Chevron Left
Retour à Biostatistique mathématique Cours intensif 1

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Biostatistique mathématique Cours intensif 1 par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.5
étoiles
319 évaluations
68 avis

À propos du cours

This class presents the fundamental probability and statistical concepts used in elementary data analysis. It will be taught at an introductory level for students with junior or senior college-level mathematical training including a working knowledge of calculus. A small amount of linear algebra and programming are useful for the class, but not required....

Meilleurs avis

DH
4 juin 2017

I knew a lot about probability before starting this course, but I didn't know much of anything about frequentist statistics. This course helped me understand some tricky concepts.

PB
11 janv. 2016

Very concise, well-presented course. This was my second time taking it as a refresher. Prof. Caffo does a great job presenting the materials. However, prepare to be challenged.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 67 Avis pour Biostatistique mathématique Cours intensif 1

par Haresh S B

2 juin 2018

A whirlwind tour of statistics. Questions are very tough. You have to rack your brains hard, to solve them. But well worth the effort.

par Daniel L

7 sept. 2018

Love the course, and its willingness to delve into the basics of the theory behind biostatistics. Wish there were more like it.

par Madhu S

27 mars 2018

I liked the course. Need good maths skills. Would prefer to have a review/HW after each lecture than at the end of each week.

par JOSE D J N R

19 mai 2020

I think this a good course for practicing concepts, but the quizzes are not quite appropriate for a beginner's course.

par Vivek

8 sept. 2018

Great course, excellent homework/quizzes and comparatively rigorous treatment by a great Prof.

par Aaron B

3 juil. 2017

A solid course on some of the fundamental principles of statistics and probability.

par Eva P

2 nov. 2017

Very advanced, I liked instructor, the way he explained, very understandable!

par Francisco Q

15 nov. 2015

It´s a very complete course, you need to know a littel bit of calculus.

par Adam L

9 févr. 2017

Lectures are rigorous. Homework and Quiz problems are very helpful!

par Katarzyna M P

13 déc. 2016

Nice course giving strong mathematical basis for statistics

par Abhishek B

23 févr. 2016

Statistics was never this interesting! Thanks a ton Bryan!

par Julian R S

16 nov. 2017

Great course which covers many aspects of statistics.

par Nart B A

21 juil. 2016

A perfect introduction to mathematical statistics.

par Rakshanya S

26 oct. 2017

Very useful course. Absolutely enjoyed learning .

par 王彭越

17 sept. 2017

very interesting and able to follow!

par Bekishev R

30 sept. 2020

Great Course for Advanced knowledge

par PULICANI S

5 déc. 2019

Dense but well explained.

par Le B Y

23 avr. 2019

Very good course.

par Hariz S

15 févr. 2017

Good introduction

par MOHAMMAD G A A

19 juin 2020

A great course

par Lin H

5 nov. 2015

great course

par Sai Y

8 avr. 2018

Nice class!

par In K P

25 sept. 2017

Great

par Ahmed E

23 août 2018

Content is very good but please make it more MOOC friendly. More diagrams and animations to help visualize concepts would be useful. Also try to give more layman explanations for concepts getting through stats jargon was sometimes a struggle. Overall a pleasing course though!