Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Integration and Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Integration and Processing par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.4
étoiles
2,128 évaluations
457 avis

À propos du cours

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

SB
21 oct. 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

FC
24 sept. 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

Filtrer par :

426 - 444 sur 444 Avis pour Big Data Integration and Processing

par Rahul B

16 juin 2020

I would not recommend this course to beginners as youtube courses are better because of the fact that they are not teaching the basics at all, also there is a significant gap between what they should tell and what should be told. I would rather learn on my own. They do not know how to teach at all.

par William R

5 oct. 2016

I tried giving zero stars. This course is very poor. In particular the last portion of the class wherein you are tested on things that were not taught. If I had wanted to spend hours in google trying to learn this stuff I would not have spent money on this course.

par Ievgenii M

7 févr. 2019

Final assignment is not working properly. Whatever you choose - you are right.

There is no enough information how to dump tweets into file and how to use that in assignment.

This course doesn't worth any cent and should be either reworked or excluded.

par Felix

2 sept. 2016

Forcing users to install demo software which requires a registration is just too lame.

Other than that, courser is very boring, introductory, jumps constantly between things and doesn't explain much. Stack overflow and 2 hours would do a better job.

par Deleted A

23 févr. 2017

I have enrolled in this twice but can't see the course content. Every time I click "go to course" I get directed to the description of the course. Where are the lecture videos and other course content?

par Sayandeep A

23 juin 2017

Instructors were not responsive at all. Many of the participants faced technical issues in the hands-on exercises involving Spark. Questions in the discussion boards were never answered.

par Kivan I

14 juil. 2017

No followup from course mentors and admin. A lot of the software also had bugs and caused errors, which is why there was a need for mentors assistance.

par Avishai G

30 mars 2019

The course is ok until the final project which is totally not compatible with the level of the hands on during the course ,the final project is a mess

par Abdelali E M

10 mars 2019

Les fonctions ne fonctionnent pas sur Jupyter. Il faut revoir ces TP !! j'ai perdu beaucoup de temps à chercher sur internet les bonnes fonctions.

par Manuel M B

22 oct. 2020

It's a good course but sadly there is no support from TA. Cloudera Virtual Machine Does not work well. I have to use a Docker image of pyspark.

par Shubhradeep B

25 août 2019

anaconda file not working when bigdata3 file is extracted. Very bad experience in doing the project. Local host 8889 not opeening. Dont know why

par Kjell L

12 sept. 2016

The course cost too much for the gain of knowledge. Feels like this course could be merge with the first or the third course.

par KOSURU V R S

15 mai 2020

the programming assignments are designed very poorly. it takes lot of time to install and trouble shoot the installation.

par claudio f

30 nov. 2016

Poorly designed, no help whatsoever from the staff, Forum is totally worthless. Worst course I ever had on Coursera.

par KAY A

7 mai 2019

It is very difficult when the environments don't work. This course has been very difficult to navigate

par Anatolie P

12 déc. 2019

No any support, the soft versions are old. The control data in quiz does not correspond to real data

par Ricardo L C T

21 mai 2017

the quiz at the end is impossible to solve with the course content.

par Alex B

17 sept. 2019

learning data is corrupted. nothing works

par yinxz

6 nov. 2016

Awful