Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,684 évaluations
1,655 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,679 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Elias K

25 août 2019

A very good point to start. The final assignment is really very helpful. The fully configured environment that it is provided gives the ability to explore the protocol in action.

par Nadine S

31 juil. 2018

Overall, the course was worth the time and I'd recommend it to anyone who is curious about or wants to learn more about blockchain. See full review here. https://goo.gl/RKQ59D

par Pranav A

2 févr. 2020

its very nice and easily understandable basis for blockchain and cryptocurrency .all algorithm and processes are illustrated in very lucid and easy manners .best for beginners

par Pushyami R

6 août 2019

Firstly I will be thankful to coursera for this opportunity and Bina ma'am was really good at explaining things with ease,which made me more enthusiastic Blockchain developer.

par Abhinav S

14 avr. 2020

This was a great course, and Prof. Bina was an amazing instructor!

The project was a bit unclear initially, however, it was quite fun.

Here's to the world of decentralization!

par Đỗ V D

21 janv. 2021

A quality course for those who want to learn the basics of blockchain. You also need a little bit of computer science. The practice is difficult but good to give you insight

par Mugdha P B

16 juin 2020

Good course for beginners in Blockchain. It covers majority of the concepts without having to code in a specific language. Optional resources provided are also very helpful.

par Jonny T

24 mars 2019

Simple, yet precise overview. There are a couple of more advanced topics that I will be looking into else where, such as how ECC works and a bit more information on ommers.

par Germán N

4 août 2021

This is a great overview about Blockchain, Ethereum and Bitcoin. After doing it I was able to jump into the Blockchain world and continuing going deeper of that technology.

par Doan V T

27 mai 2021

I​ like this course and lecture. The teaching way of her is very well. This course also put one of my steps into the new world. I just wanna say thanks to Coursera and UB.

par Anushka

1 mars 2022

Extremely helpful course for beginners in Blockchain. The concepts were well explained by the trainer and each final weekly assessment tries to cover all learned aspects.

par Yogesh S

9 nov. 2018

Course is very well compiled and provides right depth of knowledge to the participants. Content of course will give good confidence to attendees on Blockchain concepts.

par BHARAT K

22 nov. 2021

This course is helpful for every beginning blockchain study . In my perspective every topic clear understanding so think you coursera for me in this oppertunity

par Guillermo I E

23 juin 2020

I found the course to be interesting on a very academic and technical level. I would definitely recommend it to someone who wants to become a smart contract developer.

par Anshu D

18 déc. 2018

B

l

o

c

k

c

h

a

i

n

B

a

s

i

c

s

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

&

m

a

k

e

y

o

u

r

s

e

l

f

a

w

a

r

e

w

i

t

h. Additional study resources provided are awesome. Every article, video etc. are must read or watch.

par Devendran M

12 nov. 2018

Course content is structured in such a way that it's clear, concise and easy to grasp the concepts. The additional reads and end of course exercises are really useful.

par Steve M

12 août 2018

Great content to introduce you to the world of Blockchain, bitcoin and ethereum. Covers all the basics deeply and in easy way to understand all the important concepts.

par Faiq H

30 déc. 2020

In such a short amount of time, I learned a lot from this. This is actually a platform that provides education along with skills in their project. Thanks to Coursera

par JESSICA O R

21 avr. 2020

I've learned new abilities softly and smartly with Coursera, I want to thank you to allow me and so many people around the world to get this kind of knowledge simply.

par Fernando L C

9 févr. 2021

Great introduction to the Blockchain! Very right to the point / Pragmatic videos! After taking this course you will have a good overview of how the blockchain works.

par Pankaj S

18 juil. 2019

wonderful course with lots and lots of healthy and beneficial study material and the teacher is really good, one of the best course to head start in this technology

par Onesimo P

21 janv. 2020

I really enjoyed what I learned and that is what made it a good experience. The final project was pretty easy and will explore some later to see if I can master it.

par Diego A H C

22 sept. 2021

No descartes este curso aún si crees que conoces la Blockchain, me sacó de dudas que tenía y nadie había podido explicarme tan facilmente. Totalmente recomendado

par Zain S

4 déc. 2018

The course was nicely setup and I would love to join the next course of the same chain to do masters in it and have more and more exciting programming assignments

par Mubashar I

14 janv. 2019

I would recommend everyone to take this course if you want to learn what is Blockchain and how it works. Thank you for such a precise and knowledgeable course :)