Chevron Left
Retour à Biases and Portfolio Selection

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Biases and Portfolio Selection par Université de Rice

4.5
154 notes
15 avis

À propos du cours

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

Meilleurs avis

AH

Feb 04, 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

OS

Jan 19, 2017

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

Filtrer par :

1 - 15 sur 15 Examens pour Biases and Portfolio Selection

par Andrzej D

Oct 20, 2017

O

par Terri C T L

Feb 18, 2017

Great course!

par Matteo E

Jan 28, 2018

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

par Omodiaogbe S

Jan 19, 2017

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

par Federico V

Oct 14, 2017

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

par Cristiano S

Dec 29, 2017

Perferct!

par Abner H

Feb 04, 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

par Akarsh M

Jun 20, 2019

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

par Roger D

Dec 06, 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

par Veliko D

May 16, 2017

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

par Debbie G

Feb 11, 2017

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

par Travis P

Jun 06, 2018

The course is good but the lack of response from ANY teachers/assistants is frustrating. It is also very frustrating waiting WEEKS for anyone to respond on your peer-reviewed work. By the time I get feedback, I am already completing the next course in the specialization and the feedback is barely valuable anymore as I have had to figure it out myself. (Still waiting on feedback on for assignments in course 3 of 5 and I am beginning work on the capstone project.)

par chris r

Apr 14, 2019

A little light on content, but lots of great examples and case studies.

par Himanshu P

Mar 04, 2017

Too many errors in the graded assignments.

par Xiaochen H

Jan 24, 2017

Quite disappointing. Lecturers / tutors no responding in time, and the solution provided are questionable, which already happened in earlier courses of this specialisation.