Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
3,644 évaluations
930 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 934 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Sameer M

Oct 13, 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

par Ashwin S

Jun 09, 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

par Nileen C G

Aug 29, 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

par ESSO D

Jan 13, 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

par Urvashi K

Sep 02, 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

par Abhishek J G

Apr 28, 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

par Muhammad A M

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

par Sandra L L G

Jan 18, 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

par Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

par Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

par Sintyadi T

Dec 04, 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

par Mitesh V

Jun 28, 2020

A pretty comprehensive cover of what's in the world of Blockchain it's terms and terminologies.

par ajay k

Apr 14, 2020

course curriculum is designed in such a way that a beginner can easily understand the concepts.

par ARTURO C V

Apr 23, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar en temas de blockchain, los conceptos explicados de forma simple.

par Mayank L

May 04, 2020

Best for beginners as she has taught in a very efficient manner.One of the best tutors i had.

par GBEDONU B O

Feb 12, 2020

It opened my eyes to what Blockchain really is, and I'd love to know more! Thanks Coursera.

par Raj R

Aug 05, 2019

Very educational. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started with Blockchain

par Sarfaraz B

Oct 25, 2018

Very good course for a starter. Step wise approach that given enough details to get started.

par Abhishek K T

Aug 10, 2018

Interesting evaluative components. Enjoyed the experiment using virtual machines in the end.

par Chitra

Jun 06, 2020

Good course for beginners to start with to start analyzing the amazing world of Blockchain.

par Rajesh P

May 05, 2020

Simply loved the content and way of teaching. This course has been very insightful for me.

par Constant V

Jan 17, 2020

One of the better courses to get introduced in blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Well done.

par Ketan K

Mar 31, 2019

Good to learn Blockchain basics, this will definitely help improve my skills on BlockChain

par Samyak J

Oct 19, 2019

best course for the beginners.Very nice additional resources and deep covering of topics.

par Ramya S K

Jun 25, 2019

clearly explained the fundamental concepts and the optional readings are really helpful.