Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
5,125 évaluations
1,285 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT
18 nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS
27 juil. 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,283 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Raj D

2 mai 2020

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

par Rahmat I H

6 juil. 2020

the materials is well delivered and the practitioner's perspective is very helpful to get an idea from industry side

par Prakash C S

13 mai 2020

This is very very good for me and all the students and teachers like me thank you so much all the team of Coursera !

par Anand

16 nov. 2018

Very informative for a beginner, Thank You @Bina and the University at Buffalo team for offering this on Coursera

par Lagadic A

30 oct. 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

par Sameer G N

22 juin 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

par Aman K G

22 août 2020

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. You will learn the basics of the Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

par Gregory K

14 sept. 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

par Muthukumaran A

3 mai 2020

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

par Arun K D

31 juil. 2018

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

par Rijeen A M

19 juin 2020

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)

par Ebin M

22 mai 2020

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

par Ramakrishna R K

6 mars 2020

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

par Balaji C

24 août 2019

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

par SANKARA M

24 févr. 2019

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course

par Pranav P

24 sept. 2018

The course content and instructor was really great. Will continue taking other courses from the series as well

par Diane H

14 sept. 2019

An excellent intro course with substance. Will be useful and will not waste your time. Worth the commitment.

par Diego R S A

13 déc. 2020

Bastante amigable la interfaz y el contenido para aprender este tema tan interesante y sus funcionalidades.

par Prasana R

11 oct. 2020

One of the best sites and courses. I enjoyed learning the new tech. I am hoping to complete all the courses

par John D T

12 févr. 2020

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

par seyyed M H M

11 févr. 2020

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

par Angel

22 mars 2019

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements

par Todd N

9 juil. 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts around Blockchain and how it is used in both bitcoin and ethereum.

par Shivansh P

16 mars 2021

It Was an Amazing Introductory Course. Thank you. I wanted to know about Blockchain for quiet a long time.

par Darla H K

17 oct. 2020

The new technology blockchain is something that is interesting and the learning process. thank you cousera