Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
1,242 évaluations
329 avis

À propos du cours

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Meilleurs avis

LL
19 mars 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

NB
24 mars 2018

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 332 Avis pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

par letao l

11 juil. 2020

good courses, but it is too short, if it could add more lectures about different circumstances and more details about breatfeeding like how to solve the baby do not drink long every time etc. it will be great

par Maria S

13 sept. 2018

It was very interesting and useful to know about benefits of a breastfeeding, but I hoped to see more practical tips for new mothers, such as how to overcome pain, how to put baby on the breast...etc.

par Hristina K U

16 mars 2021

A very good course. I would also like to see more information on breastfeeding practices - pumping milk (how and when), breastfeeding with a silicon nipple (if your nipple is damaged), etc.

par Kirstin G

15 juil. 2020

Very informative on the benefits of breastfeeding and the risks of not breastfeeding. I would have liked more instruction on latching and the practical skill of breastfeeding.

par Łucja D

4 sept. 2018

I like Maya Adam's courses very much! For me as a medical student this course was a bit less usefull comparing to others I have completed, but still worth compliting.

par Ikdip K B

1 déc. 2019

Relevant information. A lot it I didn't know. I am glad I watched this while pregnant to prepare myself when baby arrives. I will likely see a lactation consultant.

par Sandra A A H

15 avr. 2018

I know it says "short" but this course need more tips to achieve a good technique to a successful breastfeeding. Thank you for the information.

par Bhavini A

4 avr. 2021

The course is nice enough for the beginners . Am interested to go for a detailed one. If there are any such cources please do inform me.

par Karla A N C

30 mars 2018

I liked the course, it's practical, however I expected to know about what to do to produce more milk and decrease colics to the baby.

par Bettina S

21 août 2018

Course is focused on healthcare aspects of breastfeeding rather than breastfeeding process. I alos found the course repetitive

par Nozomi K R

1 sept. 2021

T​hey could introduce more about the infant formula feeding for mothers who are not available to breastfeed for many reasons.

par Bárbara C B

6 août 2020

Bom principalmente para quem não tenho conhecimentos na área. Pata profissionais de saúde pode ser um pouco básico.

par M B J

15 mai 2020

en muchas imágenes vi el uso de biberón, lo que esta comprobado científicamente que no es seguro ni recomendable.

par Clare

14 juil. 2020

This was a clearly outlined and informative course. Great for awareness on the topic of breastfeeding.

par Irene T

16 avr. 2019

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

par Maria N

1 nov. 2019

helpful and basic information about breastfeeding that is suitable to all new mothers

par Bhavik D

18 mai 2018

Not very detailed. I am not a lay-person, so perhaps my opinion is biased.

par Jerome D

9 août 2020

I would have expected the course to be more detailed and technical

par Kovalchuk E

17 juin 2020

Он хорош для ознакомления с Грудным вскармливанием. Но не более.

par SEHA-08179 S V

25 mai 2019

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

par Soosai A

13 mai 2020

Wonderful course for new mom's and interested people

par Christy J L

20 mars 2021

learnt a lot, thank you!

par kerolos F

6 avr. 2020

t

h

a

n

k

s

a

l

o

t

for

this course

par Chisom_egedeuzu c V

20 oct. 2020

Informative

par Patricia L B

9 sept. 2021

Muito bom