Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,570 évaluations
1,630 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,653 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Hwajun J

9 oct. 2018

Great course with great compilations of good resources. Optional readings are a must if you want to deepen your understanding. I dropped one star because the transcripts of this course are horrific. Otherwise, it is a good course

par Sven A

23 juil. 2018

The course filled its purpose: I learned the basics. But I won't give 5 stars because I wasn't able to comprehend what was the home assingment about and I do not still have general view how the blockchain works as a technology.

par Desmond N N

8 déc. 2021

It needs an assistant to reply to student's questions and errors. Remix IDE is not what it used to be at the time of recording this course. Needs course update very badly. The concepts and resources are still very pertinent.

par AMAL A

1 mai 2020

I find this course very enriching , and interesting . I advise anyone wishing to discover a new trend technology to consult this course , thanks to the instructor , and thanks to coursera for giving us this opportunity !

par Sameh M

9 sept. 2019

it was a good start in blockchain but the videos had very low ability in demonstrate the topics the optional resources were great but need to be more specific and less in count because a lot of them had same information

par Carine M

5 avr. 2022

C​ourses lecture was top notched and courses outline well structure. I took one star off for the practical assignment because the transactions requirement didn't provide instructions on how to actual fund the accounts.

par Dimitri P

13 févr. 2019

This is a good introductory course. The set of materials and especially additional reading resources is very good to get one started. The hands-on assignment instructions at the end of the course were quite confusing.

par Paarth S D

25 mai 2020

The course material which was presented throughout the course was exceptional and friendly to a basic beginner like me. The course was simple and direct, clearing much of the basics required to delve into blockchain.

par Jyotsna S

2 févr. 2019

The course was informative and concise with good resources listed. However, the assignment in the end took too much time in the setup step itself. I will add to the discussion how my problems were fixed during setup.

par Johan D S C

18 mai 2021

This course has a very good selection of content. There's some difficulty issues with the quizzes and final assignment due to they seem to be for a very begining audience instead of a technical skilled students.

par Rasmus L

14 janv. 2021

It was a great course with a lot of great information. I knew a lot about blockchain networks before starting the course, but I still learned a lot.

There were several dead links throughout the course though.

par Elisabeth S

31 déc. 2019

Out of date: the content is from 2017 I believe, and this is a field that is evolving so fast. It was hard to follow along on the programming exercises, but it was a good introduction to the concepts.

par Subham A

11 juil. 2021

The introduction to blockchain is pretty good. I had previous experience with crypto but the UTXO and stuff I didn't knew about it. Now i have a zoomed out picture of what happens behind the scenes.

par Amir A

24 sept. 2020

Some of the course links don't work. The instruction for installation of virtual machine needs updating. I'm hoping the other courses in the specialisation go into more depth, as this is very basic.

par Thomas N

7 avr. 2020

Course content was good for introduction to Blockchain main concenpts. Video material with moving graphics in the background was not supporting my learning, please use fix backgrounds instead.

par Baptiste B

26 nov. 2021

Good way to begin with the blockchain technology ! Really interesting, still a bit frustrated that the web interface was doing all for us during the practical exercise on Ethereum blockchain

par Mahesh K

16 mars 2019

Very nicely arranged course and very informative. Learned a lot in no time. Only hurdle is The Ethereum Virtual machine takes hell lot of time in the Miner step. rest all fine. thanks a lot.

par kiruthigapandiyarajan

5 oct. 2018

Information in the course was very good, but in the project part I have not felt like I am doing one POC kind of project, it is not at all interactive. It can be more practical if possible

par Arpan E

9 juil. 2020

Enjoyed it thoroughly. I'm not a Computer Science student but found the videos and materials very easy to understand. Thank you, Coursera, for providing such a course with this simplicity.

par Lanwin C

7 juil. 2020

It is really good course and the explanations are good, but a little more explanation in trickier topics will make it a lot better. Overall I have the basics of blockchain perfectly.

par Bikash K

3 oct. 2020

Great course. Earlier I searched for lot of free contents on Youtube but couldn't find any effective courses. But here, it cleared all the basics of the concept. Really worth it.

par Marcos D D

27 févr. 2021

Absolutely amazing optional resources. They give great insight to understand the topic, even on 2021. Broken links and lack of support were the only reasons not to give 5 stars.

par Muthukrishnan T

3 juil. 2020

course was very good and interesting. i have enjoyed learning the course and i am excited to complete the project and assignments too. Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course.

par Simon M

5 mars 2019

Very good and enjoyable with lots of additional material allowing me to delve and investigate further. Still a little confused in some areas - but that's Blockchain I guess!

par Om S

6 juil. 2020

etherum.ova file need to be update . overall these course was amazing . I am very thank full to coursera and respected Mam Bina Ramamurthy for guiding me for these course.