Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,171 évaluations
1,545 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,565 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Subham A

11 juil. 2021

The introduction to blockchain is pretty good. I had previous experience with crypto but the UTXO and stuff I didn't knew about it. Now i have a zoomed out picture of what happens behind the scenes.

par Amir A

24 sept. 2020

Some of the course links don't work. The instruction for installation of virtual machine needs updating. I'm hoping the other courses in the specialisation go into more depth, as this is very basic.

par Thomas N

7 avr. 2020

Course content was good for introduction to Blockchain main concenpts. Video material with moving graphics in the background was not supporting my learning, please use fix backgrounds instead.

par Baptiste B

26 nov. 2021

Good way to begin with the blockchain technology ! Really interesting, still a bit frustrated that the web interface was doing all for us during the practical exercise on Ethereum blockchain

par Mahesh K

16 mars 2019

Very nicely arranged course and very informative. Learned a lot in no time. Only hurdle is The Ethereum Virtual machine takes hell lot of time in the Miner step. rest all fine. thanks a lot.

par kiruthigapandiyarajan

5 oct. 2018

Information in the course was very good, but in the project part I have not felt like I am doing one POC kind of project, it is not at all interactive. It can be more practical if possible

par Arpan E

9 juil. 2020

Enjoyed it thoroughly. I'm not a Computer Science student but found the videos and materials very easy to understand. Thank you, Coursera, for providing such a course with this simplicity.

par Lanwin C

7 juil. 2020

It is really good course and the explanations are good, but a little more explanation in trickier topics will make it a lot better. Overall I have the basics of blockchain perfectly.

par Bikash K

3 oct. 2020

Great course. Earlier I searched for lot of free contents on Youtube but couldn't find any effective courses. But here, it cleared all the basics of the concept. Really worth it.

par Marcos D D

27 févr. 2021

Absolutely amazing optional resources. They give great insight to understand the topic, even on 2021. Broken links and lack of support were the only reasons not to give 5 stars.

par Muthukrishnan T

3 juil. 2020

course was very good and interesting. i have enjoyed learning the course and i am excited to complete the project and assignments too. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course.

par Simon M

5 mars 2019

Very good and enjoyable with lots of additional material allowing me to delve and investigate further. Still a little confused in some areas - but that's Blockchain I guess!

par Om S

6 juil. 2020

etherum.ova file need to be update . overall these course was amazing . I am very thank full to coursera and respected Mam Bina Ramamurthy for guiding me for these course.

par Aditya V

10 févr. 2021

It was good but i feel the video lectures can be more long and explanatory.I thought the video learning aspect would be much bigger than it was before taking this course.

par Anirban M

26 juil. 2019

The course videos are good. But some of the links given in the questions of the quiz are not working. The instructions for the final project could be better in my opinion.

par Serge G

12 juin 2018

Good introduction to the subject. I would have appreciated more courseware content and less references to URLs. I'd suggest to make the slides available for downloads.

par Hariprasath T

22 sept. 2020

It is a very nice course but some of the links are outdated which made it impossible to answer some questions in the graded section and learning section.(optional)

par Guzmán L

15 juil. 2020

Very good introduction to blockchain. I am not giving it five stars because some links were broken to do the online test and had to find a workaround alone.

par Eric H

4 août 2018

Presenter was good, but I prefer a presenters with a clearer voice(no accent) for this learning environment only, in a personal setting it would not matter.

par Junhewk K

28 juin 2021

The course is great in terms of lectures and test, but some links in the materials are broken since the course haven't reorganized after launched, I guess.

par Francisco C

19 sept. 2021

It was good overall. Some points to improve: Some links of the optional content were not working. I didn't find the Practitioners Perspective very useful.

par Zhang L

5 mars 2021

As an introduction course to the blockchain, i think it's good enough. But, personally, Professor's accent made it difficult for me to follow the lessons.

par Chung K D

26 déc. 2021

Video is good. However it would be great if we can put subtitle inside video and have options for users to select what kind of subtitle they want to see.

par Mark W A S

7 nov. 2018

Great introduction to the blockchain space with enough technical detail and pointers to further information to make a rich and useful learning experience

par Atharva K

1 sept. 2021

The course was great, It really helped me understand the basics of the blockchain technology and also helped me identify it's potential in the future.