Chevron Left
Retour à Stocks and Bonds

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stocks and Bonds par Université du Michigan

4.6
étoiles
332 évaluations
54 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SB
18 déc. 2021

It was Really understandable and Gautam Kaul is really kind, he knows where you can get confuse so he explains one more time.

DH
12 mai 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 57 Avis pour Stocks and Bonds

par Aleksandra R

19 févr. 2020

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

par necmettin m d

13 mai 2020

not to my expectations.

par Christopher Q

18 sept. 2019

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

par Andrija K

8 avr. 2020

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

par Dannie L T Y

1 juil. 2020

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

par Prateek M

20 août 2020

it was not as good as i expected it too be

par Dominique H

13 mai 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

par Madhumitha

13 sept. 2019

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

par Rodrigo F

7 juin 2019

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

par ANUSHKA G 1

30 juin 2020

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

par BALARAM P 1

16 mai 2020

ok

par Santiago R R

22 juin 2020

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

par ARVIND K S

23 avr. 2019

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

par K S D K

14 mai 2020

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

par Kaushal B

10 mai 2020

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

par Sanjay B

19 déc. 2021

It was Really understandable and Gautam Kaul is really kind, he knows where you can get confuse so he explains one more time.

par Eugene O

18 mai 2020

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

par Pattareeya P

24 août 2021

This course is provided all formulas and explanations. The professor is expertise and easy to listen to.

par Sherzodbek N

4 avr. 2020

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

par Dr. M J

22 mai 2020

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

par Avinash B

19 sept. 2021

Had a chance to learn the foundation of valuation and understanding of stocks and bonds.

par Cheng Y W

16 nov. 2020

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

par David R H

8 août 2020

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

par ABIR G

5 oct. 2020

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

par Masayuki M

31 juil. 2020

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.