Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction aux Big Data

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction aux Big Data par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
10,509 évaluations

À propos du cours

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

HM

8 sept. 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

DK

11 août 2021

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

Filtrer par :

2376 - 2400 sur 2,406 Avis pour Introduction aux Big Data

par Thomas J

23 oct. 2020

The bad things: Way too basic and outdated. The first 2 weeks of the course had no value to me.

The good things: It is an online course so easy to speed through first 2 weeks. Intro to mapreduce and exercise in week 3 was good.

par William R

5 oct. 2016

Honestly, for the price paid, the value given is quite low. I expected to have more hands-on working with the Hadoop ecosystem rather than this course's focus on background that really does not help one to become productive.

par Thais B

26 juin 2021

I don't need this course, and I'm trying to unenroll bc I'm already doing a certification that is better suited to my goals, I hate seeing this on my list of courses!! I will not finish it, please remove it!!

par Dr. L A G

19 oct. 2016

Too many things I already know and which are quite obvious, when you have some little computer science knowledge, less practical information; the explanations for installing Cloudera etc are insufficient!!!

par Vipin

28 août 2016

Very basic. All this information of this course can be self taught by Googling and the hands on exercise at the end of the course is a joke. For the $59 price of the course, expected more.

par Damián L

19 mars 2017

Presenter is very bad lecturer. She seems to be reading (badly) from a tele prompt, rather than lecturing. The quality of the slides is very poor. Not the level of a reputable University.

par Ray C

12 oct. 2017

The lectures are just not very good. Terms are confused. Just not that good. The material is not difficult at all, it is just the lectures and slides are poor.

par Chris G

25 oct. 2016

Last exercise is half the course and took many frustrating hours to install and for me never worked. No support provided by instructors. You are on your own.

par Atsuya K

30 oct. 2017

Shallow. Perhaps useful for a student of management to skim over, but there is nothing that a student with technical background would gain from this course.

par Abhi K

4 juil. 2018

Instructors have very good knowledge but courseis very very theoretical with less examples and your subconscious mind is not even listening tovideo.

par Abhinandan N

19 mai 2019

Everything at high level, people have to imagine things to really understand what is being said. Seriously has to work on the deliverable and plan.

par Shubham P

21 juin 2020

THIS COURSE IS COMPLETELY USELESS FOR STUDENTS WITHOUT HIGH END INFRASTRUCTURE AS THEIR ARE NO CLOUD LABS FOR PRACTICING THE IMPLEMENTATION.

par Michele P

9 janv. 2017

I cannot complete the course due to installations problem of the software required even if I have all the requirements needed on my laptop.

par Xuening H

5 juin 2020

Very bad course. The lecturors are not talking in a greenhand-friendly way. I cannot understand anything after I took the entire course.

par Sergiy V

27 sept. 2020

this is the worst course I have ever seen. Is it computer science course or phylosophy course???

Waiste of time.

par Luis E G

22 déc. 2020

This course is extremely bad on every level. User experience might be one of the worse I've had in my life.

par Sahar N

30 déc. 2020

I couldn't boot the VM and they didn't care to help me out an after weeks of studying I had to drop off.

par Hua Z

31 mai 2017

This course just introduce the basic definition but no practical issues. Useless somewhat

par Seth D

18 août 2016

Extremely basic intro, not valuable if you have any understanding of the the space

par 佟铁

6 mars 2018

Sorry, I cant learning all classes. The terrible PPT, rigid teaching methods

par Carolay C S

11 déc. 2016

Me estan cobrando el curso y se supone que me salia todo gratis

par Laurent S

10 févr. 2019

I have rarely seen a course that is so terrible

par VISHAL G

28 mai 2020

i didnot find it useful and it is too boring

par Anup

7 oct. 2016

Language is not good, and Lack of Info

par Darian H

17 nov. 2017

The final quiz for Week 3 is broken.