Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,302 évaluations
1,325 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,321 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Nileen G

29 août 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

par ESSO D

13 janv. 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

par Dipak G

31 août 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

par Devang P B

28 déc. 2020

This course is very helpful to me. I learned many great things about the blockchain in this course.

par OSIMOKUN E O

11 oct. 2020

I'm really happy to be having such an amazing experience with the service rendered by the platform.

par Urvashi K

2 sept. 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

par Abhishek J G

28 avr. 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

par Hritika K

30 août 2020

As I operate from windows, the assignment was too tough. Leaving that part everything was perfect

par Rodrigo T B

25 août 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations are remarkable and everything is interesting 10/10

par SYED R

28 avr. 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

par Sandra L L G

18 janv. 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

par Mohamed S

23 sept. 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

par monika t

28 oct. 2020

undoubtedly ...this is the best course for beginners to learn and implement things without fail.

par Kevin N

29 juil. 2020

Very high level lecture on blockchain basics. I now have a broader idea on how blockchain works.

par Amit K

28 févr. 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

par Sintyadi T

3 déc. 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

par gülcan g

8 févr. 2021

It's applied and wonderful course. If you study on this course, not possible not to learn that.

par Sachin S R

16 oct. 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

par Shri S G

11 août 2020

Amazing course. Learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain with some engaging exercises

par Tang H M

27 juil. 2020

Very good course to get a basic understanding of Blockchain. Interesting bite sized information

par Mitesh V

28 juin 2020

A pretty comprehensive cover of what's in the world of Blockchain it's terms and terminologies.

par ajay k

14 avr. 2020

course curriculum is designed in such a way that a beginner can easily understand the concepts.

par Venkata R K

20 févr. 2021

Very well structured course, with insights on blockchain applications and hands-on experience.

par Neeraj R K

14 oct. 2020

A great introductory course and I am extremely satisfied and happy to be a part of this course

par rakesh k

21 sept. 2020

Really it was a course every beginner must opt for. The concepts were really very informative.