Chevron Left
Retour à Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology) par Politecnico di Milano

4.9
étoiles
115 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

The course provides a broad view of how to become and progress as a researcher. It spans over a wide range of topics, from the historical development of scientific thought to research methodology, to the pragmatics of publication, research funding, evaluation, and promotion in a researcher’s career. It also stresses the ethical aspects of research. Although the course speaks about scientific research in general, it especially focuses on the field on Information and Communication Science and Technology. The course is mainly directed to students engaging in research and beginning researchers. It may also be of interest for senior researcher in their role as supervisors or mentors, and to all those who are interested in how scientific research works. The main topics addressed in the course are: - Research, its historical development, and its role in society; - Research methodology; - The products of research: publications and artifacts; - The professional researcher: roles and career progress; - Research evaluation, from peer review to bibliometrics; - Research ethics....

Meilleurs avis

SN
9 sept. 2020

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

MH
13 sept. 2020

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

par Vm V

25 juil. 2020

This course is one of the best I did through mooc platform. Best suited for both junior and experienced research scholars.

par Rukaiya F

4 juin 2020

Excellent, helpful information, too much helpful, full of knowledge. Thanks

par Prakash H

22 mai 2020

A perfect course to get overall research process overview.

par Jesús D C V

24 juin 2020

Excellent course!!! Thank you very much Doctor Carlo

par Jibin N

18 juil. 2020

Great Course . Thank you Very Much

par D N R

28 juin 2020

contains are good but language is used with confusing. it should e easy to understand. presentation is very good.

par Mohammad A H

13 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. I am currently working in Research Field, and I am in touch with most of the materials which are presented in the course. Taking this course help me more in understanding the research and being able to communicate with my community.

Thanks a lot. I am sure there is a lot of efforts have been made to deliver this course.

par ABIR G

11 août 2021

The best course on various technical aspects related to research. Prof. Ghezzi discussed all the relevant points in great detail to bring home concepts with utmost clarity. Would love to attend courses curated by him. Thank You, Coursera for providing such a wonderful course at your platform.

par Juan J G R

30 nov. 2020

Agradezco por compartir el curso. Lo he finalizado y me ha ayudado a comprender mucho acerca de lo que una persona debe tomar en cuenta al momento de decidirse emprender el maravilloso mundo del saber, como lo es la investigación científica. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Muchas gracias.

par ARJUN G

7 sept. 2020

This is an extraordinary course. This course provides broad concept and principles in research field specially in Scientific research.

All the strategies of research methods are discussed in an extremely effective way. I loved this course.

Five star.

par Douglas S

19 sept. 2021

Very helpful course especially for those newly introduced to the research world. Overall, it helped me better undestand the different factors and paths that may lead one person to lean either towards or away from research.

par RAUL A G Z

12 sept. 2021

Great course if you want to know about the basics of research world, involving all the important areas you must know before thinking about the option of being a researcher for living.

par Shiva K R N

10 sept. 2020

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

par MD. M H

14 sept. 2020

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

par Sunny S M

27 juil. 2021

Amazing teacher and great content and the tricky questions I really enhanced knowledge to great degree. Thank you Author/ Instructor.

par AASHISH A J

26 juin 2020

Course found to very interesting and knowledgeable as new entrant. Instructor explanation and pace of delivery found to be excellent

par Ksunina K

28 oct. 2021

This is one of the best course talking about what research means and all thing relater to research. Very clear! Thanks!

par Kokilaselvakumari e

2 mars 2021

This course is highly informative and useful for improving my research experience, knowledge and application.

par Rajesh

22 mars 2021

An excellent course which is very well delivered by an obviously excellent lecturer.

par Sri S B D R S C S

27 juil. 2020

Amazing piece of information for budding and established researchers. Just loved it

par Oladapo A

27 mars 2021

This was an excellent course, and is a must-watch for budding researchers.

par Philip T

4 mai 2021

Well presented and very pertinent information for all disciplines.

par Dr.Malarkodi V V U

27 sept. 2020

Excellent course material. It is an eye opener to every researcher

par Nobulawu T

12 mai 2021

Great course - very useful course for beginners in research!

par Allan A

30 oct. 2020

SUPER AMAZING COURSE...SALUTE TO THE PROFFESOR