Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Integration and Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Integration and Processing par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.4
étoiles
2,206 évaluations
475 avis

À propos du cours

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

SB
21 oct. 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

FC
24 sept. 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 461 Avis pour Big Data Integration and Processing

par Jyothi-Raghav J

2 nov. 2017

Except for the exercise where it was frustrating to get the Spark Streaming to work, it was a very good learning.

par Mohamed

17 sept. 2017

Need a references for any one want to read more about each subject. I recommend have it at the end of each Week.

par Prashant K

15 oct. 2017

Helpful course to learn the basic components and processing on Apache Spark. Course quiz for MongoDB is great.

par Bhola N R

4 déc. 2018

The assignments for Week6 was really tough, request to provide more hints or support in completing the same.

par Juan J S O

1 déc. 2018

I learnt a lot in this course, but is hard. Many times the instructions in the assignments were not enough.

par Manish S

10 févr. 2018

For better practice, more question sets should be provided apart from the quizzes that we already have.

par Devi V V

23 janv. 2017

course is very good. Excercises are very good. learnt alot about the mongodb and spark sql and RDD's

par Gustavo J

16 nov. 2017

This is mre interesting than the previous courses on the Big Data Specialization. More hands on...

par Ahmad M E R

1 mars 2019

The most interesting part in this course dealing with spark and the final quiz is really amazing

par Cordell M

22 juil. 2017

that last spark exam was really hard. the script took a long time to finally get working

par Xiuting W

25 mars 2019

Useful course. Give more examples of small projects would make this course better.

par Benh L S

27 févr. 2020

Very good, but a few glitches with the instructions to setup PySpark in my view.

par Ripunjay K

13 déc. 2019

Good course to enhance knowledge. Data sheet for code should be given separately

par Gabriel T

1 févr. 2018

Awesome lectures and hands-on. Learned a whole lot. Thanks for a great course.

par Jamal A

28 avr. 2017

Pros: covers lots of good topics about Big Data

Cons: No real big data exercise

par Yujie G

3 nov. 2020

Some of the cousera material is not clear and also the final quiz is too hard

par Stig

20 nov. 2017

I some issues with installation of the right versions for assignments etc.

par Suraj J W

3 août 2019

A BIG THANKS for all your help to learn others about this new technology.

par Emmanuel S

11 avr. 2020

Some explanations can be improved. I've flagged the ones I didn't like.

par Tatiana V

29 oct. 2017

The last test was too hard for those without background in programming

par Gustavo I M

20 janv. 2019

Too easy until week 5. And in the week 6 disproportionate evaluations

par YU-CHIA, H

10 juil. 2018

A great tutorial for beginner, it is better if there is more practice

par Frank C

21 déc. 2016

Very well explained!! This course and specialization are really good!

par Siddhartha

29 avr. 2020

Very interesting course. It was good working with MongoDb platform

par Sabawoon S

23 janv. 2018

Very good content, The last quiz was more about python than spark.