Chevron Left
Retour à Blockchain Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blockchain Basics par Université de Buffalo

4.6
étoiles
4,339 évaluations
1,084 avis

À propos du cours

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Meilleurs avis

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

Jan 01, 2020

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,081 Avis pour Blockchain Basics

par Narsinh

Oct 10, 2018

Perhaps a small issue but more clarity in setting up the environment in the last assignment would help.

par ARGHYADIP G

May 04, 2020

the instructor is too good she had cleared each and every concepts and the contents are also very good

par Yogesh S

Apr 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Look forward to learn a lot more & build my expertise- one step at a time

par Sameer M

Oct 13, 2019

This course is easy to understand basics of blockchain.. One should definitely learn from this course.

par DHVANI F

Aug 10, 2020

Helped me to understand basic concepts of blockchain. Thanks to coursera for providing such courses!!

par Ashwin S

Jun 09, 2020

Professor Bina Ma'am and the proper guidance by the coursera made it possible to complete this course

par Nileen C G

Aug 29, 2019

This was very good content. I loved the programming assignment. it helped understand how things work

par ESSO D

Jan 13, 2019

C'est un très bon cours qui nous permet d'avoir les notions de base sur la Blockchain!! Je suis ravi.

par Dipak G

Aug 31, 2020

Blockchain basics has a clear objective of what needs to be taught to make this technology relevant.

par Urvashi K

Sep 02, 2018

Great course for getting started with the basics of blockchain and understanding its core concepts.

par Abhishek J G

Apr 28, 2020

Great learning experience. I had no prior knowledge about Blockchain and it was really insightful.

par Hritika K

Aug 30, 2020

As I operate from windows, the assignment was too tough. Leaving that part everything was perfect

par Rodrigo T B

Aug 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the explanations are remarkable and everything is interesting 10/10

par Muhammad A M

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice explanation ... Step by Step briefing .. seems like very easy way to explain.. Loved it

par Sandra L L G

Jan 18, 2019

Explains very well the basics of blockchain and their 2 main implementations. I've learned a lot.

par Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2018

A very helpful course. I recommend it to anyone seeking a good Blockchain background information.

par Kevin N

Jul 29, 2020

Very high level lecture on blockchain basics. I now have a broader idea on how blockchain works.

par Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

This course covers all aspects of introduction part. Loved the material and examples used in it.

par Sintyadi T

Dec 04, 2018

It introduces every concept neatly! It gives a soft landing course to blockchain in simple terms

par Shri S G

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing course. Learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain with some engaging exercises

par Tang H M

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course to get a basic understanding of Blockchain. Interesting bite sized information

par Mitesh V

Jun 28, 2020

A pretty comprehensive cover of what's in the world of Blockchain it's terms and terminologies.

par ajay k

Apr 14, 2020

course curriculum is designed in such a way that a beginner can easily understand the concepts.

par ARTURO C V

Apr 23, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar en temas de blockchain, los conceptos explicados de forma simple.

par Sridharan S

Aug 08, 2020

Very informative and well structured presentation.

Excellent reading material and references.