Chevron Left
Retour à Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
7,696 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Meilleurs avis

AA

19 déc. 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

10 oct. 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 2,322 Avis pour Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

par Hamza K

18 déc. 2018

good course

par raghu

27 mars 2019

Excellent !

par Mesuga R

12 févr. 2021

Even though the course is outdated, it still covers the important parts of learning front-end development assuming that you already have knowledge in html, css and javascript. For me, this is the best course about front-end dev in Coursera so far.

par SAYAN S

16 juin 2021

I​ really liked Sir Muppala style of teaching. Patiently, going through each and every line slowly and elaborating in a understanding way so that a student can understand the effect of each code. I believe it was beneficial for me. Thank You Sir.

par Lakshita S

11 avr. 2021

Its a great course which gives a complete deep understanding of front-end web ui frameworks and tools : bootstrap 4 . And also the mentor in the course also guided very well about everything.

par Dan L

19 juil. 2021

Professor Muppala is just great! Thank you very much for your insights and guidance! I look forward to taking up and learning from your other courses!

par Junaid A K

21 avr. 2022

Best lectures on bootstrap and front end development.

par Todd R

8 mars 2022

I thought it was a good class. I didn't know before how important <div> and <span> were in html. Nice to see how a web space will be responsive to the size of the screen it appears on. Got to see font-awesome and plenty of other fonts I had never heard of. Wanted to see how to use a database with this, but that wasn't included. Did not know there was such a thing as a carousel view , which was cool, too. Professor spoke better English than I do. I like the classes that show you material and then give you assignments based on the material shown. I took data science course that had assignments that had nothing to do with the stuff presented in class. I am writing a site for my dementia caregiver support group http://spacedementia-15824.nodechef.com

par Lera A

28 août 2020

The compression of the sound in the course videos is very, very rough. It has created compression artifacts so bad that every video is riddle with screeches, pops, bangs and other and it set my teeth on edge the entire time I watched. It's like nails on a chalkboard.

The class is old and it's showing. The readings, which I clicked on religiously, are old and often irrelevant. Talking about the state of web development with an article from 2012 is useless today in 2020. This field moves too quickly to suffer this kind of neglect. The course readings need to be maintained and updated.

The professor is good and I enjoyed his teaching. The course has been helpful for my skills.

When reviewing other students' files, I found rampant cheating. People are cutting and pasting in the same code with the same identifying errors. Whatever-- if they want to ruin their learning that's fine. But I'm dragged into it when I'm forced to review their work and waste my time. My time is precious to me, I don't have enough as it is, let alone to spend it on cheaters.

par Angus M

10 avr. 2019

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

par Sam H

29 juil. 2019

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

par Amber F

23 mai 2020

The instructor is incredibly boring and is repetitive in what he says.

par Mohammed E

2 avr. 2020

bad course, focus in unimportant informations

par Elz3eem W A

27 nov. 2021

Very Valuable Course with a perfect instructor He Guided me with a very easy steps to make a perfect websites I created 3 websites after completing this course and started my Career as a web developer on one of Freelancing websites I wish to take a lot of courses from Hong Kong university because I liked the way their courses is organized and very valuable

par TWYW {

17 juin 2022

T​eaching is perfect and the best part is assignment and self study by the extra resources, sometime teaching feels nearly fast as if you didnt aware some knowledge of javascript and css. So highly recommended to go for html css and basics of javascript courses before this. otherwise this is the best to know about web UI development through basic to advance.

par Deleted A

2 févr. 2021

This course exposes the developer to many facets of web development and provides a nice helping of techniques to make more responsive web pages. The instructor is good at explaining the rationale behind various techniques and you are left with enough experience to pursue your own endeavors to build nice web pages.

par Gerardo M

24 juin 2019

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.

par Felipe A M H

19 févr. 2021

I finally understand how Bootstrap grid works and jQuery syntaxis. This course is basic but the teacher explains very well how bootstrap work, also if you are new to Git, you can learn pretty quickly how to use it and upload projects to Github account.

par MUHAMMAD Z B

6 févr. 2021

If you have HTML, CSS & JavaScript knowledge at a very basic level. If you have just saw CSS you can still follow along. This course is actually good and you will have a lot of confidence in designing a site. Worth it.

par Karina

17 mars 2021

An excellent course! Not for someone who doesn't have a basic understanding of programing unless you are ready to do some reading and research on your own. But for me, I loved it! I actually learned a lot from it!

par vishnu k

6 juil. 2021

Its a great experience to learn Bootstrap4, even am a beginner, this course give a clear vision to understand the every topic in Bootstrap4. Thanks to coursera to give this wonderful opportunity to learners.

par Muniganti P K

19 avr. 2021

I've learned many new things about front-end development. And for sure this has lifted my confidence in this stream. Thanks a lot, Sir Dr. Jogesh Muppala and Hong Kong University for providing this course.

par Benjamin S

20 janv. 2021

Professor does a good job going over the general aspects of bootstrap. Basic html and css knowledge is necessary to complete the course. Looking forward to his react course. Also his dad jokes are great!

par Santosh K

24 mai 2021

This Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 course is the best course to learn bootstrap-4 in easy to understand way. I would like to thanks Jogesh K. Muppala sir for providing this course.

par Ayush P

12 juin 2021

Gr8 Course, definitely should enroll, the course structure, the study materials, the teaching style, the additional links provided, everything is just perfect. Loved this Bootstrap 4 Course!!