Chevron Left
Retour à Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre par Université de Tokyo

4.8
étoiles
2,570 évaluations
721 avis

À propos du cours

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 705 Avis pour Du Big Bang à l'énergie sombre

par Adike S p

Jul 24, 2020

pof.Hitoshi Murayama has an excellent presentation about Big bang to Dark energy.Previously I have little knowledge about how the Universe begin,Higgs Bosan,Birth of elements,Big rip,Dark matter,Dark energy and ultimate fate fate of Universe.With prf H.Murayama crystal clear presentation I improved my knowledge in these.Greate presentation.

par Shoumik D

Jun 25, 2020

This course was very very informative. I literally enjoyed this course. Gave me a deeper insight about our universe. This course is for beginners as well. If

you have interest in this topic then this course is a must for you. The instructor was great. His explanations were remarkable. I am grateful to him. Thank you coursera for this course.

par Will

Oct 11, 2016

100% worth your time ! Astronomy is my passion, and I wanted to apply my knowledge elsewhere while at the same time enhancing my understanding for the subject. I hope to do some form of Astronomy/Astrophysics course at university and this online course has been perfect in helping me to discuss my extra work/reading around the subject.

par Chagari A P R

Sep 19, 2017

It changed me. At 65 years of age, I was thinking that I had become ancient. Thanks to this presentation on matter, anti-matter, dark matter and dark energy, it feels like my mind has undergone some inflation itself. The Professor is so good at simplification of what initially appeared so daunting a topic - quantum Physics and maths.

par Paolo G

Apr 06, 2020

The course was very beautiful and interesting.

It has been well structured starting from the simplest concepts up to more demanding topics.

It was like experiencing all the discoveries from Newton to dark energy.

A small suggestion I can give is to improve the slides to lead to an easier understanding of the most difficult topics.

par Dimitris S

Oct 07, 2019

Very nice introductory course highly recommended for non engineers and physisists. Professor has got a good sense of humor and although he recomments to skip the calculus part for those who are unfamiliar with maths...there is no need for much effort..just highschool maths. I really enjoyed and appreciated the follow up lectures.

par Rebekah G

Jun 08, 2020

Totally enjoyed this! It's a perfect balance of accessible and slightly challenging for someone like me who is fascinated by the "big questions" of physics but doesn't have much background. I feel like I'm coming away with a much better general understanding of our current description of the history and future of the universe.

par Natalia M

Jun 27, 2018

I studied physics last time at high school, that is more than 15 years ago, and it wasn't even in English, but this course was so easy to follow and understand for someone like me. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to refresh their knowledge of the universe and learn about all the new (by the year of 2013) discoveries.

par Donna J L

Jan 11, 2016

A masterful presentation that is sweepingly universal of the current understanding of science and theory of physics. It is presented in a manner that is readily understandable for both the layman as well as professional. It is a great and engrossing presentation esp. for the novice to understand the nature of the universe.

par DEEPAK K

Feb 28, 2016

I am deeply satisfied with the course . It was my priviledge to study from the professor. Sir Hitoshi Murayama was amazing .

He lectures were wonderful.

Course contents were nicely organised .

I want to thank the professor and of course, Coursera team for providing long distance education to the ones who look for it.

par G . D

Jun 13, 2020

It is so amazing with you guys, special thanks to professor murayama....he maked this lecture so interesting that it's nothing feel like burden of course..... I'm so glad that I have done this course... and also 'space and universe' are always my favourite topic for studying.... thanks a lot for making this lecture...

par Chris D

Jun 18, 2020

The course was very interesting and informative. The length of the videos and content of the quizzes were appropriate. The instructor was clear, passionate, and had a good sense of humor. The extra lectures were a nice bonus to bring us up-to-date on advances that have occurred after the original course was recorded.

par Ray G

Jun 30, 2020

I would like to thank the team for presenting a really interesting and informative online course.

The presentation style and examples help me broaden my understanding of the big bang, dark energy and dark matter. I can recommend this course to anyone who is looking to gain a greater understanding on the universe.

par crow

Apr 14, 2018

Love the style of the teaching and the approach for newcomers who want to get into the field or discipline of the hard sciences without wanting that much math at first. Love it! I would love to see a bit more math however, I understand the approach 100% and appreciate it since it gets newer people into the study.

par Rayyan K

Feb 17, 2019

I really liked the course as an amateur and space enthusiast, this course provides a detailed at the same time not very technical insights to the formation of the universe.

Professor Murayama is indeed very knowledgeable provided a wonderfully simple to understand description of the matter throughout the course.

par hamid m

Jan 16, 2019

i'm wondering where i miscalculated that matter density is 1/r^3 is less than photon density 1/r^2. but the answer choice is matter density > photon density. is there a typo in the answer book ? there isn't anywhere in the course to leave a comment or question, so here is the only place. hmazuji@gmail.com

par Alla D

Jan 31, 2016

Dear Professor Murayama!

Thank you for the amazing course—simple to perceive, short, and yet filled with lots of interesting information!

As a person with very little background in this area, I started to understand much more about our wonderful world—with the help of your lectures.

Best wishes and regards,

Alla

par Arasakumaran K

May 08, 2020

Though I am a beginner, at the end of the course, I feel that I know some basics of the universe. The course journey is very smooth and the manner in which complicated hypothesis were introduced is laudable. Its really a great opportunity to participate in this course. I am really thankful to this platform.

par Athanasios M

Mar 20, 2016

A great course from a Great Professor.I really enjoyed this course and i am kinda sad that is over.It was even irrelevant to my field of study ,but professor Murayama made it so easy to understand like i have been studying this subject my entire life.I highly recommend it to everyone!! Thank you so much !

par Raniero F

Jul 16, 2020

My sincere compliments Prof. Murayama.

I had not yet found someone capable of explaining often complicated concepts in such a simple way.

I hope I will have the opportunity and the honor to shake your hand one day.

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Kindest regards

raniero

oreinar[at]yahoo[dot]it

par medhavini U

Aug 18, 2020

this is the best course i have done so far. i learnt a lot of new things and this course has also made me realize how much i love to learn about the universe . the difficulty level from a grade 11 point of view would be easy (but only if u have an interest in the universe) otherwise medium difficulty.

par Taniya I

Sep 18, 2020

It's really an amazing course which helped me to create a broader vision about the universe we are living.

I think it's a great blessing to study such a wonderful course under the supervision of a talented proffessor.

THANKS A LOT;Proffesor.Hitoshi Murayama.

Hope to see you in the near future.........!

par Miriam P S

May 29, 2017

The course is on a very complex and difficult subject, yet professor Itoshi uses very good examples to relate the material to daily life making comprehension more accessible.

It is on the cutting edge of discoveries and knowledge on the subject, so it brings you to the front line of the big picture.

par Egor P

Jan 08, 2017

Для того чтобы мочь объективно мыслить нужно понимать мир вокруг себя. Его устройство. Курс дает понимание происхождения вселенной благодаря самым последним знаниям в науке. Что такое темная материя, бозон Хиггса , антиматерия, реликтовое излучение и прочие понятия сделавшие нас с вами реальностью.