Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,347 évaluations
1,085 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,085 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Винокурова К А

Jul 30, 2020

I loved the course because it was completely understandable to me (who has never had any advanced knowledge in IT or programming) and I appreciate the effort the professors and the course staff had put in it. Thank you so much for this course!

par Dr. S S

Jun 01, 2020

The basics were very well clearly explained. I think this is the only way to explain basics of blockchain. For a beginner, this course is really amazing. I am really thankfull to Prof. Bina Ramamurthy for helping me add knowledge to my skills.

par Hugo A

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent collection of materials and nice lectures from Bina Ramamurthy.

I'm a Hyperledger specialist and it was important to have a overview of Ethereum. About the final exercise, maybe it'll be better if it was only CLI instead GUI. Thanks!

par kanchana d

Jul 04, 2020

The course was beautifully designed and explained in a very good manner. The quiz were quite easy but the final assignment because of the system configuration i have struggled a lot to complete.

Suggestion: pass percentage can be made as 70%

par Dev G

Apr 08, 2020

An extremely good course for those who want to understand the basics of Blockchain. Multiple articles provided help a lot in achieveing this aim. Also, the final project at the end gives a very good basic understanding of how Ethereum works.

par Rohith.S

May 14, 2020

Really interesting course , I learned from scratch and now have a clear idea about what is blockchain how it works etc . I would like to thank Bina Ramamurthy mam and University at Buffalo for this amazing experience and knowledge gained

par Avneesh K A

Sep 21, 2018

Very good course. It started with very basics along with the additional links that one can study to gain more knowledge. All evaluation exercises in between and at the end of the full course were exemplary. Really enjoyed this course.

par Akshay M

Aug 10, 2018

All the reference articles are very great and perfectly ordered to pave the excellent learning path for the learner. Thanks to University for offering such great course. I am already gunning up for second course in the specialization.

par Kaunteya S

Oct 21, 2019

I think this course ie perfect for beginners to start with blockchain technology.

Looking forward to completing the total Blockchain Specialization certification offered by University at Buffalo and The State University of New York.

par RAKSHIT G L

Dec 06, 2018

The course itself is pretty beautiful! The topics are well-covered and well-paced. The lecture delivery is very good and the reading materials are presented very well! I would recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues.

par Sergey T

Oct 20, 2018

Great course to get basic info about blockchain - lots of additional materials, all the topics are fully covered. It may be a problem for someone understanding the accent - though it helps to focus on information and learn faster.

par Kaustubh S K

Feb 11, 2020

This is a great foundation course and great start for someone who is new to Blockchain. It creates interest and explains importance of this technology. Mentor has explained important concepts precisely with real world examples.

par James A S K

Aug 25, 2020

This is a really good course that gives you the foundational concepts of a blockchain and helps beginners get in-depth Knowledge on blockchains by simplifying the concepts in short easy to understand videos. I highly recommend

par Mark H

Oct 10, 2019

Wow! It is fair to say that I didn't quite know what to expect starting this course, and I am overwhelmed with how much I learned about blockchain. Great information and worthy of your time, especially for blockchain novices!

par vvwaykule

Jun 06, 2020

It was very interesting journey to know about block chain especially for naive users. I got to learn installation , creation of nodes,performing transactions everything practically.I am very much satisfied with this course

par Anish S S

May 15, 2020

This is a very good course to begin with. The information shared is straight and to the point. The optional reading links provided are also very helpful and these links together with the videos make this a very informative

par Melchor P G

Feb 23, 2020

Since the instructor has a special accent it can be a bit complicated to fully understand the lesson for those whose language is not English, so I suggest activating subtitles to improve the understanding of the lesson.

par Sanket J B

Mar 26, 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format.

par Swapnil D

May 11, 2020

The course is well thought and driven with core concepts. The assignments are really helpful too. I would suggest whoever wants to deep dive into the blockchain should start with this course. It's worth every second.

par Richard O

Jun 06, 2019

Very thorough introduction. The final assignment, while not difficult per se, was arduous getting VM to behave. But I suppose those kind of configuration/OS challenges are very present in real-world implementations.

par PRATYUSH S

Jun 16, 2020

Got to know something new. I was curious about blockchain and how it actually operates. Through this course I gained the answers to the various questions I previously had regarding blockchain and cryptocurrency.

par Ashutosh P

Jun 29, 2020

Thanks, mam for creating this awesome course. It's very helpful for me a lot and I understood all basics of blockchain very easy way. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity in this COVID-19 period.

par Adri J J J

May 29, 2020

This course helped me understand the basic concepts of Blockchains. Moreover, the analogies expressed are really interesting and tend to in pull our interest towards the course. Thank you, Prof. and team!

par James B

Oct 30, 2019

Great course for learning the basics of protocol and how this technology functions. Gives tangible insight into why this technology is so innovative and set to restructure much of our existing systems.

par Sahil S

Jul 28, 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.