Chevron Left
Retour à Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
200 évaluations
81 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

Meilleurs avis

MH
14 juil. 2020

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

AA
22 juin 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 80 Avis pour Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers

par Rocio N P

9 juil. 2020

I recommend this course to all teachers, teacher coordinators, a very well designed course about face-to-face and online teaching courses. I am looking forward to putting into practice all I have learned.

par Madeleine H

15 juil. 2020

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

par ALEJANDRA M S

28 mai 2020

Great introductory course to blended language learning. I learned very useful information that will be able to put in to practice soon now that education is taking a new direction.

par Ali A

23 juin 2020

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

par Stephanie C

3 juil. 2020

I feel much more confident to design and to instruct blended or online language teaching course for my middle schoolers come fall if once again faced with such a situation.

par Annabela S

28 juil. 2020

Instructor is very knowledgeable and easy to follow. She gives good insighst and advice on blended learning. I was able to complete the course way ahead of the deadline.

par aura i l h

19 juil. 2020

I really liked this course, it was very helpful for my teaching activities that I have to fulfill in this difficult time of teaching online due to the pandemic.

par Meena G

7 mai 2020

Firstly, Thanks a lot.

I had no idea what a blended language learning was about. Now, i am very happy and confident that i did this course.

par Jazmin P

7 juil. 2020

A course well-instructed provided with plenty of updated tools.

Highly recommend to educators at all levels and with different backgrounds.

par subhasis n

22 août 2020

Really learnt a lot about blended teaching and of course, it has made me confident at the threshold level of using this with my students.

par Aleksandra K

19 nov. 2020

It was a really useful course, taught in a "friendly" manner. You can feel the lecturer has a lot of teaching and designing experience.

par Briseida J V

16 mai 2020

Thanks a lot, this course has provided me with different tools I can use to design a blended unit. It is going to be really helpful.

par Mariana A

30 sept. 2020

The explanation is very clear and I've received lots of new insight and resources regarding blended language learnaing practice.

par Heidi T

3 juil. 2020

Amazing course! The material was very helpful and clear. This will help me prepare for blended learning in the fall. Thank you!

par Amanda P

29 juil. 2020

Great and precise overview. The professor is very well versed and an expert. You also learn just by watching her teach.

par Renie L

20 sept. 2020

The course is very timely and relevant. I was able to get so much learning that I can apply in my present teaching.

par Lorenzo S

10 oct. 2020

Amazing course! The readings have confirmed all my assumptions I have had!

Very useful and practical content!

par Thomas H

4 mai 2020

Wonderful, practical, simple, approachable, adaptable, straight-forward, valuable, manageable. Excellent!

par Julia P

7 nov. 2020

This course was compact, yet detailed and innovative in the right spots :) I really enjoyed taking part!

par Oksana D

1 juin 2020

The course is very informative, especially for those who start designing their first blended course.

par Yoeimis P P G

19 nov. 2020

A wonderful course! I learnt significantly. All the material involved was so accurate. Thank you!

par Sandra G A V

24 juil. 2020

Este curso fue de mucha ayuda, ya que desconocía muchas cosas del tema de blended learning.

par Rajashree P

24 mai 2020

Excellent course, well designed and very useful. It will help teachers in the times ahead.

par Julia H

5 juin 2020

Excellent course, very detailed, extremely well organized and presented. Thank you.

par Eliza S

2 août 2020

This was a very well designed and effective course. I learned a lot! Thank you!