Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,880 évaluations
1,230 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU
24 déc. 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,227 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par PRAFUL P P

18 juil. 2020

Very well explained by the Prof Bina Ramamurthy. It is recommend for everyone to have a basic knowledge of Blockchain through this valuable course.

par Bharath K S

3 juin 2020

Coolest Course,The references were just Awesome!!!

If you have to rate the references my score would be 11/10.

Great work by University of Buffalo!!!

par Jayashree A V

7 mai 2020

This course is very helpful for beginner and to understand the basic concepts of Blockchain. The project was interactive and easily understandable.

par Anant S

24 avr. 2020

Indeed a great course! It would have been better if there were more in the last assignment and we knew what we were doing instead of just clicking.

par Omkar H

4 mars 2020

Great course !!!

This is my first course on coursera and I learned a lot during this course. Once again thank you Bina Ramamurthy and team coursera.

par Mallicka G

20 juil. 2020

Very nice course to learn the basics of Cryptocurrency. Those who don't have any idea, can start with this course. This will be very much helpful.

par Jay C

19 nov. 2018

Easy to follow material, clearly presented, logical layout of the study concepts. I would recommend to anyone interested in blockchain technology.

par Chandramohan S

31 mai 2020

This course provides the fundamental concepts involved in the Bloc chain with real-time examples. I really liked the way the course is organised.

par Diogo S M

26 juil. 2018

Great Course with clear and concise videos and many interesting links for reading. The Project at the end of course is interesting and practical.

par Nathchaya W

3 août 2019

It's the best of my oppotunity to learn about this course because it's adventage to me and also the future carreer of my life.

thank you so much

par Heather M

1 oct. 2018

Excellent comprehensive review of blockchain structure. Clear definition of key concepts. Thorough resources included in instruction modules.

par Luis G L G

3 sept. 2018

Excellent course. If you want to learn about blockchain in a very easy way to understand, with practical exercises this is the course for you.

par Siddhant G

25 juin 2020

This is a great course and you can fairly have a nice idea of how the blockchain technology works and how you can use it for future purposes.

par Gabriel M

4 sept. 2018

Excellent course, great material and resources to learn about different blockchains (ETH & BTC) ,you get to learn a lot. Highly recommended!.

par Shashank K

28 juin 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

par Apoorv C

12 juin 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

par Patrizio G

6 août 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

par Clovis D C

3 sept. 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

par Duddu S

21 janv. 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

par Reynolds D

23 avr. 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

par Nikhil G

18 mai 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

par Benchmark I

24 mars 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

par Rhonda B

10 févr. 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

par Abdul K

3 mars 2021

Learnt a lot from this course. Very much late on this topic, hope such revolutionary technologies emerge after I complete my education.

par Mohammad Z E H

22 août 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.