Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,667 évaluations
1,653 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

1526 - 1550 sur 1,677 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Nuno C B

11 oct. 2021

I took the course already with some basic knowledge, nevertheless i couldn't help to feel a little bit lost with the spoken "jargon" that relates to this technology. I guess for a non tech-savyy, it might be a little hard to grasp anything without the use of more visuals, graphics, visual examples, etc.

par Domenico G

31 mars 2020

The Course is well done, all the material (internal and external) al good and very useful.

Just the final exam I think is not calibrated, I think that is better to make a quiz exam rather than a practical exam where the only complexity is to start the VM but after every step is suggest where to click

par Ines F

19 févr. 2021

The course is a great way to introduce some of the basic and main concepts of blockchain. For someone that hasn't any background on programming sometimes it can get a bit confusing or hard to catch. However, it is a great to way to acquire knowledge on blockchain technology.

par Ivan M S

7 oct. 2020

I really liked the video lecture! Everything is on top! But there are also many disadvantages: some links to additional materials are no longer valid, the final assignment contains a bunch of errors and lack of documentation. It cannot be completed by 100 points

par Nicolai M

12 mars 2022

I liked the extra material that referenced to other blogs and websites and the quizzes after each video.

I think the slides could have been a lot better visually. There was hardly something explained on them but just orally explained. You could do better there.

par James F

30 sept. 2019

I thought the material was at times rushed, and the last project was too scripted and in fact confusing (why is a DAG being generated if this is an Ethereum course?) There could have been more support to explain what we were doing in the final project as well.

par Gianfranco G

10 oct. 2020

The videos and quizzes were excellent and easy to understand, but the end course project was a whole different matter. There were so many unspecified conditions needed for the project and there weren't good instructions. It was very frustrating at the end.

par SAURAV K

9 févr. 2020

course module is very good but the assingment part is rubbish 5 times i downloaded ethereum.ova but while importing it was not found means its really bad i completed all but due to this technical issue i will not be able to complete the course.

par Anirudh S

22 août 2020

Its a decent course which manages to teach you stuff that you don't know or do know to some extent but what it fails to do is that its a bit fast paced and not elaborate enough since the topics are a little complex to beginners

par ABHISHEK K

18 déc. 2021

The articles included in the course are very informative but detailed explanation in lecture would have been fruitful. Lecture seems to be very concise without explanations where each and every statement is concept in itself.

par shashwat g

5 juil. 2020

The course was good but the reason to give it 3 stars is that the programming assigment was a bit of complicated to install and no proper guidance was given to install it correctly. Videos could have been bit of simpler.

par Marelf A R F

7 janv. 2019

Tuve problemas con la ultima tarea dado que el programa que baje de los links dados por el curso no permitia correr el software ethereum.

Con lo anterior, no se dió una alternativa distinta para poder terminar el curso.

par Suchal R

8 oct. 2018

This course is too basic. Hardly goes over the concepts. The lady barely explains anything. I already knew most of the stuff so I know that others who don't know this stuff would still have no clue at the end of course.

par Holden L

29 août 2019

The course is not organized logically so that it is not coherent and easy for learner to understand as a whole. The assignment is not well design to actually test learner's interpretation on the course knowledge.

par Christian S

18 juil. 2021

informative; the assignment was a pain to setup. spent way more time on getting the setup to work than the actual exercise. i think it would be helpful to have those in the cloud and accessible to students.

par RAMEES P S

10 mai 2020

The video lectures explained clearly but could have packed more information. The final assignment might need an overhaul since most people are finding it difficult to understand what is required.

par Voice o A

4 nov. 2021

I wish things were explain in little more deep. I felt more like watching a power-point presentation than attending a to a course. Moreover, the videos could have been a bit more elaborative.

par Jay C

12 juin 2020

The course was insightful. The project was quite time consuming and tediuos. PLease arrange an alternative project beacuse there were many people who coulnt complete because of the project

par Tyron J

6 oct. 2021

Provides a good high-level overview but a little too easy. The one programming assignment involved zero programming - just following instructions and clicking a bunch of buttons.

par Praveen K K

30 juin 2020

Every conent is worth.But the programming assignmnet need many resources and a good OS with 8GB RAMG(4GB recommended).So for people with 4GB need patience to complete the course.

par Eduardo S F

30 juil. 2021

El curso en sí es muy superficial y resumido. Es necesario ahondar dentro de los recursos "opcionales" que se ofrecen, para afianzar realmente el conocimiento que se requiere.

par Martin M

10 juin 2018

Good introduction, a bit more strucutre could help. Over simple exams, especially the so called programming part. Hoping that more advanced skills will be measured later.

par Manas M

25 mai 2020

While the information was good some of the material given to read is outdated. Please update that.

Rest of course and delivery of content is very good and easier to grasp

par PRANJAL A

16 juil. 2020

This course covers the basics of Blockchain in organize manner. Reading resources are awesome although some material link was not correct, but overall nice experience.

par APOSTOLOS S

22 sept. 2018

Very high-level material and sometimes vague. The assignment didn't help to get more insight on the blockchain. Just had to run a VM and then a web based application.