Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,506 évaluations
1,130 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,126 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Daniel G B

Apr 17, 2020

Thank's a million, crystal clear explanations, very useful graphical presentations. Bina is the best :-)

par Deepanjan D

Apr 11, 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about blockchain technology and about bitcoin network and ethereum network

par Amr M E

Aug 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the simplified approach of learning and mostly hands-on project @ the end of the course

par sanju a

Mar 04, 2020

Perfect course to learn blockchain concepts and get experience of creating a new blockchain transaction

par Narsinh

Oct 10, 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

par ARGHYADIP G

May 04, 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

par Yogesh S

Apr 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

par Sameer M

Oct 13, 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

par DHVANI F

Aug 10, 2020

Helped me to understand basic concepts of blockchain. Thanks to coursera for providing such courses!!

par Ashwin S

Jun 09, 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

par Nileen C G

Aug 29, 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

par ESSO D

Jan 13, 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

par Dipak G

Aug 31, 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

par OSIMOKUN E O

Oct 11, 2020

I'm really happy to be having such an amazing experience with the service rendered by the platform.

par Urvashi K

Sep 02, 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

par Abhishek J G

Apr 28, 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

par Hritika K

Aug 30, 2020

As I operate from windows, the assignment was too tough. Leaving that part everything was perfect

par Rodrigo T B

Aug 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations are remarkable and everything is interesting 10/10

par Muhammad A M

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

par Sandra L L G

Jan 18, 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

par Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

par Kevin N

Jul 29, 2020

Very high level lecture on blockchain basics. I now have a broader idea on how blockchain works.

par Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

par Sintyadi T

Dec 04, 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

par Sachin S R

Oct 16, 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/