Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,601 évaluations
1,422 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,436 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Винокурова К А

30 juil. 2020

I loved the course because it was completely understandable to me (who has never had any advanced knowledge in IT or programming) and I appreciate the effort the professors and the course staff had put in it. Thank you so much for this course!

par SURJIT S

1 juin 2020

The basics were very well clearly explained. I think this is the only way to explain basics of blockchain. For a beginner, this course is really amazing. I am really thankfull to Prof. Bina Ramamurthy for helping me add knowledge to my skills.

par Hugo A

5 août 2018

Excellent collection of materials and nice lectures from Bina Ramamurthy.

I'm a Hyperledger specialist and it was important to have a overview of Ethereum. About the final exercise, maybe it'll be better if it was only CLI instead GUI. Thanks!

par kanchana d

4 juil. 2020

The course was beautifully designed and explained in a very good manner. The quiz were quite easy but the final assignment because of the system configuration i have struggled a lot to complete.

Suggestion: pass percentage can be made as 70%

par Dev G

8 avr. 2020

An extremely good course for those who want to understand the basics of Blockchain. Multiple articles provided help a lot in achieveing this aim. Also, the final project at the end gives a very good basic understanding of how Ethereum works.

par Alberto L

20 août 2021

A very complete course with a very good point from my point of view, not only the classes are really useful, but there is a lot of extra content such as videos, publications, and some more optional content from where one can learn a lot.

par sales s

13 mai 2021

I always wish to find such a platform, where i can test my skills.

And i am surprise to know coursera has all the functionalities and courses i was looking for.

i really enjoyed synchronizing my knowledge with a professional certification.

par Rohith.S

14 mai 2020

Really interesting course , I learned from scratch and now have a clear idea about what is blockchain how it works etc . I would like to thank Bina Ramamurthy mam and University at Buffalo for this amazing experience and knowledge gained

par Ganesh k B

30 janv. 2021

This is a pretty good course for beginners. Although i felt contents being repetitive as I'm already learning these concepts for over a year. But the explanation is very universal and understandable. Ms/Mrs Bina was on point. Kudos Team

par Muhammad H

28 sept. 2020

It was my first experience learning online and I am extremely satisfied with everything especially with the instructor and the course outline is perfect for beginners in Blockchain development having core knowledge of Computer Science.

par Avneesh K A

21 sept. 2018

Very good course. It started with very basics along with the additional links that one can study to gain more knowledge. All evaluation exercises in between and at the end of the full course were exemplary. Really enjoyed this course.

par Akshay M

10 août 2018

All the reference articles are very great and perfectly ordered to pave the excellent learning path for the learner. Thanks to University for offering such great course. I am already gunning up for second course in the specialization.

par Kaunteya S

21 oct. 2019

I think this course ie perfect for beginners to start with blockchain technology.

Looking forward to completing the total Blockchain Specialization certification offered by University at Buffalo and The State University of New York.

par RAKSHIT G L

6 déc. 2018

The course itself is pretty beautiful! The topics are well-covered and well-paced. The lecture delivery is very good and the reading materials are presented very well! I would recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues.

par Sergey T

20 oct. 2018

Great course to get basic info about blockchain - lots of additional materials, all the topics are fully covered. It may be a problem for someone understanding the accent - though it helps to focus on information and learn faster.

par Kaustubh S K

11 févr. 2020

This is a great foundation course and great start for someone who is new to Blockchain. It creates interest and explains importance of this technology. Mentor has explained important concepts precisely with real world examples.

par James A S K

25 août 2020

This is a really good course that gives you the foundational concepts of a blockchain and helps beginners get in-depth Knowledge on blockchains by simplifying the concepts in short easy to understand videos. I highly recommend

par Mark H

10 oct. 2019

Wow! It is fair to say that I didn't quite know what to expect starting this course, and I am overwhelmed with how much I learned about blockchain. Great information and worthy of your time, especially for blockchain novices!

par vvwaykule

6 juin 2020

It was very interesting journey to know about block chain especially for naive users. I got to learn installation , creation of nodes,performing transactions everything practically.I am very much satisfied with this course

par anish s

15 mai 2020

This is a very good course to begin with. The information shared is straight and to the point. The optional reading links provided are also very helpful and these links together with the videos make this a very informative

par Melchor P G

22 févr. 2020

Since the instructor has a special accent it can be a bit complicated to fully understand the lesson for those whose language is not English, so I suggest activating subtitles to improve the understanding of the lesson.

par i201951 S T A

16 avr. 2021

Very well explained each basic concept of blockchain. This course gives overview of both bitcoin and Ethereum blockchain. It helped me understand basic concept which lay foundation for me to study blockchain in detail.

par Omid S

1 sept. 2021

This was by far the best Introduction to blockchain basics, I have studied Blockchain in my Study and they never gave us such an amazing introduction with lots of beautiful extra resources to read and enjoy. Thank you

par Sanket J B

26 mars 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format.

par Swapnil D

11 mai 2020

The course is well thought and driven with core concepts. The assignments are really helpful too. I would suggest whoever wants to deep dive into the blockchain should start with this course. It's worth every second.