Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,698 évaluations
1,450 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM
29 juil. 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,462 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par John D T

12 févr. 2020

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

par seyyed M H M

11 févr. 2020

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

par Angel

22 mars 2019

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements

par Todd N

9 juil. 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts around Blockchain and how it is used in both bitcoin and ethereum.

par Shivansh P

16 mars 2021

It Was an Amazing Introductory Course. Thank you. I wanted to know about Blockchain for quiet a long time.

par Darla H K

17 oct. 2020

The new technology blockchain is something that is interesting and the learning process. thank you cousera

par Rui V

12 mai 2020

Great course! Mrs. Ramamurthy explains the themes very well, and the lectures are challenging. Thanks all.

par Aadesh J B

26 mai 2020

Very well structured quiz and assignments . Had great learning and understanding of Basics of Blockchain.

par DEVRISHI D

9 mai 2020

Excellent Course for beginners and for anyone who's looking forward to exploring the world of blockchain.

par Amey K

1 mai 2020

A very gentle, but thorough introduction to Blockchains.

Programming assignment could be more challenging.

par Muhammad M

13 déc. 2019

It's an amazing course which helps me to understand the working of blockchain and etherum.thanks COURSERA

par Muhammad R W

22 mars 2021

its very good for someone like me that i don't know anything about blockchain and this course is help me

par Shanmuka A P

1 mai 2020

I got the best explanation from this instructor and I recommend every enthusiast to take up this course.

par Daniel G B

17 avr. 2020

Thank's a million, crystal clear explanations, very useful graphical presentations. Bina is the best :-)

par Deepanjan D

11 avr. 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about blockchain technology and about bitcoin network and ethereum network

par Amr M E

25 août 2018

I really enjoyed the simplified approach of learning and mostly hands-on project @ the end of the course

par anupa s

4 mars 2020

Perfect course to learn blockchain concepts and get experience of creating a new blockchain transaction

par Narsinh

9 oct. 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

par ARGHYADIP G

4 mai 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

par Yogesh S

24 avr. 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

par Sameer M

13 oct. 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

par JOSE G B S

19 janv. 2021

Excelente curso, justo lo que he estado buscando como punto de partida para el desarrollo de mi tesis

par DHVANI F

10 août 2020

Helped me to understand basic concepts of blockchain. Thanks to coursera for providing such courses!!

par Ashwin S

9 juin 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

par Nileen G

29 août 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work