cancelled course due to low quality audio. Even at 100% speakers audio was often intelligible.