Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
1,154 évaluations
311 avis

À propos du cours

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Meilleurs avis

LL
19 mars 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

KS
6 janv. 2021

The course was thorough although quite aggressive when dealing with the fact that 100% breastfed children are the gold standard. I also paid $29 and have not gotten my certificate.

Filtrer par :

301 - 311 sur 311 Avis pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

par Zarah F

14 mai 2021

While I found this breastfeeding course very simple and informative, all of the examples of mothers who were unsure of breastfeeding/practicing unsafe practices were from Eastern countries. This course implies that Eastern societies are the only group that are misinformed about breastfeeding practices, although this is very much present in Western countries like the US, Canada, etc. Using a diverse range of names from around the world would improve this course and improve stereotypes, biases, and assumptions. Additionally, the course mentioned that a non-breastfeeding mother would not have a comparable bond with their child. While breastfeeding remains the goal, it is important to be understanding of others’ decisions and sensitive to this.

par Bonner C

5 oct. 2020

There's a lot of "breastfeeding is better" with very little science to support that information. It has a couple helpful tips on how to properly latch the baby and the mechanics behind how breastfeeding works, but I'd like to see more data and scientific research to support what they're saying.

You would think that a Stanford course would teach critical thought, rather than just do as I say. To be clear, I agree that breastfeeding is better, but tell me what data led you to this conclusion (otherwise it's just an opinion).

par Gladkova D

3 févr. 2020

The main mind of this cours was "Breast-feeding is right choise for every mom''. I'd got usefull information about the beginning of breast-feed. But for me also interesting would be know how to care about breast in this time, how to choose spesial bra maybe, and if you'll want to stop your brestfeed - how to do this more comfortable for baby.

par Sarah D

8 mai 2021

Focused far too much on why formula feeding is bad... I was hoping for more tips and tricks on successful breastfeeding.

If someone is taking this course it is clear they are planning on breastfeeding, but this course spent 95% of its time telling you should breastfeed.

par Deborah m

27 avr. 2021

I would have like to see more techniques on how to breastfeed correctly, only one video taught about baby positions during lactation and how to do a proper latch. I would have like to see more on that and more tips on how to breastfeed.

par CRISTINA A

11 nov. 2020

muy ameno y fácil de entender y seguir. Muy didáctico para todo tipo de personas con diferentes niveles sociales y educativos.

par Edna G

21 janv. 2019

There is nothing about the technique to breast feed and recommended times.

par Elizabeth

11 déc. 2019

There is 0 practical information about breastfeeding. I've never breastfed a child and I got a 100% on the final test without watching any videos, simply based on knowing what the "right" answers are. At the end of the course you get a survey from Stanford that is designed to assess your attitudes about breastfeeding. This course appears to simply be a front for this study on attitudes, and has zero actual, informative information about how to breastfeed.

par Liudmyla M

9 mars 2020

The course title is misleading and therefore the course was absolutely useless for me. From the title and description I expected introduction on how to start breastfeeding, the actual content was "breastfeeding is extremely good for the baby". Even more it was really disappointing because the course strongly insists on "starting the brestfeeding properly helps to make it less painfull" but there is not a single advice on how to start it properly.

par Mayya M

9 févr. 2020

Its a complete waste of time. It is not a couse - it is a long social ad that you need to breastfeed. It do not cover anything practical - techniques, schedule, tips, how to introduce real food. None.

It can be summed up in one question - Human milk is safer, healthier, cheaper and basically the best way to feed your baby. Happy that I havent paid for that.

par Isis c c a

17 avr. 2020

.