Chevron Left
Retour à Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre par Université de Tokyo

4.8
étoiles
2,715 évaluations
768 avis

À propos du cours

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Meilleurs avis

DC
5 déc. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
17 avr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 752 Avis pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

par 朱鹏轩

27 déc. 2016

this course introduces the whole story from big bang to Dark Matter and Dark Energy, with a few math. It is not hard for any one who got a high school degree to understand the details.

par Aziz A

25 mai 2020

it's an honour studying attending prof. Hitoshi lectures... the way he demonstrates the big questions of the universe is astonishing and I really want to join his Institute in future.

par Daniel A v

7 août 2019

Excellent, although my English is low, I am really very happy, because I have learned a lot, the teacher explains in a very didactic way, it is wonderful to learn in this environment.

par Debbie T

22 août 2017

Very interesting; helpful tip would be remember your calculus or learn it; you'll get more out of the class. Perhaps a calc refresher during the orientation? Just an idea professor

par Anna J

1 sept. 2020

Great course! I took this course to broaden my knowledge, being a physicist from another discipline. I loved this course and am inspired to go further into the subject of cosmology.

par Haleema H

25 juin 2020

this course really helped me understand more about the Big bang and also dark energy. It wasn't super challenging but it wasn't easy either. I really truly recommend this course. :)

par yuuko y

28 févr. 2019

Thank You Hitoshi Murayama, Your lectures and problems are very fun, very easy to understand. I really enjoyed the course. I took this course in 2013, thank you additional lectures.

par George V P

14 juin 2017

Very interesting course.

Hold on for the last part of the course - that particles physics is hardcore.

The tutor is really gifted and it has been a pleasure taking part in this course

par Matthew

5 mars 2018

This is an exceptional course, very interesting and informative. And i will be looking for other courses by the lecturer as he makes it all very interesting with a personal touch.

par TUSHAR A

9 août 2020

it is the great lecture series by the sir, i even unknown how the universe exist and how it works ? while studying higgs boson( god particle ) its really interesting THANKS A LOT

par Richard M

5 août 2020

Thank You Professor Hitoshi Murayama, it was a great course and you are a great lecturer. You motivated me to continue my studies in math and physics with an emphasis cosmology.

par Krish

30 mai 2017

WOW! This course was pretty much intensive and helped me answer a lot of pondering questions in just few weeks. The course content was structured in the most appropriate manner.

par Anisha P

13 juin 2020

Excellent teacher! He can make you understand the concepts of universe in such a simple and profound way that even if you are not good at physics, you’ll end up getting hooked!

par Kam C F

10 juin 2016

Prof. Hitoshi Murayama gives a clear presentation on the most important topics in modern physics. As I am a physics student, I really appreciate Prof. Hitoshi Murayama's class.

par stan c

22 nov. 2019

It is a very good course but only for people who start learning about the universe. If you already know a lot about the universe, I should take another, more difficult course.

par ACADEMAN

28 mai 2017

Really well done course! Professor Murayama did an excellent job of presenting the material. Came away with new insight and knowledge on up to date data from current science.

par Mohammad R I

10 oct. 2020

It was really great enrolling this course. Thanks to professor Hitoshi Murayama for arranging this course in such a systematic way. I am glad to have this course completed.

par Jorge R C

16 oct. 2016

Excelente curso, se requiere un conocimiento básico de física y matemáticas, para comprender el contexto del curso, pero para entender la esencia basta con poner atención.

par Cecilia d T

21 avr. 2016

I loved this course (in spite of my poor performance in the mathematics related parts of the lecture). The presentation made dense and difficult concepts understandable.

par Julian V

22 mai 2016

This course offered a well organized and clearly articulated presentation to understanding of the complexity of the universe. I would highly recommend taking this class.

par Chris L

23 oct. 2015

Very interesting, non-technical overview of modern day Physics, and the mystery of the Big Bang. Highly recommended for anyone with or without a mathematical background.

par Mullai K

21 oct. 2020

The best course.loved it.Learnt many things and the prof.was very engaging and explained many concepts in a simpler way that made us understand the concept clearly....

par JohnPerkins

9 sept. 2020

Totally loved this course. Great teaching and insight from a Professor on top of his game. I did the course to feed my curiosity of all things Astrophysics. Thank you!

par Tim R

9 sept. 2020

Top course, with easy to understand terminology and calculus. Thanks for explaining complex topics in a understandable way by using metafors out of a normal daily life.

par Joanie G

6 mai 2020

What a wonderful course. Great teacher who explained theory very well with added sense of humour which was very much appreciated. Am only sorry that it came to an end.