Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,566 évaluations
1,629 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,652 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Apoorv C

12 juin 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

par Ricardo F

2 mai 2022

I got surprised with such good content. I came from zero to Blockchain in 4 weeks. Now I few confident to continue my research and studies.

par Patrizio G

6 août 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

par Clovis D C

3 sept. 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

par Paulo V D

27 avr. 2022

Great course with exceptional learning material (original from the course & external sources). Looking forward to finish the next modules.

par Duddu S

21 janv. 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

par Kena R

31 mars 2022

What an amazing ourse, it really helps you from the complete beginner to a person confortabe with the basics of blockchain and some more!

par Reynolds D

23 avr. 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

par Nikhil G

18 mai 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

par Bhanu B

24 mars 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

par Rhonda B

10 févr. 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

par Abdul K

3 mars 2021

Learnt a lot from this course. Very much late on this topic, hope such revolutionary technologies emerge after I complete my education.

par Mohammad Z E H

22 août 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

par Umair K

4 août 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

par James O

30 sept. 2021

A great introduction to Blockchain. Would encourage anyone looking to get a comprehensive introduction into Bitcoin/Ethereum Blockchain

par Jerome C

18 févr. 2021

Very informative.

Instructor is very clear.

Great lab.

If you are new to blockchain, this is definately the course to start your learning.

par Woon J H

22 mai 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

par Aparajita O

18 août 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

par Arun A K

22 oct. 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

par Harsh R

17 janv. 2022

Enjoyed learning all the aspects of blockchain. Thank you University of Buffalo and Coursera for providing such an fascinating course.

par Md A Z

23 févr. 2021

This course was excellent for beginners . I learnt a lot. Highly recommended whoever wants to explore blockchain from the beginning .

par kesav k

26 juil. 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

par Ivan V

5 avr. 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

par Shiva G

6 avr. 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

par Rajpal G

24 nov. 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.