Chevron Left
Retour à BIM Application for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour BIM Application for Engineers par Université nationale de Taïwan

4.6
étoiles
108 évaluations
25 avis

À propos du cours

In order to effectively reach the goal of learning, students will get familiar with the model-building process. The second module of the course will be on how to use Autodesk Revit to build BIM models. We will use an example case and guide students to build a 6-story BIM model from the CAD drawings step by step. Then, in the following three modules, we will introduce three essential BIM applications one by one in each module, namely clash detection, quantity takeoff, and 4D simulation. We will use Autodesk Revit and Navisworks to build our BIM models in this course....

Meilleurs avis

JM

Sep 13, 2019

Thanks to the team for this excellent course. I learned a lot from you thank you very much!

HH

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks For This Great Course , Looking Forward For More Like it

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 25 Avis pour BIM Application for Engineers

par Hubert B

Mar 16, 2019

I would have love for the course to be a lot more advanced. It was a great introduction nonetheless. From what i have learnt here i can always build upon it

par Ellen S

Dec 02, 2019

As a busy working mom, I thought it was almost impossible for me to upgrade my skills in the engineering and architectural technology world. But this course made it possible as I was not tied to a strict schedule like when you are doing things at school. With proper time management, I finished the course! I've learned so much and it encouraged me to learn more. Thank you Coursera!

par Julio E T M

Sep 13, 2019

Thanks to the team for this excellent course. I learned a lot from you thank you very much!

par Hossam E A H H

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks For This Great Course , Looking Forward For More Like it

par Md I A

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent Course for BIM Workflow knowledge gaining

par Ainhoa F

Nov 20, 2018

Great course

par Abdul J

Jul 25, 2019

It is an excellent course to gain knowledge.

par MAHABUB S

Aug 16, 2019

Very good course for intermediate learning

par Agustín A

Apr 05, 2020

I give it 4 stars, but honestly, it feels like 3,5. The course is not bad at all, but it lacks a lot of explanation the further you get into it, and some notes on what you will have to do or change that its not seen on the videos. This leads to a lot of work and problem solving when trying to complete assignments, because after following the instructions on the previous classes, you always find that you are missing stuff or made things wrong, either because the teacher did not say anything about them, or did them wrong himself (I.e. theres an assignment that checks if the volume of concrete of the stairs at floor 2 (2F) is exactly 1.44 cubic meters. The problem is that, to get that volume, you have to make the stair's landings not to overlap. In the classes, you are (correctly) taught to overlap the first one 20 centimeters under the second landing (its a step above). But when the teacher made the assignment, he used his own results, which apparently were done in a rush and thus ended in wrong requisites. This behavior gets repeteaded through the whole course and it took me more time to get the troubleshooting done, all by myself, than to complete the course and the assignments themselves)

par Pham N L V

Aug 20, 2019

I think this course, its content has not been detailed and have many mistake in the syllabus. Because the modelling work is not separated between Structural Plan and View Plans. Therefore, using the structural elements will not show in View Plans when you draw on same Architectural Plans.

par Guilheme F Z

Jan 15, 2020

Recomendo este curso. Material muito bem elaborado e explicação muito bem feita.

par JUBERT F M M F

Jan 25, 2020

Good¡¡ that is great

par Ahmad A

Jan 12, 2020

Nice and useful

par Mayank R

Jul 17, 2019

Great program

par RAVI P

May 06, 2019

Amazing

par Taha I

May 21, 2019

nice

par Gabriel D

Mar 16, 2020

Interesting content, good overview. But I think it could be improved with more examples, and better assignments

par Muhammad T

Sep 03, 2019

the only thing which i found problematic was not availability of right files to start work on

par Waleed H

May 07, 2019

It can be modified so it would be more effective. Overall course contents are nice.

par MUHAMMAD U S

Dec 01, 2019

Good course to get an overview of BIM

par Sinan J H

Jan 28, 2019

Nice course

par Ukasha R

Feb 23, 2020

It's only applied side of BIM i.e. Application by BIM Platform tool of Autodesk (Revit). Would have been better if it was aligned with BIM foundations knowledge to help the audience to understand both faces of the coins. What's really happening in the industry is, there is lack in one side of BIM whether it's applied BIM or foundations knowledge. As an Autodesk Certified Professional in Revit, I can say it's a beginner type of course only in applied side of BIM.

par Gerges G G

Mar 11, 2020

Good, I think the Instructor should demonstrate the tools separately

par Mohamed G

Nov 10, 2018

Course "Technical Content" seems to be good; but the "English" language of the lecturer is not good; I hope that they try to hire a narrator; GOOD LUCK

par Ryan S

Oct 26, 2019

There are not enough information/additional help to complete the course