Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
944 évaluations
264 avis

À propos du cours

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Meilleurs avis

LL
19 mars 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM
19 mars 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 263 Avis pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

par Karla A N C

30 mars 2018

I liked the course, it's practical, however I expected to know about what to do to produce more milk and decrease colics to the baby.

par Bettina S

21 août 2018

Course is focused on healthcare aspects of breastfeeding rather than breastfeeding process. I alos found the course repetitive

par Bárbara C B

6 août 2020

Bom principalmente para quem não tenho conhecimentos na área. Pata profissionais de saúde pode ser um pouco básico.

par M B J

15 mai 2020

en muchas imágenes vi el uso de biberón, lo que esta comprobado científicamente que no es seguro ni recomendable.

par Clare

14 juil. 2020

This was a clearly outlined and informative course. Great for awareness on the topic of breastfeeding.

par Irene T

16 avr. 2019

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

par Maria N

1 nov. 2019

helpful and basic information about breastfeeding that is suitable to all new mothers

par Bhavik D

18 mai 2018

Not very detailed. I am not a lay-person, so perhaps my opinion is biased.

par Jerome D

9 août 2020

I would have expected the course to be more detailed and technical

par Kovalchuk E

17 juin 2020

Он хорош для ознакомления с Грудным вскармливанием. Но не более.

par SEHA-08179 S V

25 mai 2019

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

par Soosai A

13 mai 2020

Wonderful course for new mom's and interested people

par Kerolos F S

6 avr. 2020

t

h

a

n

k

s

a

l

o

t

for

this course

par Chisom_egedeuzu c V

20 oct. 2020

Informative

par Achraf J

11 avr. 2018

.

par YELSI P

18 avr. 2020

It's a course that promotes breastfeeding and try to educate about the benefits of this practice. But the course name suggests that it will have a lot more information about the breasfeeding practice itself, such as best positions, techniques, advices, troobleshooting. So, it could be a little disappointed for mothers or moms-to-be.

par Daniela S

22 mai 2020

Could go more in depth with help on latching, cracked nipples. They abide by 6 months but should put out there that if a mother really has to go back to work and pumping causes a decrease in milk production that by 4 months IF the baby has lost de extrusion reflex and can sit upright they can start introducing food.

par ana

2 mars 2020

Even thought it provides good information, it's very basic and it's a more global perception of breastfeeding more that myths, techniques and challengues of the practice of breastfeeding, that is basically the reasons why this practice fail sometimes.

par Nina L

12 juin 2018

I didn't learn something new during this course. I think for people who have no experience at all with breastfeeding, or with the benefits of breastfeeding it is a good course. But if you already did breastfeeding before I don't think it adds a lot.

par Shannan C S

5 mai 2020

This course provided an interesting background on the benefits of breast feeding from a global perspective. It could be improved by including more practical tips on establishing a good latch, storing milk, etc.

par Rebecca F

18 févr. 2020

great basis of information however i was hoping for a more in-depth look at the chemistry and biological functions of breastfeeding, as well as how to assist in proper latching etc as a birth professional

par Courtney K

24 mars 2018

Provided only basic information, but it was still helpful to get thinking about the topic. I was hoping to learn about techniques as I don't have a person to mentor me throughout the infant period.

par Mary C

16 mai 2018

This course will not help you know how to breastfeed, but will give you insight on why you should (and exclusively) and general safety guidelines if you need to use formula.

par Daniel O R

22 avr. 2020

No se explico las posiciones ideales para una buena lactancia materna, tampoco se hablo del tiempo que puede permaneces optima la leche extraida antes que se malogre.

par Claudia R D l P

14 avr. 2020

Es cierto que es un curso básico sobre lactancia materna, pero me hubiera gustado recibir actualizaciones sobre el tema.