Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,852 évaluations
1,478 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24 déc. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

1326 - 1350 sur 1,492 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Nitin S S

10 mai 2020

Good course.

par ABHISHEK K

31 mars 2020

Good overall

par SHRE A R

4 mai 2021

Good course

par Ritik G

25 sept. 2020

Nice Course

par Amana R

4 sept. 2020

good course

par ABHIMANYU B

19 juin 2020

nice course

par ABHISHEK G

6 juin 2020

nice course

par Alpana M

1 mai 2020

Interesting

par Sagar K

3 mars 2019

It was good

par Alexander S

17 juil. 2018

Very good.

par Anup K P

4 oct. 2020

Excellent

par Ignacio Z

4 déc. 2020

Good!!!!

par Aadesh P J

24 août 2021

NICE

par Nikhil C B

15 août 2021

Good

par Aniketh S

4 mars 2021

good

par S R A

22 janv. 2021

Good

par Abu S A 2

2 oct. 2020

good

par Prashant K M

25 juil. 2020

nice

par VIGNESH K S

17 juil. 2020

good

par Priyadhara P S O

19 mai 2020

Nice

par boulealam c

14 mai 2020

good

par asha k

5 mai 2020

good

par Bidyut B D

30 déc. 2018

fine

par Jean-Alexis A

19 mai 2020

• Videos: not too bad, but clearly too short! The amount of videos could be at least doubled, with additional explanations, visuals, examples, etc. We call here "weeks" something that can easily be achieved in less than 1 hour. One Coursera certificate for a few hours of browsing the Internet? That's not PoW! Also, it feels I spent most of my time reading external resources.

• External content and reading: is always marked "optional", when it shouldn't. This is the only way to learn something and understand this course, and the answers to quizz questions can be in the external content. The links sometimes don't even match the order of the course. In addition to that, the time to read (10 min, 15 min) is often underestimated.

• Quizzes: are trivial. I could have finished the course by simply clicking "Next" all the time. Would it be complicated to add more questions (at least triple the number), and increase the relevance and level of difficulty? The time to complete (30 min) is overestimated (should be 30 seconds in some cases). The final assignment is relatively easy.

In short I would have expected more videos and original content, less readings (or only as further readings), decent quizzes.

I would strongly advice to follow the following course (in complement of the "Blockchain Basics" one): https://www.coursera.org/learn/cryptocurrency.

par Muhammad A S

26 août 2018

I am disappointed with the depth and quality of this course, which is a shame because I think the instructor is quite knowledgeable about the subject and the VM prepared for the lab assignment by the course team is of very good quality. The things which were below my expectations include the following: (1) Very bad subtitles and transcript; sometimes even completely opposite of what the instructor is trying to say, (2) Several times concepts are discussed as if they have been covered in an earlier lecture and then we come to know that they would be in a future course. At least some basics should have been covered. For example, on block hashes, the lecture discusses receipt hash and transaction root hash without telling what they are. (3) The final assignment was just click, click, click and submit. The purpose of an assignment is to get people's mind working so that they develop an appreciation of what they are learning. Instead of just point, click and submit, there should have been some "assignment" in there.

I am keen to take more courses of the specialization, but for everyone else taking this course, I have to say that it's not deep enough. But there are very few in-depth courses available on blockchain and perhaps this is (unfortunately) the best one at the moment.