Chevron Left
Retour à Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding par Université de Stanford

4.7
étoiles
1,060 évaluations
289 avis

À propos du cours

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Meilleurs avis

LL
19 mars 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

KS
6 janv. 2021

The course was thorough although quite aggressive when dealing with the fact that 100% breastfed children are the gold standard. I also paid $29 and have not gotten my certificate.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 289 Avis pour Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

par Isabel A P M

8 févr. 2019

an excellent course without a doubt, in which you share experiences of your daily practice, but you also acquire skills and strategies to be able to act as promoters of breastfeeding in Mexico.

par Kristen S

6 janv. 2021

The course was thorough although quite aggressive when dealing with the fact that 100% breastfed children are the gold standard. I also paid $29 and have not gotten my certificate.

par Dayana F M

20 mars 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

par maria p

21 mai 2020

correcto para aquella mujer que ya quiera amamantar y no tenga dudas. en absoluto movilizante o cuestionador para aquella que tenga dudas o no desee amamantar. Nada útil para aquellas personas que sostienen la lactancia desde un lugar profesional...

par Ana P A C

22 juin 2020

Este curso fue excelente ! Definitivamente lo recomiendo. Aprendí muchísimo acerca de la lactancia materna exclusiva y en general de la importancia de la lactancia maternal. No solo es un vínculo emocional lo que sea crea, es más que eso. Los beneficios son innumerables y realmente a pesar de que soy personal de salud los desconocía. Que importante es poder capacitarse de esta manera! No solo obtienes información para aprovechamiento profesional sino también para tu propio uso personal. Muy agradecida con esta oportunidad !

par Andressa B

22 janv. 2021

O curso apresenta um lindo material audiovisual preparado para fornecer informações essenciais sobre os benefícios e as dificuldades provenientes da prática do aleitamento materno, assim como dicas práticas para mães e apoiadores dessa. São diversos casos clínicos disponíveis para compreender na prática quais as dificuldades durante o processo. Um aprendizado incrível! Essencial para profissionais da saúde e familiares que buscam apoiar as mulheres durante a amamentação exclusiva.

par Noemi R V

26 avr. 2020

It has been very useful to learn more about the importance of the breastfeeding process. It is crucial for new mothers and mothers-to-be to be informed about its benefits and advantages, as well as the many risks that her health and her baby’s health may be put at if decided not to breastfeed while being able to do so. I believe that breastfeeding is the very first and most important right that babies should be granted. I would definitely recommend this course.

par Saulė K

11 juil. 2020

I have really enjoyed this course. It does not contain too much information and constantly repeats the most important thoughts. One small detail, in my opinion, question 4 of a final quiz was not quite clear because it is not mentioned who is eating those foods: baby or a mother? Thus, it is a bit confusing from which aspect to choose the right answer. Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this course.

par PAULINA L A C

1 juil. 2020

El curso me gusto mucho realmente no es nada complicado y cualquier persona con conocimientos básicos le puede entender, realmente siempre he pensado que la leche materna es la mejor opción para alimentar a los recién nacidos y me gusto mucho ver en el curso como es que en otros lugares se hace esta práctica.

par Betsie B

4 déc. 2020

I loved the short course but need really a more advance course how to help mothers with difficulties about breastfeeding and would like to know more about how to enroll to become a breastfeeding consultant and help more mothers and babies to exclusive breastfeed for 2 years or longer.

par Carolin D l R

24 janv. 2021

Loved it. Precise and concise. I am a pediatric dentist and breastfed my own son for 23 months. I have seen the benefits of breastmilk in him and breastfeeding in both of us. The information given in this course is a great tool to teach expectant mothers and families.

par Valeska V K

13 mai 2020

Me ayuda mucho a afianzar mis conocimientos y tener más seguridad a la hora de transmitir una enseñanza a mis pacientes y a las mamás que estén interesadas y botar la idea que no se puede dar lactancia. si se puede y sus beneficios son innumerables!

par Gabriel O M R

19 juin 2020

Es un excelente curso. Hace unos días nació mi primera bebé y nos fue muy útil a mi esposa y a mí, para tomar una mejor decisión para alimentar a nuestra hija, al estar más informados y conocer todas las ventajas del "breastfeeding". ¡Recomendable!

par Anul S M

30 juil. 2020

Hello Ma'am!

I loved this course. This course help me to understand every concept related to breastfeed which I never knew before. From descriptions to videos of this course is all super perfect!!

Thank you!

par Samalie N d l C C

10 mai 2020

I am very happy to have taken this course. I learned very important things that I did not know and I know that later I will put into practice and help other people to know the benefits of breastfeeding.

par Diana N

23 oct. 2020

Disfrute mucho los videos, muy eficientes y prácticos para aprender. Sugiero que los cuestionarios estén habilitados también en español no solo en ingles (para los que no dominamos el idioma todavía)

par Artemisa L

25 nov. 2020

A big big chance to learn more about breastfeeding and this wonderful thing between a mother's bond and her baby! Happy of being a student of this course and really excited.

Thank you very much!

par Juliet E

22 avr. 2020

I loved this short course! I have been passionate about breastfeeding since I had my baby and I love keep learning about it, for being a short course it has a lot of great information to learn.

par Natalia N

24 mars 2018

Excellent course! The information given in the course is relevant, accurate and very important for the health and future of our babies. Congratulations on the 100% Breastfeeding campaign!

par Venus G

18 avr. 2020

Refresqué los conocimientos que tenía sobre lactancia materna y me encantó la sencillez y la manera clara en que se explican los diferentes temas a través de los videos . ¡ Gracias !

par Seham A e

3 févr. 2019

thank you. it was a wonderful course .Are you planning to do any advanced versions of this course. It would be great if you emailed me any new information about the courses

par Ashleigh M

13 mai 2020

Great course! I learned a lot from the "what happened to breastfeeding" section which was extremely eye opening. More mothers (AND DOCTORS) need access to this information.

par Thiago T

3 oct. 2020

UMA SENSAÇÃO INCRÍVEL DE FELICIDADE MUITO OBRIGADO POR ESSE CURSO MUITO MUITO FELIZ E EMOCIONADO DE HOJE EM DIANTE TER ESSE CONHECIMENTO E PODER PASSAR ISSO A FRENTE !!!!

par Julissa T

23 mars 2020

Good for an intro - touches upon benefits of breastfeeding, the science behind how breastfeeding works, possible challenges that mothers attempting to breastfeed may face

par Alicja

31 mars 2018

Very useful information especially for non-medical people. Strongly believe that every mother-to-be should be introduced to such a course before delivery! Good job! :)