Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
3,964 évaluations
1,003 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

Jan 01, 2020

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,005 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Umair K

Aug 05, 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

par Woon J H

May 22, 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

par Aparajita O

Aug 18, 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

par Arun A K

Oct 23, 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

par kesav k

Jul 26, 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

par Ivan V

Apr 05, 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

par Shiva G

Apr 06, 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

par Rajpal G

Nov 24, 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

par Muhammad T

Oct 26, 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

par Sushant P

Jun 18, 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

par Korede D

Apr 16, 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

par Jorge P

Sep 05, 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

par Blessing N M

Jun 25, 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

par Claudio C

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

par mischelle m

Aug 06, 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

par Harsh J

Jun 13, 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.

par Abilash

Sep 29, 2019

I Cannot able to complete my project,for my facilities could not able done my project,of course i learnt a lot thank you Coursera.

par ANAND R

Jan 29, 2019

Very Good. Programming Assignment is very easy. Please follow the comments and pinned post details. Everybody will get through it.

par Anima

May 25, 2020

This is an amazing course for the one who is really interested in exploring Blockchain.Really nice to get started with blockchain

par María J G O

Jan 17, 2019

It´s a great start if you want to understand the basics of Blockchain technology; it´s a MUST if you are insterested in the topic

par Shreya S

May 11, 2020

This has been an amazing adventure. I always get bored easily but this course never left my mind! Kuddos for the great job done!

par Mohit M

May 01, 2020

It was really a wonderful course providing the reading material which i think was the must and looking forward to another course

par Trupti D N

Feb 09, 2019

The hands on part is too good. I definitely got a feel how blockchain looks. This is one of the good course I have taken up here

par Aditya P

Jul 01, 2020

Nice course and easily understandable. You will gain knowledge of basics of blockchain. How blockchain works? and many more....

par Pankaj K

Jun 22, 2020

Very straight forward course and provides good content in videos as well as good resources are provided along with all lessons.