Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
6,684 évaluations
1,655 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 déc. 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,679 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Abhijeet P

22 avr. 2020

I have learned about the basic of Blockchain ,how actually the accounts has been created and then check the peer details .After that account has been created and then check the Balalance and as soon as mining starts,the account balance (Ethers) has been changed,then transaction has to be done between the two account address .So i have learned many things about blockchain.

par Greg P

22 mai 2022

Excellent course for providing a general overview of blockchain technology and the specific core elements of Bitcoin and Ethereum. The currated reading and video supplementary materials were very helpful. The hands on activities (viewing specific blocks, running hashes and running a virtual Ethereum network) helped build confidence in understanding of the technology.

par abhishek k s

25 avr. 2020

The content was good but I believe as it is a online platform there should be interacting video for the learning.Also, along with this there is one suggestion from my side to make a group who are currently enrolled in course.This will help students in making a healthy discussion as well as it will create a great network among them.

Thanks and Regards

Abhishek Singh

par Efrain V C

20 avr. 2020

El curso me pareció muy bueno, me aclaró mucho el concepto de la Blockchain, fué un comienzo muy interesante y el curso estuvo super bien estructurado, las lecturas adicionales son tambien muy interesantes, aunque algunas veces me desenfocaron del tema. Les agradezco mucho y espero poder hacer todos los otros que me faltan para poder conocer bien la Blockchain.

par Dipayan M

6 nov. 2019

Completing this course, I am quite aware now of how the blockchain actually works, how it is created, how it is secured and how a trustless decentralized network is working and the assumptions and limitations of this structure. This course now allows me to explore areas of application of blockchain for real world applications beyond cryptocurrency.

par Tian L

11 nov. 2018

a well balanced overview and introduction to such topic. I especially like the idea of having curated optional reading materials, which help beginners/novices in this topic get the gist of blockchain ,while in the meantime avoid being overwhelmed and inundated by sheer amount of blog posts, news, discussion on various Tech forums on such topic.

par Steven

25 sept. 2021

A beautiful, well-presented course, fairly easy to digest and interpret. Furthermore, Blockchain subjects are carefully addressed and fleshed out. Overall, I'm quite astonished that this course is available for free for those who are willing to bolster their understanding of this amazing nascent technology. Thank you Coursera, and Professor Bina.

par Victor O

26 janv. 2019

Nice overview of the technology. Resource links were quite helpful (although some of the readings tended to repeat each other). I did enjoy reading through the original Bitcoin and Ethereum whitepapers with the context provided by the course. The programming assignment was simple but neat. I look forward to future modules in this series.

par Ahmed K

10 déc. 2021

Yeah good experience as I am expecting the basic course and it provides all the basic to get started in the career. The main important material which helps me understand the concepts are the extra optional material after the video. I am suggesting everyone to must read and understand that optional links related to video. Thanks coursera

par AL-FAHAMI T

10 janv. 2021

Blockchain is one of the complex and tricky topic to grasp. Dr Bina Ramamurthy wa good at making it more concise and easier to learn. She seems to be a master of the subject and explain with a lot of ease. I learn a lot of notions and information during the course, will get back to it for sure for grasping more more. Thanks for all.

par Medhun

13 mai 2021

Blockchain can be defined as a chain of blocks that contains information. ... The blockchain is used for the secure transfer of items like money, property, contracts, etc. without requiring a third-party intermediary like bank or government. Once a data is recorded inside a blockchain, it is very difficult to change it.

par ECEB129 A S

20 févr. 2022

This is an amazing course for beginners and I learnt a lot of things of practical value from this course. This totally takes away hype and teaches you exactly what you need to start your career in a Blockchain dominated world.The course has some amazing reading material suggestions.Must do it once will full focus.

par Pankaj A

3 déc. 2018

This course is really good for the beginners in Blockchain. It starts with explaining bitcoin then moves on ethereum for practical experience. The one thing that I like in this course is the instant self assessment that I am able to do and the Reading links provided along with the videos. Thank you for the course.

par Vivek S

11 juil. 2021

A more practical implementation of different blockchain more of permission and hybrid like Hyperledger Fabric, Iroha, Sawtooth would definitely make this more learning and excited when explained with the basics and need for it in the real world. But I like the program - with terms of Etherium and Bitcoin.

par samin

23 juin 2021

B​y far the best starter course for blockchain. Mainly it offers step by step courses for the specialization. I just completed Blockchain basics and I'm committed to complete rest of the course for sepcialization. The optional materails clear things up for any confusion on this still emering concept.

par Maryah A

23 févr. 2021

Perfect to learn *thumps up*. But not recommended to subscribe for the certificate, because if it takes you 3-4 weeks to complete the course materials, it will take you another 4 weeks just to complete programming assignment (difficulties with setting up the environment ,not to with the task itself)

par Sivaraman R

20 oct. 2018

It is a great course for beginners and first time learners on Blockchain. I would stongly recommend the course learners to do journal readings twice or thrice given at the end of each module to enhance the understanding on blockchain basics snd the module sujbect. Overall it is a very good course.

par Andrea R

12 avr. 2020

Very well done, really appreciated the teacher , very nice synthesis on one side, and a lot of extra optional material available on the other. My feeling is that I have still a lot to learn, but now I have an idea of where to start from. Now moving to course nr. 2 of the specialization.

par C C

29 juil. 2021

Definitely a fantastic course for people of various backgrounds. I would update the content to include a high level overview of the most recent innovations on the space. Talk a little more about Cardano, Chainlink, DEX's, and other DeFi protocols. Maybe thatll come later in the series?

par Eduardo G Z

13 avr. 2021

Great content, great way to explain the different concepts of blockchain and differents blockchain, the program to start the development on ethereum its quite easy and understandable in order to help you keep on this road, in overall im way to satisfied of the content of this course

par Nitin R 1

7 juin 2020

The instructor, as well as the presentations involved, were nice and easy to grasp. Though this course offers a high-level view to the idea of blockchain, it is largely from a cryptocurrency point of view but still covers about a semester worth of my university course on Blockchain.

par Asif I C

20 juin 2020

There were some links those weren't working. For example I would really want to know about the medium article where it said that how NSA tracked down Satoshi Nakamoto. Also there was another link that got a 404 to get a timestamp for a quiz. This course was really helpful for me.

par Muhammad A A

5 oct. 2021

The course is structured in a very smart way, anyone who wants the surface level understanding can gain a lot knowing how a blockchain works and the the optional resources available are enough to give anyone an in depth understanding if the person is willing to put in the work.

par Aman U

16 nov. 2018

It's a well organized course for beginners. I highly recommend beginners to take this course and go through every video and study the stuff. It's not boring like others and you really enjoy. BTW I really enjoyed in this first step and want to take all the courses. Thank you

par Christopher T

17 févr. 2022

T​his course was great. It gave me a much deeper understanding of blockchain technology. The highlights for me were the sections on mining and cryptography. Although the readings are not required, in my opinion, they are essential for getting the most out of this course.