Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,689 évaluations
1,655 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SJ

4 févr. 2022

Really learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain, being a software engineer looking into blockchain. It just got me up to speed with the underlying workflow of blockchain and more. loved it.

Filtrer par :

1651 - 1675 sur 1,680 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Prashanti S

7 juin 2022

There ia no support from U of Buffalo for any of our questions and the assignement, that should have been an easy series of steps took me a few days to complete by trial and erro methods. Unnecessarily too complicated due to the lack of support from the course content generators.

I likes the material presented and the instructor very much, but I would not be taking any more from University of Buffalo for this very same reason above.

par Matthew L

17 mars 2022

Broken links + instructions that are out of date. The Virtualbox setup for the final project doesn't even work on MacOS Catalina. Some of the additional readings are absolute garbage - blog type sites without any proofreading and awful grammar. It's criminal to charge $70/month for this content.

par Eman A

15 juin 2022

T​he worst instructor ever. This course will teach you nothing. Lessons are worthless, and the only valuable thing is some external links to other materials that actually worth reading. The instructor teaches you nothing and nothing at all. The worst course I came across on Coursera.

par DIVYANG M

15 juin 2020

This course was completely out of date, and the instructor seemed like reading the text from the screen, and there was no explanation, I have experience in the field of Blockchain, and I would suggest that this course needs a lot of improvement, I was disappointed with the content

par Stephan v d W

6 oct. 2021

The content of the course is great. The final task was not possible to complete as I experienced more than 58, 000 errors on extraction, was unable to find the ovf file (may have been corrupted).

Unfortunately I will have to drop from the course without completing it.

par Maksim A K

13 févr. 2022

T​his course is abandonware. It requires using Virtual Box that only supports macOS up to 10.15 which ANCIENT!!! If you are on a Mac, you will not be able to complete the homework assignments. Do NOT pay for this class.

par Ivan P

9 déc. 2020

Too little support from the mentors. Several participants, me included, couldn't finish the course due to technical limitations which were not offered to being solved.

par Sanjeet c

5 sept. 2020

The professor is literally reading from a screen in front of her, without explaning a single letter or concept, just like a student loud reading a book in a classroom

par James W

29 avr. 2022

Good basic course but unable to complete the final assessment because I am using a Mac with M1 chip. This is not mentioned until you reach the final assessment.

par Ricardo M B J D A

19 mai 2022

Seriously, dont waste your time with this course, there are other courses in Coursera much better. Better explained, better examples and much more detailed.

par Francesco R

17 févr. 2022

as a lot of others students I am very upset with the final test of week 4, I saw the discussions and too many people have my same opinion.

par Крауз И Е

25 août 2020

too easy. You can read first several sentences on Wikipedia about Ethereum and Blockchain to find out all information in this course

par Ilaria G

9 mai 2020

the course offers a nice very general introduction, but I was expecting also an overview on technical aspects of the topic

par Junhua L

5 mai 2022

very high level content, unclear articulation, programming assignment material is not mac friendly. Poor course overall.

par Jeremy F

22 déc. 2021

Couldn't finish the first assignment. Had a technical error that I couldn't receive support on from instructor to fix.

par Jake P

24 mars 2020

Unable to complete week 1 final assignment due to the fact software required by the course can't be installed on Mac OS

par Mohamed F

7 juin 2022

The instructor is talking too fast and withoiut enough visual aids for a complex topic like the blockchain.

par Anthony S

12 juin 2022

V​ery very basic, providing no coding to do, and nothing that is going to help you remember anything.

par Yap C Y

17 juil. 2021

Worst project assignment has been given due to the oracle virtual box problem error cannot be solved.

par Samuel S

10 mai 2022

You cannot complete the course with a Mac M1. And this is not stated in the course requirements.

par Hubert F

8 mars 2022

A big list of good text references but very few discussions about them.

par SAWARNI S

23 sept. 2021

Very bad teaching. She was just reading from a screen

par MERCY

10 août 2020

Worst assignment at the very first step.

par Snehal N D

10 mai 2020

Got bored by the second module.

par Carlos G

21 nov. 2021

P​oor quality of explanations.