Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD par Yandex

4.0
étoiles
507 évaluations
135 avis

À propos du cours

Have you ever heard about such technologies as HDFS, MapReduce, Spark? Always wanted to learn these new tools but missed concise starting material? Don’t miss this course either! In this 6-week course you will: - learn some basic technologies of the modern Big Data landscape, namely: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark; - be guided both through systems internals and their applications; - learn about distributed file systems, why they exist and what function they serve; - grasp the MapReduce framework, a workhorse for many modern Big Data applications; - apply the framework to process texts and solve sample business cases; - learn about Spark, the next-generation computational framework; - build a strong understanding of Spark basic concepts; - develop skills to apply these tools to creating solutions in finance, social networks, telecommunications and many other fields. Your learning experience will be as close to real life as possible with the chance to evaluate your practical assignments on a real cluster. No mocking, a friendly considerate atmosphere to make the process of your learning smooth and enjoyable. Get ready to work with real datasets alongside with real masters! Special thanks to: - Prof. Mikhail Roytberg, APT dept., MIPT, who was the initial reviewer of the project, the supervisor and mentor of half of the BigData team. He was the one, who helped to get this show on the road. - Oleg Sukhoroslov (PhD, Senior Researcher at IITP RAS), who has been teaching MapReduce, Hadoop and friends since 2008. Now he is leading the infrastructure team. - Oleg Ivchenko (PhD student APT dept., MIPT), Pavel Akhtyamov (MSc. student at APT dept., MIPT) and Vladimir Kuznetsov (Assistant at P.G. Demidov Yaroslavl State University), superbrains who have developed and now maintain the infrastructure used for practical assignments in this course. - Asya Roitberg, Eugene Baulin, Marina Sudarikova. These people never sleep to babysit this course day and night, to make your learning experience productive, smooth and exciting....

Meilleurs avis

YH
21 nov. 2018

Everything in this course is new to me, but it provides me with many practice so I can gradually get familiar with all these new stuff. I find it a bit challenging, but overall it's quite good.

SH
9 mai 2019

The course takes you from basic level , step level .But It is quite fast for beginners , you may need pause video in between and try to understand the concept.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 132 Avis pour Big Data Essentials: HDFS, MapReduce and Spark RDD

par Raja H

21 juil. 2018

This course has been well structured and I liked the assignments a lot. One area of improvement is to make the grading environment stable. This will save a lot of time!

par Alexander P

29 oct. 2017

Home Assignments and their checker could be more transparent :)

par Kassymzhomart K

22 mars 2019

Difficult for newbies, but good for intermediate

par Kristin A

24 févr. 2019

I learned some useful information and got some experience in working with Hadoop MapReduce and Apache Spark, even though there was plenty about the course that made it a real headache. I do feel like I spent much more time trying to figure out how to make my answers pass the autograder rather than learning how to structure my code to solve big data problems. Even though I won't bother to finish this course, because I don't need it to get a new job right now, I figure that what I have learned will give me a headstart if and when I really do need to learn this material.

par Bingnan L

14 nov. 2018

There are a lot of unclear things about the homeworks. So even when you can run your homework successfully in the docker image, you still can't pass the online tests. Besides, the error msgs shown by online test system (not logs) are also unclear. It can't tell you the real reason of failure.

par Akshay K

15 sept. 2019

This course system had lots of bugs in grader system as well in the practice environment. Also the course journey was not suitable for a beginner point of view.

par Antonov A E

13 août 2018

Task is easy, but takes a lot of time for debbuging on hdfs and understending whats wrong with submission.

par Zhiheng L

18 janv. 2019

fantastic content, terrible English.

par Ethan V

16 févr. 2018

Interesting material, but roughly structured, and the assignments are ambitious in scope but poorly executed

par Nathan V

1 mars 2018

extremely difficult to understand some of the trainers, lots of errors, hard to follow material presented, lots of material tested but not covered well in training.

par Aditya J

23 oct. 2020

Probably my worst course that I have taken on coursera. Very bad experience in doing the assignments of this course. Won't recommend this to anyone.

par Pavlo R

22 oct. 2020

Speakers have bad pronunciation and because of it absorbing material is really hard.

par Chinmaya b

8 nov. 2018

It was absolutely a great learning experience with Yandex. Many of doubt got cleared after watching these awesome videos.Lectures have in depth knowledge and understanding about Bigdata and Spark.Looking forward for the next course.

par Nihit J

24 oct. 2020

Assignments level was good but jupyter sandbox gives problem while downloading notebook and also the result checker gives some issu, produces different output many times , different from what we get in notebook

par Suffyan A

25 août 2018

The instructors teach very well, and the course content is excellent. The assignments are also good, and touch the taught course contents comprehensively. Overall a great introduction to Hadoop and Spark.

par Flávio M d S

2 avr. 2018

Gostei muito do curso, espero poder me dedicar mais nas próximas semanas

I really enjoyed the course, I hope I can dedicate more in the coming weeks

par Phuong N

27 avr. 2018

The course gave me more techical skill with Hadoop and Spark that help me can confidence in my career. Thank coursera and yandex so much.

par dttung2905

22 déc. 2018

lots of content to learn from. sometimes it is hard to understand what the lecturer is saying. Assignments are really tough too

par Nogin E

28 janv. 2019

I am very glad that I completed this course, everything is extremely affordable. Teachers are competent and erudite

par Amit V S

29 sept. 2019

A well structured, to the point description, well designed exercises taught by brilliant instructors.

par EDWIN G C L

3 déc. 2019

This course offers an understandable way to start working on Big Data! Highly recommended

par Aldrin

11 juil. 2019

Very great course for beginner in mapreduce...In detail and working map reduce knowledge

par Ranjith K K

16 sept. 2020

Course Content is good, but some times the grading tool is getting unresponsive.

par Artem S

17 mai 2019

The nice and helpful course as usual because it was made by Yandex and BDTeam

par Juan L

22 avr. 2018

This course really takes you deep into Hadoop with the technical stuff.