Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,869 évaluations
1,228 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,224 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Chris R

21 janv. 2021

Many broken and outdated links and resources.

par Asma M A A

19 juil. 2019

It was a great first course in the speciality

par Leon H

16 déc. 2018

The transcript text should be spell checked

par Nanda K

3 oct. 2018

Good material but course is not taught well

par Vlad S

20 févr. 2021

The explanations were rather superficial.

par RAKESH P

6 mars 2019

its good to knowinng about the blockchain

par Hemant k

12 juin 2020

course in well but need more explanation

par Akash S

26 juin 2020

Its very basic without much hands-on.

par Chaithali B

20 juin 2020

Good experience as a beginner.

par JIAN C Y

22 juin 2020

It quite hard to understand

par Ruiming D

28 juil. 2018

Maybe too high level for me

par Mayank M

23 avr. 2020

nice course for beginner

par Nam H

18 juin 2018

Ok, it's a good overview

par Md. F M

19 juil. 2020

It's a good course.

par Liu D

15 juil. 2020

... Too simple

par Clot J

11 févr. 2021

Basics only

par Khalid A A

20 juin 2020

This is a good attempt of an online course. There were lots of broken links on the reading information. In addition, I saw many questions that are not answered by the course moderators. Furthermore, the last part of the course which was the final assignment was methodical in the first part but after that, the information was not provided on what to do next, so I had to relay on my background information to finish the assignment, which is not the correct methodology in my opinion for a fair evaluation. Minor improvement is required in my opinion. Thank you for the information and good luck.

par Mohammad S A

27 avr. 2020

Although I respect the lecturer and the effort they have made to make this a useful course but compared to many other courses on Coursera, I don't think this is a good course. The teaching material is not well-organized. The teaching method is not smooth and fluent. The accent of speeches is a bit Indian and the speaking intonations are awful. It's like she is reading from a PowerPoint presentation.

par Shahar K

25 juil. 2019

all this "Module Objective" and "summary" on each session is very old fashioned, specially as many of the goals are "Be able to discuss...". while next to the goal follows just elaboration of some specs...

I think the course is ok if you want a glimpse about the field and get familiar with the technical vocabulary, but for really learning I would advice looking elsewhere.

par Eric C

12 févr. 2021

Pros: This course does cover blockchain basics, and provides an okay structure for exploring the space.

Cons: The course content (lectures, quizzes, and assignments) are uninspired and rote - the professor doesn't understand how to educate. Far below the quality I expect from Coursera.

par Harsh S

3 mai 2020

The video lectures in this course are too short and laconic. Most of the things are provided as reading material of other blogs and articles already available. There is barely any point of doing this course. Just read online articles and you'll know everything in this course!!

par Pablo O O B

25 août 2020

I'm sorry, but I need to be honest. The course does not meet my expectations. The subject is complex and the course does not provide a clear and easy intro to the subject. I was able to finish it because I had some previous knowledge on the subject.

par Alexandru B

9 oct. 2020

More than half of the reading links are dead, the assignment is throwing an error that many people are getting and nobody seems to be answering the forum. It's a dead course imo, I regret starting it, I should've searched for a newer one

par Ananthu M P

17 juil. 2020

overall experience was not that good. should improve the teaching methods. The contents are precise but the method of teaching is boring

par Khandaker M R

18 mai 2020

This is a very high-level overview of Blockchain. If you are interest in learning codes related to blockchain, you can skip this course.