Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,869 évaluations
1,228 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U
31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,224 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par JUAN M F

23 mars 2019

Me ha parecido un gran curso de inicio, la verdad que he disfrutado a pesar de que es una materia que desconozco en gran medida. Gracias por esta oportunidad.

par Satyam J

2 mai 2019

The course is very well structured,the content and links are also very helpful in deepening the concepts thereby increasing the understanding of the subject.

par Filippo L

3 janv. 2019

Excellent! Done all well without external help. Very well designed both in terms of knowledge material as well as virtual machine to run actual transactions.

par Javier F G

21 févr. 2021

Great course which brings a deep overview of all blockchain technology, specifically with Bitcoin, Ethereum, Smart contracts, Forks or Consensus mechanisms.

par Lemon S

31 déc. 2020

If you're a beginner, this is the best course for understanding how blockchain works and how it is applied else than cryptocurrencies like most people think

par Subham S P

31 mai 2020

It provided a good introduction to the basics of the blockchain world. I really liked the final assignment of the course which made us do a real transaction

par Anantha S

29 oct. 2018

It is a very well organized and taught course. The instructor has taken the time to put it all together and explain the basics and the content stitched well

par Andre L d A

7 août 2018

A simple, but excellent training about Blockchain, especially about Bitcoin and Ethereum characteristics. I'm curious for the rest of this specialization.

par Ikdem B M

17 avr. 2020

Excellent course with a lot of needed resources. Helped me to further my knowledge in Blockchain and master all the basics of this tremendous technology.

par JAYANT 1

19 juin 2020

The supplementary material is awesome. Try to spend time in going through each of them for in-depth knowledge. The instructor is also good and engaging.

par Massimiliano B

17 janv. 2019

Good introduction to the Blockchain Basics. Doesn't require any particular prerequisites or knowledge. Suggested to anyone interested to this technology

par kavinda N

22 nov. 2018

Great lectures,Good for beginners.Explain the things very clearly and understandable way.I would like to thank all the people for this wonderful course.

par Acyuta C

9 nov. 2018

Excellent course. More technical than I expected; very complete and very well explained concepts and implementation of Bitcoin and Ethereum blockchains.

par Amitabh O

15 oct. 2018

The course helps put together the pieces of the blockchain puzzle and build a solid foundation for understanding the working of blockchain applications.

par Karthikeyan V

24 sept. 2018

Very Good beginner Course. The additional sections with links provided the required knowledge and reading is very important than just the video Lectures

par Aditya K

7 juin 2020

It is very great experience of having a knowledge about block chain a course certificate. A platform where we can learn so much from abroad professors.

par Narendra G

23 mars 2020

Great pace! Great explanation! Liked the 5-7 minute video lectures and then the great reading material provided that enhanced my understanding. Thanks!

par Rao N A

9 juil. 2019

This course very Good for new learners having intermediate level of coding. It cleared my concepts and helped me visualize the logic behind Blockchain.

par Jagadeesh A

20 juil. 2020

The Course was understandable, and the instructor was excellent. Understood all the points taught by the instructor. Motivating to study cryptography.

par Tejasvi S

23 juin 2020

I have learned a lot from your amazing course,at first i was so confuse and unclear ,but now i have basic fundamental knowledge .

Thank you so much!!!!

par kapil c

24 sept. 2018

It was great course and I learned lot about blockchain and how it works internally and it was totally different from the way I was thinking blockchain

par Harsh S

30 août 2020

Had great Quizzes , but please dear coursera respond to feedbacks, issues from students isn't handled within minimum time please do take care of it

par PRAFUL P P

18 juil. 2020

Very well explained by the Prof Bina Ramamurthy. It is recommend for everyone to have a basic knowledge of Blockchain through this valuable course.

par Bharath K S

3 juin 2020

Coolest Course,The references were just Awesome!!!

If you have to rate the references my score would be 11/10.

Great work by University of Buffalo!!!

par Jayashree A V

7 mai 2020

This course is very helpful for beginner and to understand the basic concepts of Blockchain. The project was interactive and easily understandable.