Chevron Left
Retour à Astro 101: Black Holes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Astro 101: Black Holes par Université de l'Alberta

4.8
étoiles
579 évaluations
197 avis

À propos du cours

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Meilleurs avis

SK
30 juil. 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB
26 juil. 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 200 Avis pour Astro 101: Black Holes

par Tejas p

24 nov. 2020

excellent course for any passionate in astronomy and instructors are good and make learning fun and easier to understand

par Marces J V L

27 nov. 2020

Un gran curso. Quedo muy satisfecho por este curso esta muy completo, gracias por toda esa informacion, se valora exito

par Elsa M M

14 sept. 2020

It was an amazing learning experience and the instructors taught in a way that every concept was easy to understand.

par SHREYA G

27 mai 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

par Fernanda M a

8 sept. 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

par Shraddha P

7 sept. 2020

Overall a wonderful course that was able to summarize complicated concepts into an understandable and fun format!

par Irving S

28 nov. 2020

Excellent course I really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the lectures for their skillful presentation of the subject.

par Sarvesh _

28 mai 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

par Joshua J

19 mai 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

par Laura M B V

19 juil. 2020

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

par Aroosha W

11 avr. 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

par John P

14 oct. 2020

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.

par ASIF N

4 juin 2020

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

par Mohammad A

23 oct. 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

par Bharadwaja T V

15 sept. 2020

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️

par SAI N D B S N D B

2 juin 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

par John R

29 nov. 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

par Marek W

6 janv. 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

par Dishari R

29 juil. 2020

Very helpful . Thanks for this wonderful course. Helped me a lot to gather about the black holes.

par Aniket K S

25 mai 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

par Hatish G

9 avr. 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

par SWASTIK P

27 juil. 2020

An awesome course. it was a lot of fun, was very informative. Loved this course, enjoyed a lot.

par Francis C

16 juin 2020

Really enjoyed the course , excellent presentations and very well explained by all presenters !

par Shyamkant A

28 août 2020

It was a awesome course and wonderful learning experience. The quiz was also well designed.