Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,128 évaluations
1,287 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,285 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par George J

5 juin 2018

Would be nice to have more text on the slides that back up the video presentations, and explicit guidance on the required/optional reading materials. Overall, a very nice course, thanks for the great guidance and the detailed summary notes at the end. Thanks so much!

par Abhiishek S C

19 juil. 2020

For learning basics the course does a very good job! Content should be updated from time to time as most of the links in the reading section and some in the assignments section are predated and the information from these links is not available as it is supposed to be.

par John P J J

14 juin 2020

The explanations in lecture were fairly clear, and the graphics complemented the spoken content well. External readings were very relevant and helped to provide variety in the explanations of core concepts, as well as current perspectives on blockchain challenges.

par Bereddin G

20 mars 2019

Informative, well organized, and great presentation. This course gives the theoretical foundations that I am looking for to start my learning journey and widen my knowledge on blockchain platforms ... I can not wait to carry on to the next course on these series.

par tanushri n

23 déc. 2018

The course was well-designed. The extra reading materials provided good insight to the topic.

I would like to thank Professor Bina for explaining the topics in such a clear and concise way; it really helped to understand Blockchain Basics easily.

Thank you.

par Mercy H

4 juin 2020

i love the way lecture been delivered . I appreciate and thank Prof.Bina Ramamoorthy of Buffalao University for her simplified teaching in Blockchain Basics . she made it very simple for any basic learners could understand the concepts .Thank you so much

par SAURABH K

29 mai 2020

It was a wonderful course, before enrolling I had no idea what blockchain is but this course give me everything that I needed to explore this completely new field. If you are a beginner and curious about blockchain then you should definitely give it a try.

par Swaroop G

12 juil. 2020

Excellent explanation provided. Although I was newbie to blockchain technology, at the end of the course I completely understood how the blockchain works. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. Hope to complete all the four courses in this module.

par Christian G B A d S

17 févr. 2019

Great intro to the subject, even being an optional read, all the extra info in the course is curated in such a way that the content is amazing, final project is a really fun hands on with Ethereum and a way to make all the course content into practice.

par ISAAC A M

26 oct. 2020

Blockchain is an amazing platform (career) for an individual who is interested in digital currency and want to excel in the same . I liked the course very much and it was fun learning basics of blockchain . Thank you for sharing your ideas and views .

par Винокурова К А

30 juil. 2020

I loved the course because it was completely understandable to me (who has never had any advanced knowledge in IT or programming) and I appreciate the effort the professors and the course staff had put in it. Thank you so much for this course!

par Dr. S S

1 juin 2020

The basics were very well clearly explained. I think this is the only way to explain basics of blockchain. For a beginner, this course is really amazing. I am really thankfull to Prof. Bina Ramamurthy for helping me add knowledge to my skills.

par Hugo A

5 août 2018

Excellent collection of materials and nice lectures from Bina Ramamurthy.

I'm a Hyperledger specialist and it was important to have a overview of Ethereum. About the final exercise, maybe it'll be better if it was only CLI instead GUI. Thanks!

par kanchana d

4 juil. 2020

The course was beautifully designed and explained in a very good manner. The quiz were quite easy but the final assignment because of the system configuration i have struggled a lot to complete.

Suggestion: pass percentage can be made as 70%

par Dev G

8 avr. 2020

An extremely good course for those who want to understand the basics of Blockchain. Multiple articles provided help a lot in achieveing this aim. Also, the final project at the end gives a very good basic understanding of how Ethereum works.

par Rohith.S

14 mai 2020

Really interesting course , I learned from scratch and now have a clear idea about what is blockchain how it works etc . I would like to thank Bina Ramamurthy mam and University at Buffalo for this amazing experience and knowledge gained

par Ganesh k B

30 janv. 2021

This is a pretty good course for beginners. Although i felt contents being repetitive as I'm already learning these concepts for over a year. But the explanation is very universal and understandable. Ms/Mrs Bina was on point. Kudos Team

par Muhammad H

28 sept. 2020

It was my first experience learning online and I am extremely satisfied with everything especially with the instructor and the course outline is perfect for beginners in Blockchain development having core knowledge of Computer Science.

par Avneesh K A

21 sept. 2018

Very good course. It started with very basics along with the additional links that one can study to gain more knowledge. All evaluation exercises in between and at the end of the full course were exemplary. Really enjoyed this course.

par Akshay M

10 août 2018

All the reference articles are very great and perfectly ordered to pave the excellent learning path for the learner. Thanks to University for offering such great course. I am already gunning up for second course in the specialization.

par Kaunteya S

21 oct. 2019

I think this course ie perfect for beginners to start with blockchain technology.

Looking forward to completing the total Blockchain Specialization certification offered by University at Buffalo and The State University of New York.

par RAKSHIT G L

6 déc. 2018

The course itself is pretty beautiful! The topics are well-covered and well-paced. The lecture delivery is very good and the reading materials are presented very well! I would recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues.

par Sergey T

20 oct. 2018

Great course to get basic info about blockchain - lots of additional materials, all the topics are fully covered. It may be a problem for someone understanding the accent - though it helps to focus on information and learn faster.

par Kaustubh S K

11 févr. 2020

This is a great foundation course and great start for someone who is new to Blockchain. It creates interest and explains importance of this technology. Mentor has explained important concepts precisely with real world examples.

par James A S K

25 août 2020

This is a really good course that gives you the foundational concepts of a blockchain and helps beginners get in-depth Knowledge on blockchains by simplifying the concepts in short easy to understand videos. I highly recommend