Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,638 évaluations
1,153 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

1126 - 1150 sur 1,150 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Alexandru B

9 oct. 2020

More than half of the reading links are dead, the assignment is throwing an error that many people are getting and nobody seems to be answering the forum. It's a dead course imo, I regret starting it, I should've searched for a newer one

par Ananthu M P

17 juil. 2020

overall experience was not that good. should improve the teaching methods. The contents are precise but the method of teaching is boring

par Khandaker M R

18 mai 2020

This is a very high-level overview of Blockchain. If you are interest in learning codes related to blockchain, you can skip this course.

par Piyush F

8 juin 2020

only get to know about the theory, this course does not contain any content to get a knowledge of how to implement the block chain

par Prakhar G

14 mai 2020

Good for learning about the Blockchain basics, but were being constantly evaluated on things never thought.

par Sacsham A

9 oct. 2019

if more explanation of the reading material would be given, must have been more helpful

par Sara M B P

29 sept. 2020

Its not very interactive. I learnt almost nothing to be honest

par Deleted A

2 mai 2020

Sorry, I would expect more from university backed course

par Sidharth S

19 avr. 2020

The course felt like it needed more simpler explanations

par DEVESH S

30 avr. 2020

need to improve how the faculty is teaching

par Sumit A

27 mai 2020

The final assignment was quite frustrating

par Rutuja S K

3 août 2020

hello i can't complete 1 assignment

par Adrian B

22 oct. 2019

The final activity could not be completed. The instructions were rubbish, the tool we were supposed to download and install didn t work and many many people had similar issues. I wrote to the discussion board about it and no one bothered to reply till the course ended and I ended up without being able to do the activity and submit the results, hence no certificate.

Really rubbish and a waste of money. Most the material was freely available on the internet anyway - as provided by links within the course.

If you are really interested in Blockchain, just browse the internet and find the free material available. You won t be able to get the certificate anyway here.

par Nicolas D

10 nov. 2020

This wouldve been a great course but I had a few problems with it. Compared to other e learning courses I have taken, the text associated with each video IS NOT correct. This is most likely generated by AI and the audio of the video and given the lecturers accent....made it hard to follow along and take notes.

The final activity, did not work as expected and I saw far too many people having issues with this portion...thankfully got through it but this is making me reconsider completing the specialization due to how frustrating it was.

par DIVYANG M

15 juin 2020

This course was completely out of date, and the instructor seemed like reading the text from the screen, and there was no explanation, I have experience in the field of Blockchain, and I would suggest that this course needs a lot of improvement, I was disappointed with the content

par sanjeet c

5 sept. 2020

The professor is literally reading from a screen in front of her, without explaning a single letter or concept, just like a student loud reading a book in a classroom

par Крауз И Е

25 août 2020

too easy. You can read first several sentences on Wikipedia about Ethereum and Blockchain to find out all information in this course

par Ilaria G

9 mai 2020

the course offers a nice very general introduction, but I was expecting also an overview on technical aspects of the topic

par Jake P

24 mars 2020

Unable to complete week 1 final assignment due to the fact software required by the course can't be installed on Mac OS

par Mo K

3 oct. 2020

Many of the links in the course material have expired. It definitely needs an update.

par MERCY

10 août 2020

Worst assignment at the very first step.

par Snehal N D

10 mai 2020

Got bored by the second module.

par Vijey G D R

5 juil. 2020

Very Poor Assignment

par Vasmeet K B

28 nov. 2020

Dissapointed

par Ian C

7 avr. 2020

total shit