Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
3,964 évaluations
1,003 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

Jan 01, 2020

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

926 - 950 sur 1,005 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Richard M

Aug 21, 2018

I thought there was quite a substantial amount of assumed knowledge and jumping to things that hadn't yet been properly explained. The reading was significantly longer than the estimations suggested. The quizzes were fine but the questions were a bit random - they also need formatting so that "all of the above" options, for instance, don't appear in the middle. I'm also not sure what the value was of the Seeker of Awesomeness lectures - seemed a bit pointless to me. Setting up the final project to an age - instructions could have been a lot clearer and shouldn't require searching through forums to resolve. But it's otherwise reasonably good for a basic introduction to blockchain.

par Angel C C

Nov 01, 2018

It is usual from teachers in the university to record the course as a reading of their lessons. When this happens, you feel that it is better to read a book. So like in other courses, sometimes is a little bit bored and difficult to follow. Should be good to add more and better diagrams and media to explain the lesson and less time with the image of Bina talking.

Anyway, is a good introduction.

par Antti K

Dec 30, 2019

The course provides the necessary basics of the technology called blockchain, and it manages to open important related concepts together with the optional reading materials ( some of which were deprecated and removed from the websites). I'd recommend the course Blockchain Basics for anyone interested in blockchain and the ideas behind it.

par Domenico G

Mar 31, 2020

The Course is well done, all the material (internal and external) al good and very useful.

Just the final exam I think is not calibrated, I think that is better to make a quiz exam rather than a practical exam where the only complexity is to start the VM but after every step is suggest where to click

par James F

Oct 01, 2019

I thought the material was at times rushed, and the last project was too scripted and in fact confusing (why is a DAG being generated if this is an Ethereum course?) There could have been more support to explain what we were doing in the final project as well.

par Saurav k

Feb 09, 2020

course module is very good but the assingment part is rubbish 5 times i downloaded ethereum.ova but while importing it was not found means its really bad i completed all but due to this technical issue i will not be able to complete the course.

par Shashvat G

Jul 05, 2020

The course was good but the reason to give it 3 stars is that the programming assigment was a bit of complicated to install and no proper guidance was given to install it correctly. Videos could have been bit of simpler.

par Marelf A R F

Jan 07, 2019

Tuve problemas con la ultima tarea dado que el programa que baje de los links dados por el curso no permitia correr el software ethereum.

Con lo anterior, no se dió una alternativa distinta para poder terminar el curso.

par Suchal R

Oct 08, 2018

This course is too basic. Hardly goes over the concepts. The lady barely explains anything. I already knew most of the stuff so I know that others who don't know this stuff would still have no clue at the end of course.

par Holden L

Aug 29, 2019

The course is not organized logically so that it is not coherent and easy for learner to understand as a whole. The assignment is not well design to actually test learner's interpretation on the course knowledge.

par RAMEES P S

May 10, 2020

The video lectures explained clearly but could have packed more information. The final assignment might need an overhaul since most people are finding it difficult to understand what is required.

par Jay C

Jun 12, 2020

The course was insightful. The project was quite time consuming and tediuos. PLease arrange an alternative project beacuse there were many people who coulnt complete because of the project

par Praveen K K

Jun 30, 2020

Every conent is worth.But the programming assignmnet need many resources and a good OS with 8GB RAMG(4GB recommended).So for people with 4GB need patience to complete the course.

par Martin M

Jun 10, 2018

Good introduction, a bit more strucutre could help. Over simple exams, especially the so called programming part. Hoping that more advanced skills will be measured later.

par Manas M

May 25, 2020

While the information was good some of the material given to read is outdated. Please update that.

Rest of course and delivery of content is very good and easier to grasp

par pranjal a

Jul 17, 2020

This course covers the basics of Blockchain in organize manner. Reading resources are awesome although some material link was not correct, but overall nice experience.

par APOSTOLOS S

Sep 22, 2018

Very high-level material and sometimes vague. The assignment didn't help to get more insight on the blockchain. Just had to run a VM and then a web based application.

par Davis S

May 14, 2020

Blockchain Is indeed a very tough subject for a beginner. So the instructor shouldnt hurry up and instead just slow up.Some topics were very difficult to understand.

par ravi k

Feb 02, 2020

High level introduction - I was hoping for more meaningful exercises to drive the concepts home - as opposed to links to other peoples blogs for in depth analysis.

par Eshan B

Mar 14, 2020

Course so far has been very weak. Very little material, and most learning comes from optional learnings (of which most are garbage), rather than the videos.

par Gary T

Dec 24, 2018

Some topics went into details without a background and would more details for the assignment in terms of why we were doing each step.

par Yash T

Jun 21, 2020

Many topics were under explained and need an update in the course. I had to read other materials to know the concept properly.

par Alex F

Oct 09, 2018

Too much distraction by moving backgrounds in the videos while presenting study material. The simpler, the better, IMHO.

par Mayank

Sep 28, 2018

Need lot of reading. I almost read number of blogs and websites. But my knowledge of the topic is also increased.

par VAGICHERLA S A

Jun 26, 2020

The teaching was good but their should be some examples to be said for regarding when the concept is explained.