Chevron Left
Retour à Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre par Université de Tokyo

4.8
étoiles
2,405 évaluations
662 avis

À propos du cours

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 647 Avis pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

par Laura A R

Jul 14, 2020

Aprendí mucho sobre el Universo, cómo funciona, de qué esta hecho, cómo eso influye en nosotros y en nuestra vida diaria. Fue un curso en el que disfruté cada una de las lecciones, incluso me da un poco de tristeza haberlo terminado porque quería seguir aprendiendo. Pero agradezco mucho la labor de Coursera y la labor del profesor Murayama, que incluso hasta con momentos de gracia, pone su amplio conocimiento al servicio de muchas personas alrededor del mundo. Nuevamente muchas gracias !

par Sara S

Jul 31, 2020

Simply Amazing. I am still surprised at how efficiently the course has been wrapped up within a short and effective time span of four weeks. I love reading about Astronomy and Universe in general and out of all the stuff I've come across till date, this course gave me a lot more than previous sources. The Professor explained concepts in simple and clear language, the quizzes were excellent and the matter was precise, besides covering a lot of topics quite effectively.

par Antonia T B

May 16, 2018

A fascinating course. The teacher is amazing. Some lectures are a bit difficult, but that's exciting. The Quizs are super difficult (at least for me -I come from Philosophy and Music) but that's challenging and exciting too. You can repeat the Quizzes as many times as you want, so, don't worry, at the end you pass and learn a lot. A super interesting course about the origins of the Universe, dark matter, anti-matter, energy, stars, planets, and life. Thanks a lot!

par Rachel A

Dec 29, 2019

I have a learning disability in Maths, but absolutely LOVE quantum and astro physics and am very excited to be alive in a time where we are approaching greater understanding of the 'life' and mechanics of our universe. I feel like we're so close to understanding Blackhole/Whitehole entropy between our 'mirror' universe(s), scaled/planked right back to plasma particles, getting closer to a cohesive String Theorum. Very exciting course, indeed! ♥

par Rushi S

Apr 26, 2016

It was the best course I have ever come across about universe. The course is divided into four lectures of increasing complexity. It begins with every day phenomena like day and nights, seasons and takes you to solar system, galaxies, stars, particle accelerators, Higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy to big bang and inflation theory.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to know about origin and possible fate of our universe.

par Răzvan M

Dec 16, 2015

An exciting adventure through the most recent discoveries in the worlds of astronomy, astrophysics and related sciences. Without requiring any mathematics or physics skills, the course is useful for amateurs like myself trying to understand the fundamental questions and possible answers about the origin of our universe, its laws and structure as well as its fate. It is a pleasure to follow professor Murayama clarify these wonderful subjects.

par Joem D P

Dec 20, 2015

This was one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The professor was articulate, the material was organized, and the graphics were clear and helpful. I completed all the quizzes and completed the course. I do not want a certificate as I am well past the employment phase of my life. I enjoy the courses to help keep my brain's neurons connected. I would enjoy any other courses that Prof. Marayama teaches.

Joem D. Phillips

par Karthik S K

Jun 14, 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama has Scienced the course out of dark matter! Amazing introductory course for young aspiring minds. Professor has taken a cosmic ride through the greatest minds of our history. It is structured beautifully like an atom, into four lectures, each more thought provocative than the latter. Can be completely understood by anyone with curiosity and high school knowledge of basic science.

par Shivam K

Feb 17, 2019

I have taken lots of online courses. But this is the best course I have taken in my life. Professor Murayama discussed the most complex topics of astrophysics in a very simple way so that everyone can understand. After taking this course I have decided to make a research career in the fascinating world of Cosmology. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Hitoshi Murayama for this course.

par Savannah S

Apr 06, 2020

Thank you for offering this fantastic course.

I was entertained, interested, captivated. The lectures had excellent visuals and the professor explains concepts well. I felt enlightened by the vastness of the universe and it has inspired great thoughts in me since the start. I am interested in pursuing further knowledge and would love to see more! Overall, this course gets a 5/5.

par Micah W

Jul 16, 2020

This was such a fun course to learn if you have even mild interest in astronomy!

Prof. Murayama explains the entirety of the course in a fashion that is both detailed, but easy to understand. He also has a great sense of humour, and continuously compares certain topics to every day life in order to better understand what can otherwise be complicated subject.

Highly recommended!

par Melissa R

Jul 05, 2017

I'm an A Level Physics student and due to uninspiring school lessons I was doubting my desire to study physics at university - this course reminded me why I'd chosen to do it in the first place. Very interesting and it's good to be told why and how everything happens too - a high school syllabus will often make and allow you to just accept it (unless you look it up yourself).

par Tom M

Feb 09, 2019

This course is extremely informative. Professor Murayama breaks down problems which may seem confusing and daunting at first and explains them in a way which most people with even the most basic understanding of physics can comprehend. As an A level student who has a module in astrophysics, this course has been invaluable in giving a broader context on the knowledge needed.

par José L V

Jun 03, 2020

Para mí, que soy un principiante en astronomía y lo que tiene que ver con el universo, este curso me sirvió para empezar a comprender el por qué de algunas cosas que siempre me habían parecido curiosas, además de aprender cómo ha evolucionado la ciencia en este aspecto. Me parece un curso excelente para aprender nociones básicas de astronomía, física y matemáticas.

par SAKSHI P K

May 30, 2020

This course is amazing & interesting as it explores dark matter & dark energy concepts very well even though we know much less about it. Also, the concept clarification along with enough no. of practical exercises allowed me to practise & check my understanding of the concept more easily. I am thankful to Prof. Murayama for conducting such a brilliant course.

par Oleksandra S

Nov 25, 2015

Thank Hitoshi for exciting course! It's very interesting and particularly important for students to find out more about our Universe beginning, evolving and the probable end ;) In a sense you helped me to define in what direction I'd make a research. As mathematician I'd like to see more practical tasks at your course with more complicated calculations!

par Francine

Sep 03, 2016

I love this course!! Great PowerPoints and presentation. It is very up to date. I am glad I got to binge watch this class. i would hate to have waited a week to see the next episode. The professor was fantastic! (He has a very subtle sense of humor that you have to watch for. ) I highly recommend this class for those interested in the topic.

par Milinda Y

Jan 29, 2016

It was not difficult to follow the course in terms of the mathematics. I wish there was a follow up course on all the mathematical side to the things explained here. The materials were arranged very creatively with a good flow which made a lot of things clear to me than any other thing I have read or watched up to this point about this area of physics.

par Adike S p

Jul 24, 2020

pof.Hitoshi Murayama has an excellent presentation about Big bang to Dark energy.Previously I have little knowledge about how the Universe begin,Higgs Bosan,Birth of elements,Big rip,Dark matter,Dark energy and ultimate fate fate of Universe.With prf H.Murayama crystal clear presentation I improved my knowledge in these.Greate presentation.

par Shoumik D

Jun 25, 2020

This course was very very informative. I literally enjoyed this course. Gave me a deeper insight about our universe. This course is for beginners as well. If

you have interest in this topic then this course is a must for you. The instructor was great. His explanations were remarkable. I am grateful to him. Thank you coursera for this course.

par Will

Oct 11, 2016

100% worth your time ! Astronomy is my passion, and I wanted to apply my knowledge elsewhere while at the same time enhancing my understanding for the subject. I hope to do some form of Astronomy/Astrophysics course at university and this online course has been perfect in helping me to discuss my extra work/reading around the subject.

par Chagari A P R

Sep 19, 2017

It changed me. At 65 years of age, I was thinking that I had become ancient. Thanks to this presentation on matter, anti-matter, dark matter and dark energy, it feels like my mind has undergone some inflation itself. The Professor is so good at simplification of what initially appeared so daunting a topic - quantum Physics and maths.

par Paolo G

Apr 06, 2020

The course was very beautiful and interesting.

It has been well structured starting from the simplest concepts up to more demanding topics.

It was like experiencing all the discoveries from Newton to dark energy.

A small suggestion I can give is to improve the slides to lead to an easier understanding of the most difficult topics.

par Dimitris S

Oct 07, 2019

Very nice introductory course highly recommended for non engineers and physisists. Professor has got a good sense of humor and although he recomments to skip the calculus part for those who are unfamiliar with maths...there is no need for much effort..just highschool maths. I really enjoyed and appreciated the follow up lectures.

par Rebekah G

Jun 08, 2020

Totally enjoyed this! It's a perfect balance of accessible and slightly challenging for someone like me who is fascinated by the "big questions" of physics but doesn't have much background. I feel like I'm coming away with a much better general understanding of our current description of the history and future of the universe.